We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Tara and Kalkan never disappoints!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tara

Amazing view from roof terrace over Kalamar Bay. Ideal for enjoying  a cocktail at sunset,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view from roof terrace over Kalamar Bay. Ideal for enjoying  a cocktail at sunset,
Graduated pool with Sun lounges and jungle shower
Pool gets sun all day. Jump in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Amazing view from roof terrace over Kalamar Bay. Ideal for enjoying  a cocktail at sunset,
Graduated pool with Sun lounges and jungle shower
Pool gets sun all day. Jump in!
Villa entrance with parking and gardens.
First floor lounge with 60 inch TV with English and Turkish channels. WiFi
Poolside lounge ideal for relaxing. Good stock of board games, DVDs and books.
Outside dining terrace. Table extends to seat 8. Roof provides shade during day.
Fully equipped kitchen with balcony and access to large dining terrace
Kitchen leading to outside dining terrace.
Imagine waking to this- view from kingsize room balcony
View from king bedroom over Kalamar. Beautiful panoramic view to wake to.
King size ensuite bedroom with balcony overlooking bay.
Spacious room with king size bed. Amazing views from balcony.
Have a cocktail and soak in the view of roof terrace at night
Twin ensuite with balcony and sea view.
Twin with ensuite and large wardrobe
Double room with bath and shower by poolside.
Poolside ensuite with bath and shower.
First floor lounge
Poolside lounge
Lounge on first floor with balcony over pool and dining terrace.
Escape the sun and relax in the poolside lounge.
Poolside dining terrace. Great for BBQs.
Pool
Poolside
Roof terrace with views over bay
Dining terrace off kitchen and lounge. Table expands to seat 10.
Dining terrace with views to sea
Panoramic views from balcony of kingsize room
Double with pool access
Twin with ensuite
Terrace off kitchen- table expands to seat 10
Pool by night
View of rear of villa and car port
Poolside
Roof Terrace by day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hornster1
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Tara and Kalkan never disappoints!”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our 3rd stay at Villa Tara and, as usual, it was a predictably enjoyable experience.

You villa booking process, value for money, location and comfort are the reasons we keep returning.

As an added bonus, the villa owners even left a prepaid Turkish mobile for us to use to book local taxis and other such things that was a very generous addition to an already well kitted out villa.

We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Delighted you had a lovely stay again. The villa location and views just pull you back. Hope to see you next year.
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shazza713
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For a relaxing chilled out break”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is perfectly situated. Lovely for walks. Local shops only 5 mins and nearest small town 15 minutes walk. There are steep hills but not noticeable when talking in a crowd. Villa has ample room and many balconies. We preferred this time when not too many holidaymakers therefore nice and peaceful. Private pool tops it off. The scenery is to die for. Food fresh wherever you go. We ate our most days but did a few bbqs. Cheap to buy coal etc. Those were some great evenings. Local can Ali and his son Emre so helpful as with all the locals. Lots of numbers and helpful info in the villa. The first pic is straight out of our bedroom window.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Location is great, glad you appreciated the wonderful views. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: marble floor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Dear Al & Family, Delighted you enjoyed your stay in our villa. It is very spaceous and perhaps this does not come across in the photos. Sorry about the electrics blowing just as you arrived but it was quickly and easily fixed. Our caretaker, Mehmet, is excellent and is only ever a short call away. Most villas do have travertine and tiled floors which look lovely but you do need to dry any spillages. KIds love the pool, we always advice using floatation aids with small children and supervising them. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Huseyin & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to restaurants, beach and shops
Liked least: Perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday. It is great when guests appreciate the facilities the villa offers. We do invest in updating the villa. New air conditioning has been installed throughout this month ready for 2016. Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and views
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thank you for returning again this year and glad you had a wonderful holiday. Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hornster1
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you are looking for a fantastic private villa in a great location for the beach and restaurants..you just found it!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The booking process was both quick and secure and the villa owners were flawless in their very quick email replies, furnishing us with all the information about the villa and things to do was our introduction to what was a fantastic stay at villa Tara.
The villa is kitted out with everything we could possibly have wanted and the owners even provided us with a very generous and comprehensive grocery "starter" selection that was much appreciated when we arrived at the fills around 1am from the airport.

Needless to say that we highly recommend villa Tara and we will certainly be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Glad you found the booking process efficient, we always respond quickly to enquirers. A good welcome and hamper gets all holidays of to a good start especially after a long day traveling. The villa is well equipped and we do invest in maintaining a high standard. We have just had new mitsubishi air conditioning installed throughout villa. Hope to see you again in 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelskira
hull
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“total relaxation”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed for two weeks and had a great relaxing holiday. Our 27yr old daughter joined us or a week in the middle.

The villa is great, has everything required. The views are stunning.
It's a 15 min slow walk into the centre, but we found the restaurants near by excellent, and slightly cheaper, although the most we paid in town was around £20 per head for the three of us, including two courses, bottle of wine, beers G&T's. But if you eat near by you can get to the roof terrace and enjoy the stars.
Taxi back from the centre cheap enough to save the legs.
If you go enjoy.
We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: roof terrace and pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thank you for a lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your holiday. The views are amazing and the roof terrace is just the place to enjoy a G&T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing