We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different.”
Review of White Table - CLOSED

White Table
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Something different.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a unusual restaurant for Kalkan and very good it is too. The salads are very different and delicious. Attentive and knowledgeable staff ready to explain the menu. Try it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    26
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Real Find in a quiet corner”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were lucky enough to have won a lunch for two at the White Table, courtesy of KAPSA. A few of us went and what a lovely meal we had. The herbs and spices within the different salad dishes and the home made burgers were a joy. The salads included a Prawn and Melon which had chillies. There was also a walnut and feta with pomegranites. I had a lovely Medium sized (Big Boy) Curry and Apple flavoured Burger. Overall a lovely experience, which we enjoyed so much we took some more friends back for another go. It is certainly on our list for future lunches when in Kalkan.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruskinboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great place to go”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Lovely tiny restaurant in Kalkan well worth a visit with an original menu and a host who knows his stuff and where his place is going!

Andrew Snelgrove

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We spent two weeks in Kas and Kalkan eating at many good Turkish and International restaurants and on reflection the outstanding meal of our holiday was surprisingly at the White Table (very odd for a couple that would never normally choose to eat burgers, let alone for a dinner choice).
Initially the explanation of the menu by the manager / owner and the range of salads tempted us to give it a go. The starter salad taste combination of beetroot, apple and feta was just mouth watering as was the prawn salad in a Asian type dressing. I had a lamb burger (regular size) and my husband had a pasta as a main course. Both were packed with amazing flavours, fresh, top quality ingredients and beautifully cooked. The manager recommended a great bottle of rose wine to compliment these dishes. Although full we shared a sweet of vanilla ice cream with black pepper and scotch - it worked beautifully, Its not a particularly attractive setting when compared with the other roof top and marina fronted restaurants but for overall food quality, taste, service and a great night out it gets our vote for best meal of our holiday.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank k9todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bohemian Burgers”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Lovely restaurant with great atmosphere and attentive staff.
Laid back vibe with a professional service and great burgers.
Good location just above the water front restaurants and priced mid range for the location.
We had a very enjoyable evening with good craic with the staff and other diners.
Any self respecting trendy quarter in the uk has a cool burger bar nowadays and the white table could definitely compete. One thing they have over their uk rivals is the beauty of Kalkan and a very cool Cat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Table also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing