We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kulube Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dionysia(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhapsody Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elixir(Kalkan)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pirat(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samira Resort(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kalamar Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Likya Residence and Spa(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
175
96
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
96
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracegreat hotelwindows shutbeautiful views over the harbourwill stay there againcentral locationold townthe lower ground floorlovely little hotelhospitable hotelturkeyturkish breakfasta sea view roomair conno liftnoisy at nightpretty harbour
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Lovely staff, small but comfortable and clean room with balcony overlooking harbour. Right in the old town. Great breakfast! Fresh with something different served up as part of the Turkish breakfast each day. It was wonderful to start the day on the rooftop terrace with great views over the bay as we enjoyed the delicious food. The only suggestion I would make is to offer filter or Turkish coffee - most people don't like Nescafé! (Unless they're desperate!)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in a party of 5 people. The hotel is well located with fabulous views over the very pretty harbour of Kalkan. The staff are very friendly and helpful and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable, including making packed lunches each day for our walking trips and providing us with a driver on a few occasions. The bedrooms are small but quite adequate - one suggestion would be to provide some more shelving or storage in the bedroom and the bathroom for various items that need to be stowed away. The food was good - we ate beautiful Turkish breakfasts each morning on the roof terrace with its lovely views. Dinner was also good - typically Turkish menu of mezes and a good selection of main courses. A very good choice of hotel at really reasonable rates. We hope to be back some day!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Trusting, relaxed & very attentive staff, would def stay again & recommend to friends. Great location to everything, beautiful harbour looking over the boats. We had fun & appreciate the hours staff put up with us as we stayed up late

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamjuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Kalkan is a lovely small town with harbour & beach. The sea was turquoise & clear. The manager of the hotel welcomed us.The rooms were clean & tidy as was the bathroom with a shower. We were even given disposable slippers. The hotel was tastefully decorated. We did have a problem with our TV but that was quickly rectified. The hotel serves breakfast & meals on the terrace on the top of the hotel. This looks out over the harbour. What a lovely view! We only ate breakfast but it was delicious. There is a car park as we drove from Fethiye. The streets into the old town are narrow but we had no problems. However if the street is blocked by delivery vans you might have to reverse which can be tricky. All in all a great place to stay in Kalkan & yes we would stay there again. Well done to all the Zinbad staff for looking after us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brimson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Zinbad hotel a week before Easter and would highly recommend this hotel. Central location. Staff very friendly. Great food, especially breakfast on the terrace which has a great harbour view. Very clean and tidy rooms. If anything, the only downside is it can be a little noisy due to central location. Kalkan itself is a very picturesque harbour village with great restaurants, quaint cobbled streets with nice boutique type shops and has a small pebbled beach. If walking is a problem, Kalkan is quite steep in places. If you want want to travel out of the harbour village, the slightly larger harbour town is Kas, 30 mins by bus (6 lira p/p) more commercial with more shopping facilities, not as picturesque as Kalkan but worth a visit. Recommend a visit to the harbour front tour office 'Define Tours' to speak to Ozzy for organised excursions out of Kalkan. Visit to Lycian ruins etc...
First visit to Turkey, would highly recommend this destination. Really enjoyed the holiday, relaxing location.
Gary and Gaynor
Warrington, UK

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews