We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bliss”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Beach Club

Palm Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 18 things to do in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very easy to get to (via free water taxi) clean and very comfortable loungers with good restaurant !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    55
    19
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Lynn, England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worth a day visit”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good service, prices are reasonable, you pay for the sunbeds but the bar and food prices are reasonable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Teejay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a good relaxing day”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We always spend at least one day at Palm beach Club. It is lovely and clean, free boat taxi across and back, the food is good and the service is spot on. There is a platform in the sea and a trampoline. Access to the sea is either down the steps or bomb off the side platform, all good fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank spicyjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Been to friendlier beach bars”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Decided to check out beach bar on our last full day in kalkan and trip adviser recommend this place. Although the setting was nice enough, with plenty of loungers and a nice little cove, there was a distinct lack of atmosphere and a mute welcome. Having planned to spend the whole day, our first contact with the staff was to confiscate our bottle of water! Understandably they would want you to use
their facilities, but it felt a bit mean to take a 1tl bottle of water, and the attitude of the staff was less than friendly. This really tinged what might have been a lovely last full
day. The menu was limited but we did have a nice pizza and a couple of cold beers. It was a bit disappointing after experiencing exceptional service and friendly welcomes from everywhere we went to in kalkan to then be left short at this place. Don't think we will back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank anamelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little oasis”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A short boat ride takes you to a great little beach club with lovely Turkish Corners to relax in and plenty of sunbeds.
There is also a small pebbly beach. The food is excellent and service very good. I would thoroughly recommend a visit to Palm Beach Club for a day

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 72jack72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palm Beach Club also viewed

 
Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kalkan, Antalya Province
 

Been to Palm Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing