We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
Front of Villa Destiny
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa Destiny
Villa Destiny 10m x 5m pool and Jacuzzi Pool Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of Villa Destiny
Villa Destiny 10m x 5m pool and Jacuzzi
Pool Table
Table Tennis
Sunbathing Deck
Pool and Jacuzzi
Master Bedroom
Balcony of Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Balcony of Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Shared Terrace of Bedroom 3 & 4
Kapatus Beach
Kalkan Rooftop Restaurant
Kalkan Old Town
Kalkan Bay
Kalkan Harbour
Roof Terrace Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Springy12
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The villa was recommended by a friend who had stayed & felt it special enough to suggest it to us for our honeymoon. We were not disappointed, the whole experience from start to finish was fabulous! The Villa is fitted out to the highest of standards and is regularly maintaned through out the stay. We will be going back as we are struggling to find anywhere comparable

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you for advising us that you enjoyed your stay at our Villa. We're pleased you had a fabulous Honeymoon. We look forward to rebooking you sometime in the future.

Best Wishes
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delfares
1 review
“A Perfect Holiday Experience”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Where do I begin?! An amazing experience from start to finish staying in Kalkan. The owner was so so helpful from the point of booking, to arriving home!!
Our every need was catered for. We used private dining, transfers, taxis, boat trips and restaurants that we could not fault, all from the recommendations of Julie. Also, Billy's help whilst over there was incredible!!
I was pregnant when holidaying here and have booked up for August, already having so much help from Julie once again. The villa's facilities, views and social areas are fantastic and every guest loved it!! A brilliant welcome pack on arrival let us settle down straight away without needing to get anything. Fresh bread delivery everyday!
You will feel truly spoilt staying at villa destiny, pure bliss!! Can't wait to return in August. My new arrival will just love it. :-) Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunn
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“As good as a villa holiday gets !”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Villa Destiny is everything you could ask for on a deluxe holiday. On arrival we were in awe at the size and quality of the villa and having walked around inside poured a glass of wine and walked onto the sun terrace overlooking Kalkan Bay I can honestly say we were all totally overwhelmed. It is a very special villa with views that would be hard to rival anywhere. On top of all of that, Kalkan is a fantastic resort that has managed to keep a lovely Turkish charm. As previous guests have stated, the owner Julie is such a fantastic help and we took her advice on a booking the private chef, boat trip etc and were delighted with everything she recommended - she even had a huge chocolate cake delivered to celebrate our daughter's GCSe results.
For our family, the holiday could not have been surpassed as we enjoyed a truly fantastic week at Villa Destiny and we were so sorry that we hadn't booked for another week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sheer luxury and unrivalled views of Kalkan bay.
Liked least: More of a niggle for the teenagers but Wifi was a bit hit and miss
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm so pleased that your family found Villa Destiny to be so special and that you found the views so breathtaking and enjoyed your holiday so much.

Many Thanks for taking the time to advise us of the experience of your stay (glad you enjoyed the chocolate cake also!).

Best Wishes
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hellu38
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is an excellent villa. It was very clean and well equipped. It is situated about a 5 minute drive or 15 min walk from the centre of Kalkan which was a bonus for us because it made it very quiet and peaceful and you are not overlooked by anyone which is good. The Jacuzzi and infinity pool are great and the views are amazing. The location is perfect for an evening stroll down the hill to eat at one of the many restaurants, the people in there are all very friendly and welcoming. I can't put into words how amazing Julie( the owner of the villa) is. She is by far the most helpful and caring person I have dealt with, she has thought of every little detail and nothing is too much trouble for her. Julie recommended us to book the private chef Kazim and we did , few times for breakfast and dinner- his food and persona are definitely something we recommend to everyone who go there.
We enjoyed Kalkan and Villa Destiny and it's a pretty and fairly unspoilt village with beautiful Greek architecture. We`ll definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieMae9...
cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Our first holiday in Turkey and we could not have stayed anywhere better than Villa Destiny. The infinity pool is amazing and takes full advantage of the breathtaking views of the town and bay of Kalkan below. The villa is furnished to an excellent standard and is very well equipped. The pool area and sun bathing terraces were spacious with plenty of sunbeds and beach towels provided. The Welcome pack and daily bread delivery were gratefully received. Julie was very helpful from our first enquiry and recommended many useful things, including restaurants and booking of trips. The private chef Kazim, as recommended by Julie, was excellent and we all enjoyed a delicious breakfast outside on the beautful sun terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infinity pool and views
Liked least: steep hill approaching villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allenmacp
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa in a great location with stunning views”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A beautiful villa in a great location with stunning views. Julie could not have been more helpful in making this one of the nicest and most relaxing family holidays that we have ever had.
We found the owner's service from the moment of our initial enquiry really friendly and very helpful.
There are stunning views and a lovely pool together with table tennis and pool table. We also appreciated the little extra touches such as daily bread delivery and provision of the mobile phone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the infinity pool
Liked least: The walk up to the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear that Villa Destiny provided you with 'one of the most relaxing family holidays you have ever had' - that must rate as one of the nicest compliments we have received. We try our best to give our rental guests a great experience from the booking process, holiday tips and whilst at the Villa. Thank you for taking the time to advise us on your stay.

Best Wishes
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from the villa - always something different to see
Liked least: The steep hill back up to the villa!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing