We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kelebek Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$697
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elixir(Kalkan)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Pirat(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dionysia(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhapsody Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kulube Hotel(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samira Resort(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Likya Residence and Spa(Kalkan)(Great Value!)
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
175
97
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
97
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracegreat hotelwindows shutbeautiful views over the harbourwill stay there againcentral locationold townthe lower ground floorlovely little hotelhospitable hotelturkeyturkish breakfasta sea view roomair conno liftnoisy at nightpretty harbour
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great little hotel but very close to bars and nightclubs that go on until 4/5am.
On the plus side, the staff were fantastic and the breakfast was very good.
Git rid of the bars and clubs and this place would be fantastic

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeeAndrew1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from a fabulous ten night stay at Hotel Zinbad! The hotel is in an ideal position, just a minutes walk from the harbour and restaurants, but the recently installed triple glazing ensures a peaceful nights sleep without any disturbance from the nightlife outside. The hotel is immaculately clean and towels etc are changed on a daily basis. The air-conditioning in each room is modern and very effective, and each room is well equipped with fridge, flat screen tv etc.
The staff were the most friendly and polite that we have encountered on our travels and nothing was too much trouble. The owner Ahmet speaks perfect English and was always happy to offer helpful advice on places to visit, trips etc, as well as being a down to earth and genuinely friendly guy, with a great sense of humour.
The view over the harbour from the roof terrace was amazing, what a start to the day having breakfast served to your table in such a beautiful location!
This was our first visit to the town of Kalkan and we found it a very special place with a relaxed, happy vibe, wonderful restaurants and stunning scenery. In all honesty, the town is more upmarket than some other places that we have visited in Turkey, with a nice mix of age ranges and a friendly, classy charm which many other towns do not possess. We ate in a different restaurant every night and the food was excellent in every single one! The harbour-front restaurants are marginally more expensive, but even then we did not find eating out in Kalkan to be more expensive than any other holiday destination, and most places were extremely good value for money.
We were regular visitors to the small, clean beach, where there were more than enough sunbeds to go round, which were very reasonably priced at 10tl (less than £3) for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella for the full day. The beach consists of large pebbles, so some water shoes are a must.
In trying to write a balanced review we have attempted to think of some downsides to Kalkan, but apart from it being famously located on a steep'ish hill, we honestly can't think of any!
We don't usually revisit places, but we are already planning to return later this year - and will definitely be staying again at the excellent Zinbad Hotel!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are well worth the small extra cost. The best room options can be obtained by making direct contact with the hotel rather than through booking agents, and the staff will go out of their way to assist.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CliffClough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Well worth paying the modest extra for the best rooms on the seaview side with a small balcony. Decent sized room with large modern bathroom. They mention 'soundproof' in the description - this is quality double glazing. Having the windows shut avoids being woken by the 5.30am call to prayer from the adjacent minaret. Effective aircon - though it does blow a bit cold over the bed.
Ahmed, the manager speaks good English and was most helpful. His wife and infant child were a charming addition to the reception area. Athletic young man with beaming smile carried our three bags up the 50-odd steps from the road and was waiter in the rooftop breakfast restaurant. Standard Turkish breakfast (included in the roomrate) can be augmented with English requests. The entrance to the hotel is on the level of one of the main transverse shopping lanes so you don't have to climb the steps every time you go out. No lift at the Zinbad, but Kalkan, with its steep lanes, is not suitable resort for any who have a problem with stairs.
Altogether a welcoming, relaxing place to stay and great value for money.

Room Tip: Seaview with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blencathra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely little hotel. Perfect position near all the shops restaurants and harbour. Staff very friendly and helpful and always smiling. Rooms very clean with lovely bathroom/shower and sheets and towels changed every day. We had a lovely room with fridge kitchen area settee and TV There is free wifi as well. Perfect view over the sea at breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in a Kalkan

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great holiday made all the better by the team at the Zinbad.
The first room I had booked was too small for us so Ahmed showed us all other rooms we could take and even helped us move our belongings to the much better room - which was perfect.
All the staff are very helpful and knowledgeble about the area.
Most impressed with the service, and nothing too much trouble.
Its worth contacting Ahmed before you go as if you like your sea view and a balcony its worth clarifying this with him.
We arrived at 3.30a.m and even at that hour the night duty guy was happy to serve us a welcome beer, or two.
I am looking forward to another visit to this friendly and well located town centre hotel.

Room Tip: Contact the owner before you go.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Helen966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews