We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the penthouse and the bay of kalkan were amazing.”
other traveller has booked this property
Stunning panoramic views over Kalkan Bay from the large private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning panoramic views over Kalkan Bay from the large private terrace
Stunning Adults Only Pool Stunning Kaputas beach - 5 mins drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Stunning panoramic views over Kalkan Bay from the large private terrace
Stunning Adults Only Pool
Stunning Kaputas beach - 5 mins drive
Large terrace with far reacing views.
Sparkling pools, secluded  sea terraces restaurants , bars
Stainless steel appliances in Dishwasher , Washing machine
Terrace with terrific views
Spacious lounge with views over terrace
Grand Pool and Patara Restaurant , Bar
Stylish lounge, complete with traditional fireplace, sofa TV,  DVD
Kitchen views over lounge to Kalkan bay beyond
Stunning views from sea terraces
Watch the graceful gulets glide in and out of the harbour
Walk in rainfall shower in the en suite wet room.
Health and Beauty Spa on site
Dusky pink villas in Tropical gardens
Winding paths lead through the tropical gardens towards the sea
Main Plaza
18 km long Turtle nesting beach of Patara
Eclectic shops spill out in the alleys at night
Fishing boats still go out regularly bringing back the catch of the day
Fascinating ruins await
Kalkan's sleepy harbour
Relax!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RoyBradd
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
“the penthouse and the bay of kalkan were amazing.”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Our opinion of Kalkan Manzara Penthouse Turkey where we stayed in June 2012. We enjoyed it very much and the apartment was faultless in every respect, The views from the Penthouse of the bay of Kalkan were absolutely amazing. We have travelled over most of Europe with time share and private rental and this Penthouse is up with best. We have already booked up for a further four weeks holiday in 2013 which basically says it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the high standard
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The hills
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hyde
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PaddyBell...
Cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment and resort”
Reviewed 16 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

What a great apartment, modern and spacious with a huge terrace area with outstanding views of the harbour. Nigel and Jan who own the apartment had thought of absolutely everything to make our stay special. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly think of and more, the luxury of having a dishwasher and washing machine was an added bonus. Had a lovely hamper waiting for us when we arrived, wine, biscuits,cereal, tea and coffee etc etc as well as fluffy bathrobes and toiletries in the bathroom. We were even given a discount card which gave us 25% off of food and drink from the resort restaurant which we took full advantage of.

We spent every morning eating breakfast on the terrace watching the boats leave the harbour, brilliant views from the bedroom also which had its own balcony. The Patara Prince resort itself was fantastic, two beautiful pools and numerous private sunbathing platforms which added that special touch, never a problem finding a space on one of these. The restaurant which was adjacent to the pool and overlooking the sea provided good lunches and snacks and was very reasonable priced. Water taxis were available every half hour to the resort of kalkan at a cost of 5lr which we used on a few occasions. All staff were very helpful and friendly.

We loved kalkan with its cobbled streets and quaint shops and the food in every restaurant we ate in was outstanding, could not fault one meal we had and the prices were very reasonable. Kalkan was About a 20 minute walk from our apartment which we did most evenings and then got a taxi back, which cost 13lr. We had some great days out to kas, patara beach by taking the dolmus which was very cheap. Would also recommend the Gorge trip with the water rafting down the river great fun.

We had a brilliant time and would 100% recommend the apartment, resort and kalkan could not fault a thing, thanks Nigel and Jan we will be back!





Patara Prince Resort

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulkaen
hereford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment = the owners have thought of everything”
Reviewed 10 February 2012 for a stay in June 2011

My husband and I stayed for 14 days last June. We booked a Taxi from Dalaman to Kalkan which was hassle free. The keys were with the driver.

The apartment is stunning - gorgeous views and situated on Patara Prince resort which is great with and adult only pool - should you wish to be child free. Which suited us both. The walk into Kalkan was either along a dirt track or on the dual carriageway but after lounging around all day this was welcome exercise , although we found it safer to taxi back.

There is everything you could want in the apartment including a very well thought out welcome hamper.


Kalkanis a lovely resort with loads of resturants and bars but now for the club hunting brigade - much more low key. If you like dining you will like Kalkan. Although one consideration for the less mobile it is very hilly.

The Turkish cannot do enough for you and the weather was superb.

Try it you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing