We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Careful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nur Suites & Hotels
Ranked #26 of 27 Kalkan B&B and Inns
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Be Careful”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Reviews for this hotel can be confusing. There is an hotel with an apartment complex behind it, which appears to be more modern and has decent facilities and its own pool. The hotel itself was built about 17 years ago, and shows its age. We were allocated a suite, which comprised 2 rooms with 2 ensuite bathrooms. The bathrooms were appalling, black mould everywhere, only half a shower door in one of the showers, light bulbs missing, water not draining away and just generally dirty. Floors dirty, threadbare rugs, one room full of an old dirty decrepit suite, broken light switch on balcony making it unusable at night. Bedlinen never changed, towels only once. Hotel located right on main road from Kalkan, so continuous noise until early in the morning. AC's cost extra £20 for week. TV non operational. Security abysmal with peoples passports and room keys left unattended in Reception, on desk. Pool was OK and fridge in room, the only redeeming features. Would certainly never consider staying here again, at any price.

Room Tip: Although the management claim that rooms have been renovated, their bathrooms have not. A coat of pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tessie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    4
    10
    4
See reviews for
11
23
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The hotel and apartments are situated in a great location within easy walking distance of the town.although hilly Quiet location It was very peaceful and relaxing. Only 1 pool for hotel guests, 2nd pool is for use of the private apartments located behind the hotel .The great advantage of this place is although I stayed in hotel for a few nights and then moved to private apartment at back of hotet for another 9 nights iI was able to take full advantage of what the hotel also had to offer. Baris ,Omar and Sabri were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Every Thursday there is a live music night and again this attracts people from outside hotel and if you enjoy live entertainment there is a great selection in the nearby bars and restaurants. Omars next door is highly recommended I think it is hard to beat.value for such a well run and clean small hotel I would highly recommend this place and Kalkan and would not hesitate in going back..
Baris ,hotel owner is very helpful with local info ,

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsteele6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The hotel and apartments are situated in a great location within easy walking distance of the town. I stopped with a friend in the apartment block at the rear of the hotel. I have stopped in kalkan on a few occasions and this was the quietest location I have found. We stopped round the pool on a few occasions and very often were the only people there. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The great advantage of this place is although we were stopping in an apartment we were able to take full advantage of what the hotel also had to offer. Baris and his staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We often used to go back to the bar after eating in town and the atmosphere was very relaxed. I highly recommend the mojito cocktails!!!! Every Tuesday and Thursday there are live music nights and again this attracts a good mix of people and if you enjoy live entertainment then it is not to be missed!!! This break was booked at the last minute and for value and the standard of what Nur has to offer I think it is hard to beat. I would highly recommend this place and would not hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie807937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My husband and I arrived in Kalkan late in the evening and walked into the Nur Hotel. The manager on duty was very friendly and organized a suite for us quickly. The suite was very spacious - a bedroom, living room, 2 bathrooms with showers, 2 balconies and complimentary wi-fi. The location is great - right on the main drag of Kalkan. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexo467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Excellent location, 5 mins walk into town, endless restaurants, all excellent. Nur Hotel have a bbq and Blues rock night Thurs & Sat, not to be missed if you like Blues music ! Look out for the drummer ? Staff were always on hand to handle all your needs and more. Nothing is too much trouble. Cleanliness is obviously paramount to both Baros and staff. Rooms in the apartments are adequate. Air con was a god send. No rush for sunbeds, allocated 4 per apartment. All in all excellent holiday, weather very good. Will go back to Kalkan 2012. Jayne & Rob Sheffield

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneAckerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I just want to say what a greatt holiday I had staying at Nur and being looked after by Baris and
his friendly staff. The room and service was excellent - great BBQs with Blues nite and wonderful day trips - I would strongly reccomend this hotel and will definitely return.

Mike

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

A Very enjoyable stay at the Nur ,Thanks to Baris and his staff who were really hands on and helpfull. We would definately stay at the Nur again. There is only one pool avaliable for the hotel guests to use ,this was made clear by Baris which was no problem. Cant understand what happend to the unfortunates with there problems ,I think they were the problem.Thanks again Baris hope to see you next year.

Dave & Maureen KENT UK

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILL635679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dionysia
Hotel Dionysia
#17 of 39 in Kalkan
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sevgi Hotel
Sevgi Hotel
#30 of 39 in Kalkan
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caretta Boutique Hotel
Caretta Boutique Hotel
#13 of 27 in Kalkan
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Otel Kalkan Park
Otel Kalkan Park
#18 of 27 in Kalkan
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kleo Pension
Kleo Pension
#11 of 27 in Kalkan
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enda Boutique Hotel
Enda Boutique Hotel
#19 of 27 in Kalkan
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nur Suites & Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Suites & Hotels

Property: Nur Suites & Hotels
Address: Mentese Mah. No: 24, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nur Suites & Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer B&B accommodation and SC Apartment (New) in our small & friendly hotel: fantastic location, good value and a welcoming atmosphere. The Hotel Nur was one of the first hotels in Kalkan and the owner, Baris, has seen many changes in the town during that time. But the one thing that never changes is the warmth of the local people... many of our guests return year after year, and have become personal friends of Baris and the staff. Stay at the Nur and you will probably join them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nur Suites & Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nur Suites And Hotels
Nur Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing