We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Kelebek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kelebek Hotel
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Just back from our second holiday at the Kelebek Hotel, had a lovely relaxing stay, great family good food, friendly atmosphere ,located up a steep hill so not suitable for the less mobile but the views from the hotel are fabulous , hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel-Glyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thanks. Glad you had another good holiday. Hope to see you again sometime at the Kelebek Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    49
    16
    12
    12
See reviews for
58
146
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday staying in Kalkan at the Kelebek hotel. This was our first visit to Turkey and we will certainly be visiting again.

The hotel although only two stars was very clean and the Ozdemir family (father Faik, mother Serim, and sons Gokham and Goksem) who run it made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room we had was on the second floor, very clean, quite spacious with beautiful views over Kalkan and the bay. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Breakfast was served on the roof terrace and again one could enjoy the magnificent views whilst eating a turkish breakfast consisting of tomatoes, cucumber, cheeses, hard boiled eggs etc.
Although we stayed bed and breakfast, you could, should you wish, order an evening meal or snacks at anytime. We can highly recommend the lamb shank night (Saturdays) and the BBQ night on a Wednesday is great fun. We also had a chicken wok dish a couple of times and it was delicious. Serif is a wonderful cook.

It was very hot whilst we were there so we opted to have air conditioning at an extra charge of £25 a week. Given the high temperature this really was a must. There is also a charge of a £1 a day for the use of a safe. Again we felt this was a worthwhile expenditure.

Kalkan is quite a hilly place, and if anyone suffers from a disability or walking problems they should be aware of this before coming here. The Kelebek is situated on a flat road but there are steep inclines to reach it and this can be quite a challenge to older people like me who are not as fit as they could be. However a taxi from the centre costs only a few liras, and I feel the hill should not deter people from staying at the Kelebek, and missing out on a great experience here.

We had a wonderful holiday, and our introduction to Turkey was made so enjoyable by the friendliness and warmth of the turkish people in Kalkan, and the Ozdemir family at the Kelebek, and of course the delicious food and glorious weather. We are looking forward to returning to Kalkan and the Kelebek in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on first or second floor overlooking pool. Excellent views over the bay, with sunny balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseandDavid15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay and holiday. We hope to welcome you back to the Kelebek one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Kelebek hotel for one week. We could not ask for a better stay and holiday. The family and owners of the hotel made us feel right at home. They were fantastic and I could not fault anything they did. We truly feel like we have made firm friends and will definitely come back to stay in this hotel it is definitely a hidden gem. The town is very close to the hotel and the local amenities. Our room was beautiful and had incredible views of the pool and harbour. Having breakfast on the roof terrace is amazing every day as you have incredible views of the whole of Kalkan from there. The food available at the hotel is truly incredible and the BBQ night is definitely a must. The rooms were spotless and cleaned regularly and if you need anything they are always willing to help you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samlatorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelebekkalkan, Owner at Kelebek Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for you review. We are glad you had a lovely stay at the Kelebek hotel and hope to welcome you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice a year for the last 7 years and have never had a bad holiday . The staff our superb and make our stay memorable ever time . Recommend it to anyone who likes a home from home holiday

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntjsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

First apologies for not reviewing sooner, stayed at the Kelebek Hotel for an amazing 2 weeks where the family run hotel could not do enough for us and the other guests. We quickly established on arriving late that night the guests seated by the bar having a nightcap regularly returned year after year and we soon found out why. Food at the hotel was delic
ious, lamb shank night a clear winner, and the continental breakfast was lovely, if you required any thing different just ask and for a small charge you would be accommodated. Rooms were spotless and cleaned daily, Must mention the view at breakfast, fantastic as you see in the pictures. Kalkan itself is a charming town/village beautiful harbour where boats leave daily to take you on trips something we aim to do this year, yes we have the Kalkan bug! There are an abundance of restaurants all offering fantastic food, I'm veggie my partner not and we were catered for very well. Price wise you get good value for your money, obvioulsy those restaurants nearer the harbour slightly more expensive but not by much, we have so many more to try when we return.

Would love other people to experience Kalkan too, but if you do keep it to yourself!

Kelebek-see you in September 2013 cant wait!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at the Kelebek for two weeks. It's exactly what it's star rating (not Tripadvisor rating) suggests. It's two star. We changed our first room which had a smokers smell to it. The two rooms we were given as a family we so dated. The odour from the old pine furniture dominated your senses. The breakfast view was superb, but only spend thirty minutes a day there! The slope up to the Hotel is a killer in the hot Turkish summers. You need to be fit! The rooms need a total makeover. Why some have awarded five stars I'll never know.

Room Tip: Ask if the rooms have been updated in the past twelve months. If not, give it a miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Counting the weeks till we go back to Kalkan & the Kelebek, had such a great holiday, going back 10th May. 2013. I have recommended this hotel to many people, my brother is going the week before us, my friends on the 24th may, & other friends on the 31st may, & I know they will all enjoy their stay, can't wait see you soon, G. & M Thorne.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel-Glyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Samira Resort
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#18 of 39 in Kalkan
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Kulube Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pandora
Hotel Pandora
#33 of 39 in Kalkan
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelebek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelebek Hotel

Property: Kelebek Hotel
Address: Mentese Mah.kalkan 4, Kalkan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kalkan
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelebek Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kelebek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelebek Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing