We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beautiful Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beautiful Pool
Enjoy a BBQ on the roof terrace Sundowners in the Ottoman
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Beautiful Pool
Enjoy a BBQ on the roof terrace
Sundowners in the Ottoman
Villa Sovalye (The Knight's House)
Double Bedroom with Balcony
Kingsize Bedroom with balcony
The ensuite wet room
The spacious living room
Part of the well equipped kitchen
The fabulous pool
Top up your tan!
The pool view bedroom
The walk in rain shower
Relax on the balcony
And relax!
Welcome you have arrived!
Chill out in the Gazebo
Stunning Kalkan Bay
Rooftop Dining in Kalkan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahlafl...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really lovely stay at Villa Sovalye - the villa is lovely, the gardens are BEAUTIFUL, fresh bread delivered everyday, helpful (but not intrusive) contacts in Kalkan, great location, nice walk to the wonderful Kalkan. Everything was in great condition, everything we needed was there (water cooler and aircon was fab!). We had a wonderful stay there - thanks Chrissy!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Sovalye and we would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

On our arrival we immediately fell in love with Villa Sovalye. The Villa is adorned with beautiful bougainvillea and pretty flower pots all around. The Villa is set over three floors. Downstairs and level with the pool area is a large living room and kitchen area. Off this is a good size bedroom and a large bathroom with rain shower. The second floor has a further two large bedrooms one with an ensuite. There is also another bathroom with a jacuzzi bath and washing machine. From here there is a small staircase up to the top terrace. Here you can enjoy the large ottoman, spectacular harbour views and the late afternoon sun.
Chrissy left us fresh water and a few bits in the fridge which was great until we got to the supermarket the next day. Rambo and Sharon were our point of contact whilst on holiday and were on hand to deliver water and fresh bread whenever we needed it. The supermarket is only 5 mins away and the town 10mins with all its wonderful restaurants and bars.

Thank you for a trulely relaxing holiday Chrissy. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the villa and found it the perfect place to relax. Our agents work hard to make our guests happy and keep up our high standards. Kalkan is a very special place and we look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Oh what can I say to such a glowing review except a warm thank you and I hope that your comments will encourage anyone wanting to visit Kalkan to choose Villa Sovalye as the best place to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
susan d
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautful well kept villa”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Sovalye is a beautiful and well kept villa,with the most amazing views of Kalkan,and out to sea,from the lovely top floor seating area.The pool area was kept lovely by Rami who came every morning,with some fresh bread,!While we were there we had two days of thunderstorms, lightning and none stop rain.So it was a good job Chrissys villa had every comfort of home.The only problem we had was that because there was no sun out,we had no hot water for a few days.But on saying that a small price to pay....As we had a wonderful holiday in this lovely villa.And Chrissy was very helpful from the beginning,arranging our transfers for us.Thank You Chrissy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa had wonderful views,and was very clean.
Liked least: The hot water going off!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments about the Villa. We do try our best to make it special and somewhere that our guests will want to return time and again. I would mention that the hot water can be heated electrically when there is not enough sun and I am sorry that you were not made aware of this. Perhaps it's because it is very rare that there is not much sun! We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ms_M-20
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Home away from home.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Today we left Villa Sovalye again, our second visit just as good as the first. I won't really repeat what I said in my first review, I'll just say if you're looking for a home away from home then please choose Sovalye. It's a lovely villa, lovely views and a great location. We would be back for a third time if it wasn't for extended family travelling with us next year. Thanks for 2 wonderful visit. Will recommend to our friends and hopefully will be back in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
You are a valued guest and welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
We are so pleased you chose to stay at Villa Sovalye yet again which says a lot when there are so many villas in Kalkan. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scootsuep
Shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa. Great location - sublime view”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This really pretty villa certainly looks the nicest amongst many lovely looking properties. The location suited us very well as we wanted to be along the Kalamar Road side so that we were handy for Johnny's bar which is literally at the bottom of the hill. The walk into town is fine - the walk back up the hill is manageable, but on a very hot day make sure there is plenty of water to hand! It is very handy for the market and the bus station. The kitchen is very well equipped - everywhere was really well maintained and clean. The roof terrace really is the crowning glory and a beautiful place to just sit and look over the bay. The swimming pool area is lovely, with very well maintained shrubs and pots - one minor point is that there were only 5 chairs around the poolside table, when 6 would have been better (6 sun loungers and 6 in our party), but that really is being nit-picky, as everything else was just great. This time it was difficult to get shopping delivered, but we did find one (Kalamar Road and turn right - small, but everything was there), which was great as we went through one enormous bottle of water every day. Staying here was a brilliant choice - we would certainly stay there again - it is just a beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Sovalye. We hope that you will visit again and thank you for giving us such a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing