We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Pool area with cool travertine tiles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area with cool travertine tiles
View of the whole villa and its lovely gardens from the road outside Early evening as the sun sets to the right of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool area with cool travertine tiles
View of the whole villa and its lovely gardens from the road outside
Early evening as the sun sets to the right of the villa
View beyond the pool to Kalkan Old Town
Kiddies paddling pool in main pool area
Pool area looking out to sea
Pool Area
Kitchen area with induction  hob, oven and grill and fridge. Water cooler.
Part of lounge
Part of lower lounge area
Double bedroom 2. Balcony and sea views . Ensuite
Table tennis in basement
View from pool area to Kalkan Old Town
From the pool area out to the Bay of Kalkan
View from the outside dining area,
Freestanding bath in first floor ensuite with walk in shower ,toilet and sink
Balcony in one of the bedrooms. All balconies have a sea view
Double bedroom 2 with ensuite shower room
Double bedroom 1 with ensuite bath and shower room
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
H0ls2013
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The communication from Len (the owner) is brilliant from first enquiry to return home. Roger met us at the villa to show us around and answer any questions and is on hand if you need anything.

The villa itself is wonderful, exceptionally clean and very well equipped. The pool is a great temperature and the views from all the rooms and outdoor areas are outstanding. The roof terrace is fantastic and everyone enjoyed the table tennis in the basement. The only thing I would say is a couple of fans would be welcome in the table tennis room but other than that I could not fault anything about Villa Meltem.

We have stayed at many very nice villas around the world over the years but Villa Meltem ticks all the boxes. Many villas say they provide beach towels but when you arrive they are old and thin so we still took our own but at Villa Meltem even the beach towels provided were lovely quality, thick and clean so no need to waste space in your luggage!

A trip to Oludeniz beach was great the teenagers went parasailing and went out on the flatbed and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We also went to Saklikent Gorge and as well as walking through the gorge went rafting and had a mud bath!

We would highly recommend Villa Meltem and hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
thank you for your kind comments. Fans on their way for the table tennis players!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay in Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our third stay in this extremely comfortable, well equipped, ideally situated and beautiful villa in the lovely town of Kalkan.- just gets better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you for your loyalty and sharing your view with everyone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSBrook
Stathern, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa, excellent views, would highly recommend”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Villa Meltem… It is such a lovely villa in a wonderful location and is just like home from home.
It has a beautiful pool, with large steps going in to it and excellent views both of the sea in front and the mountains behind.
It's a short way up the hill from Kalkan which means you get the best of both worlds you have fantastic views, it is nice and quiet and because you're that little bit higher you also get a lovely cool sea breeze.
The Villa itself is exceptionally clean well decorated very well laid out; it has a brand-new kitchen which is well equipped and also a water cooler.
The lounge is exceptionally comfortable and all the bedrooms are a good size and are really nice.
It also has a large area on the roof with comfortable seating where can sit with a beer or glass of wine as the sun goes down and feel as if you're on top of the world
We were met by Roger who showed us round the Villa and was available if we needed any advice
The roof top restaurants in Kalkan are very good quality at very reasonable price, we ate in a different one each night apart from Gironda which we ate in twice and the food in all of them is faultless
I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending Villa Meltem; it is a fabulous villa well-equipped, top quality and a well poisoned

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing.... faultless
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thanks for your kind words. 2016 has seen upgrades to the lounge, bedrooms, a main bathroom and the pool and terrace areas. We are now taking bookings for 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing