We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa with stunning views”

Review of Dolluca Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous Villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from brilliant holiday at Villa Dollucca.The Villa and views are amazing.The Villa was lovely and spotlessly clean and very well equipped,the water dispenser was a real bonus cold water on tap all day long.The outside area was fabulous lots of space, plenty of furniture and comfy sunbeds and a view to die for.We traveled with Olive Tree Travel and would highly recommend them.Debbie especially was very helpful from the initial booking,transfers and any information we needed to know about the villa.The transfers both ways were excellent fantastic mini bus and both drivers very polite helpful and totally professional cannot praise them enough.Kalkan itself is beautiful fabulous restaurants lovely people,fantastic views, cobbled streets and great harbour.Would recommend boat trips.Will definitely be returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa Views Kalkan
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiaJo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable villa with a lovely pool and stunning view”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great two weeks in Villa Dolluca. The view is as good as it looks in the pictures and it was a treat to gaze at it over breakfast or from the pool. The villa was very clean and comfortable and the kitchen etc was well equipped. It was a real home from home. Having a car made our trip a lot easier and so we would recommend hiring one. Kalkan is full of nice restaurants and we enjoyed eating out while we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view/pool
Liked least: Very thin curtains - our kids woke early every day
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona...
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Dolluca is a wonderful place to stay in Kalkan. The villa is a bit out of the town and up a hill, but worth it as the view is wonderful. You could manage the hill without a car and use taxis instead. Everything in Kalkan is very reasonably priced compared to UK. We woke up each morning to see the harbour and local islands, which was magical.
The accommodation decoration is of a high standard and the attention to detail was much appreciated. We did have a couple of issues during our stay. The fridge stopped working and a power cut (quite common in Turkey), but help was quickly at hand from Olive Tree Travel. A quick email to Debbie and everything was resolved. Very reassuring when you are in a foreign country and Turkish is not a natural language to try to use.
We loved lazing by the pool. A real sun trap. In September the temperature was just perfect.
Kalkan has much to offer. Hundreds of great restaurants to choose from and all very reasonably priced. Just wish we could have stayed longer to try some more! The harbour is very attractive, as are the cobbled streets lined with shops and restaurants. Everything is on a hill but despite having dodgy hips I managed fine, just took my time. Good to get some exercise!
We would recommend a boat trip out of Kalkan harbour. So relaxing, lots of swimming and great food. Also a visit to Saklikent Gorge, a canoe trip down the Xanthos river and the greek island Meis. There are also many ancient ruins worth a visit and a trip up into the mountains a must just to witness the true Turkish way of life. The Turkish people are so friendly wherever you go.
We had a great holiday and Villa Dolluca was the perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing view
Liked least: Steep hills
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessP...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Villa with a view”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a great place to stay, brilliant view with a great view of the harbour. This villa is a great quiet location, perfect for a bit of R&R. We look forward to seeing you soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and location
Liked least: some appliances need upgrading
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christow
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DogDude21...
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in a Spectacular Location”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Villa Dolluca is a super villa suitable for 2 couples or a family located in Kalkan, between Fethiye and Kas in south western Turkey. The villa is equipped with everything you could need and is beautifully decorated in cool white and beige tones with good quality furnishings and equipment. The pool is reasonably sized for this type of property and is surrounded by a small but very well appointed patio area. There is good external seating including a romantic shaded area with 2 chaise longer type seats and table. There are 2 other seating area outside for drinks looking over the amazing view down to Kalkan harbour way below and for dining al fresco. Tree are upstairs balconies so that you can enjoy the amazing view after dark with a nightcap and these are also equipped with hi quality seating (no plastics table and chairs in this classy place). We went on our first holiday sans kids for 22 years and had a fantastic time. Kalkan is big enough to have all you need including a range of restaurants from fine dining to kebabs and shopping from faux Gucci to real diamonds (2nd mortgage required) to genuine handicrafts such as hand made glass and ceramics. Car is absolutely needed as everything is vertical in this region of Turkey. The local cabs are easy to use but you would probably end up spending more than the hire cost In a week. Kalkan' tourists are basically 99%+ British but the place is no Costa Brava. It retains a good degree of Turkish identity but everything is Brit friendly and works as you would hope. Visit Patara beach and archaeological site, Demre where St Nicholas is reputed to be buried and Xanthos, an impressive Lycian Greek complex. Lots of other stuff to do but the. Real star is Villa Dolluca.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Relaxing in privacy around the pool with drinks and a BBQ in lovely surroundings
Liked least: The walk up over 50 steps to reach the road where our car was parked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gleaston
Reviewed 10 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: the pool & views over Kalkan
Liked least: the steep steps up to the roadside
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing