We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A slice of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beautiful Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beautiful Pool
Enjoy a BBQ on the roof terrace Sundowners in the Ottoman
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Beautiful Pool
Enjoy a BBQ on the roof terrace
Sundowners in the Ottoman
Villa Sovalye (The Knight's House)
Double Bedroom with Balcony
Kingsize Bedroom with balcony
The ensuite wet room
The spacious living room
Part of the well equipped kitchen
The fabulous pool
Top up your tan!
The pool view bedroom
The walk in rain shower
Relax on the balcony
And relax!
Welcome you have arrived!
Chill out in the Gazebo
Stunning Kalkan Bay
Rooftop Dining in Kalkan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ms_M-20
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just returned home today from an 18 day stay in Kalkan, 14 nights of which we spent at Villa Sovalye. This was our second time in kalkan but first at Sovalye. This villa is a little bit of heaven. The villa itself is beautifully furnished, with traditional touches. 3 bathrooms, 2 large double bedrooms, one with a gorgeous ensuite & a small double on the ground floor, opening out to the poolside. The outdoor area is beautiful, nice large pool, lovely gardens & amazing views! Bbq both downstairs and on the terrace. The rooftop terrace is the icing on the cake, views to die for, great ottoman seating area along with sun loungers, table & chairs.. To the back of the villa a lovely wooden gazebo with swinging hammock. On an evening when the lights come on around the pool, the villa is as pretty as a picture. The walk to town is around 10 minutes. However bread& more restaurant (highly recommend)A pharmacy & mini market are 5 mins. Villa sovalye's location was perfect for us. Not much of a hill to walk back, only slight, compared to the positionings of some villas in kalkan, we found it a nice walk, although July heat isn't always kind. So we sometimes opted for a taxi, costing around 10TL. The villa is well kept, Veysel makes sure the pool & garden area is immaculate each day. Him and his wife (Feried) gave the villa a good clean a week into our stay. Staying around 4 hours. He will also bring fresh bread each day! The contact with chrissy was very good & made planning the holiday a breeze. We loved villa sovalye so much so, we've already booked for next July! So again, for a few weeks Sovalye is our little bit of heaven! Wouldn't hesitate in recommending Kalkan & sovalye to anyone. Thanks & look forward to our return. 

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased you loved the villa and and we look forward to welcoming you back next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All good
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2013
Thank you for your great comments and we are so pleased the villa lived up to all your expectations. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sam0pc1
Stevenage
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa in a great place - you wont be disappointed”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This was our second visit to Villa Sovalye because it is so nice. This time we shared it with family who also fell in love with it. The villa itself is beautiful, with stunning gardens and the pool area and roof terrrace are both real treats and where we spent many an hour. the ottoman on the roof is a fantastic haven from the sun.
There is plenty of space everywhere in the villa, the views are just stunning because of it's elevated position - yes, Kalkan is hilly, so not the best place for infirm, walking down into the town is fine, coming back in the heat can be really hard going so unless it's cool or evening I'd say get a taxi ! If you hate dogs and cats Kalkan is probably not the place for you, but they are friendly and safe, and dont hassle you - although I nearly had a heart attack when we were having a BBQ on the rooftop and a cat appeared over the side of the villa having climbed up 3 storeys!!! Again, a lovely friendly cat though, not a problem.
Chrissy, the villa owner, is very helpful, we used the airport transfers both times and they are great. We love everything about the villa and Kalkan, it's a very friendly, non-commercial, town where you are truly spoilt for choice for great food, views and the luxury of the villa itself. I highly recommend a stay here, Cafe Leon in town, and Alternatif for the best steaks, catching the Dolmus bus to Patara beach (absolutely gorgeous and not busy..deffo the best beach) a trip to Saklikent gorge, a great cooling experience walking up the gorge (again, not for the infirm, although nice to visit without the walking through the water) and a real hilight, book a boat trip on one of the Yildiz boats, just gorgeous - we booked the boat to ourselves, well worth it , Kas and Fethiye also worth a visit. We will deffo be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool terrace
Liked least: Bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and the views
Liked least: All villas in Kalkan are fifteen mins uphill walk from centre (but this villa seemed the most convenient)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing