We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably Good”

Sunset Boat Trips- Private Tours
Ranked #3 of 28 Tours in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Daily,private,sunset,moonlight tours are operated by our family runned boats.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Good”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Absolutely amazing tour, can not recommend it enough. We had a group of mixed ages (two 7 yrs, one 11yrs, two 16 yrs and then adults) and everyone loved it. The boats were fantastic, locations were stunning and the food we had on the sunset boats was the best we had in the whole of Kalkan. I recommend the day tours because swimming etc was easier than on the night tours. However the night tour was stunning, as we turned the lights out and looked at the sky full of stars. Recommend to anyone and everyone!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anonanon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    9
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful day!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We hired the Sunset 3 with our friends and parents following a successful trip on Sunset 2 previously (& this time our party was bigger). We had a fabulous day stopping at different bays, lots of snorkelling. The captain came with us sometimes & kept checking we were ok, really friendly, wonderful food, fabulous boat.
Our kids had loads of fun - with the crew throwing them overboard (which they loved!). Although it is more expensive to hire a private boat it really is a real treat & a fabulous way to spend a day on the water! Thank you Sunset 3 for a brilliant day! X

Helpful?
Thank Holtworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great day out”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We went for a day cruise around the kalkan area on sunset 3. We went to 4 different bays including the two islands ( mouse and snake ) close to Kalkan. Plenty of time at each stop for swimming snorkeling, diving off the boat, mud baths etc. Sunset 3 takes 16 people but there is loads of room and plenty of space either in the sun or in the shade. Lunch was excellent with a great variety of dishes. Drinks soft and beer and wine are available to purchase. They are more expensive than you would pay at one of the cheaper on shore bars but still reasonable.There is also cake tea and fruit later on in the afternoon which is included in the price.. If you enjoy swimming, snorkellng etc this is a very good and reasonably priced day out. Ahmet and the crew were all very polite and helpful and kept us informed of what was happening.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous day out”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Cannot recommend highly enough. The two most recent reviews reflect our experience perfectly. Cannot wait to return for another day.at sea with Sunset Boat Trips.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JillManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I should start off by saying I am rather surprised by the second to previous review and it is in marked contrast to our own experience! We went on the Sunset 1 twice - a full day trip and a sunset trip. Both times the staff were polite, friendly and helpful. On the day trip, our first stop was by Snake and Mause island, where we got off and snorkelled, took photos and swam around. The captains were not in any rush to set off so we could swim for as long as we wanted They even came in with us and snorkeld. We stopped off at a couple of other places and did the same thing, then we stopped for lunch, which was delicious! There was food that everyone liked, even for fussy children! Don#t eat before you come on though, as they serve so much and it is too good to waste! We then stopped to have a mud bath which was very fun and swam around there which was very rocky so be careful when swimming in the water near the mud bath beach.We then made a couple more snorkelling stops before returning to the harbour. We enjoyed the day so much that we booked an evening trip, which was equally brilliant. We did the same kind of thing again, had another great meal and on our return we lay at the front of the boat and looked at all the stars. We would definitely recommend sunset trips to anyone.It was also great value considering the cost of the whole trip was not even much more than we would have paid for the meal alone for the 7 of us at a nice restaurant!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CRedway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Boat Trips- Private Tours also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Sunset Boat Trips- Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing