We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A jewel of a villa, brilliantly positioned...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Surya Kalkan

Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Amazing views of pool, Kalkan Bay and Mountains from balcony.
Infinity pool
Infinity pool with Mountain and Horizon views
Spacious Lounge leading to outdoor seating
Spacious Lounge leading to outdoor seating
Outdoor Jacuzzi overflowing into Infinity pool
Panoramic Mountain views
Under-water lit pool by night
Al-fresco Dining area
Modern furniture in open-plan lounge
Master bedroom 1 with King size bed
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom with Jacuzzi and Walk-in shower
Ensuite Bathroom with Jacuzzi and Walk-in shower
Fully marbled bathroom
Master bedroom 2
Master bedroom 2
twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom 1
Fully equipped kitchen
Open plan Kitchen with all modern appliances
Indoor Dining by BBQ
Enjoy 180 degree Mountain and Sea views
Kalkan Beach - 20 minutes walk
Kaputas Beach - 10 mins away by car
Kalkan Town and Bay
Kalkan Bay as seen from The Villa
swimming in the Med on a Gulet trip
Boats at Kalkan Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lynn L
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A jewel of a villa, brilliantly positioned overlooking Kalkan bay.”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The villa looked great on the website, but was even better once we experienced it. It is luxurious, well equipped and is being meticulously maintained by a responsive team of maintenance staff. Everything worked and we had a really relaxing and brilliant holiday with the villa as an ideal base.
We loved the infinity pool ; it was perfect for us all: the boys for races and for us to just relax in and enjoy the views directly over the bay.
There is an easy downhill walk into town and the harbour, with the return journeys being better by taxi (quick and cheap).
We experienced nothing but warmth and friendliness from the local people: service was fab and food was, almost without exception, of a very high standard.
We didn't do much exploring as we wanted to relax after a busy year, but we went by taxi to Patara beach twice, which was a hit with us all. I'd go back tomorrow if I could, and so would the children!!! Thanks to Shashi who sent loads of useful information in advance and provided a generous welcome pack.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ppshooter
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutley Spectacular!”
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Let's start at the beginning and work our way to the end...

* Exceptional service answering all questions promptly. Very professional. Great directions to get to the Villa
* Simple, no hassle check in. We called the local contact once we reached the villa. He was there with the keys in under 60 seconds.
* Blown away by the view - Spectacular! All 4 bedrooms have the same view. It is brilliant!
* Furniture, Amenities are top notch. All new, all functional, quite luxurious. Can't see it in the photos, but the living area and the kitchen is quite large. That is one thing I was worried about before I saw the place in person. It's more than enough to comfortably hold 8+ people. If you include the additional dining area outside, you can host a small party for 25 odd guests :)
* Menus, Detailed instructions to operate gadgets, Extra bathroom on lower level, Cell Phone provided with a little credit - Super Helpful!
* Barbeque pit was used on multiple occasions!
* Location is pretty good when compared to a lot of the other villas. Short walk down hill (about 10 minutes) to get to the harbor area with all the shops and restaurants. Walk uphill would be tough for anyone though. We rented a car, so never really did walk. Cabs were plenty though, so should not be a problem. Supermarkets/grocers/butchers all located close by.
* The pool is 1.72 mts deep all throughout. No shallow area for wading. Jacuzzi makes up for that. The view from the infinity pool is breathtaking!
* Peaceful and quiet. At the same time, no isolated by any stretch of the imagination. Fabulous location.
* Flight of steps up from the road to reach the house. All rooms located on upper floors of the villa. People with disabilities or older people - this might prove to be a challenge.
If you are looking for a comfortable, luxurious villa with a spectacular view located close to the action in Kalkan, and you are on a budget, look no further. Shashi's Villa Surya fits that bill exactly!

Thanks Shashi for a fantastic time and for going the extra mile. Your villa was truly one of the highlights of a spectacular trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, Location, Service, Furniture
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: we should have taken more days off work!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rakshayog...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa Surya in Kalkan.”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival at Villa Surya, we felt we had come to a most beautiful place as recommended by previous visitors to Kalkan. Most amazing location with view of Kalkan Bay surrounded by mountains. Villa Surya is extremely comfortable and relaxing with 5 star facilities including infinity pool and jacuzzi which are cleaned every day.
At the local restaurants we enjoyed fabulous Turkish food. A boat trip and a Hammam massage is highly recommended.
A day trip to nearby Gorge and Pattara beach is a must.
We will be going to Villa Surya again and most definitely will recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa amenities
Liked least: leaving Kalkan to come back.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gumtreeso...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!!! Can't Wait To Go Back!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can I say, other than speechless! The villa is set in the most beautiful place ever. We arrived early hours of the morning, which was not a problem at all, smooth transfer from airport. The stunning views were breath taking even at that time in the morning, so we deceided to have an early breakfast outside by the pool when we arrived. The transfer was arranged by the owner Mr Ladva who was also very helpful with places to visit and eat. The villa is pure luxury, really spoilt with everything you need. Ive stayed in villas in different parts of the world, however this villa has everything you need to accomodate everyone of all ages, also this villa has a welcome pack, with essentials like milk and bread. Each room has a sea view and an en-suite, which are beautiful. I'm going back next year with friends and again with family. Im so taken back with the villa and location i'm not even bothering to go anywhere else, the weather even at the end October was hot everyday with not a cloud in sight, with sun loungers and a pool, didnt want to go to the beach. The town centre which is a short walk away had lots of resturants and a harbour for boat trips, resturants in Kalkan which served lovely fresh food, and were very accomodating if you wished to change anything from the menus, didnt have a bad meal in Kalkan, and very reasonably priced. Went on a couple of boat trips, enjoyed very much and again the food served on the boats is fantastic. All I can say is, I cant wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself and location
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcbourque
canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa Surya”
Reviewed 6 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about this experience and this trip were incredible. When you get to the villa, you are stunned by the beauty of the views. It is paradise and it true that you feel you just want to stay there and lay by the pool but there is so much to see and do around that you would really like to stay there for a min of 2 weeks.
The owner is super helpful, talkable and nice ...he knows about pleasing his customers. The rental was easy to organize.

The little town of Kalkan is very pleasant to walk through with beautiful little shops and restaurants. We liked the restaurant Salt and pepper very much, romantic and good.

Do not miss renting a boat in Kas (20mts away) for the day. Not expensive and so worth it.

Mr. Ladva leaves in the villa a kit that explains everything to do and where to go. It is complete.

My 3 kids want to move there. There are different Beaches Kaputas, Pataras for different kind and all great and not too far. The only one not worth is the public beach in Kalkan, too crowded.
If you need more info do not hesitate to contact me. It was a great trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything and the views
Liked least: nothing it was perfect
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing