We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and well equipped”

Review of Ruyasi apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roadsterr...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent location and well equipped”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just got back a few days ago from our 3rd stay in Kalkan, first time at this apartment.
It's a well equipped tastefully furnished apartment on a small complex. Balcony provides great views of the sea and town. We only used the small pool below but there is a larger one next door. Roof terrace was a bonus and very private.
Furnished very well with a couple of great couches, the bed was very comfortable which is really important to us.
Air con worked well as did the Wi-Fi.
Ideally located right by the main part of Kalkan, not a 2 minute walk away from all of the restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the apartment
Liked least: A lot of dog barking at night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMWCooke1...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment excellent location”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nice apartment- stayed at this complex many times. close to shops and the town. Nice pool below the apartment and never many people using it. easy to get to the harbour and beach club. Nice restaurants close by. No safe in the apartment., otherwise everyhting that would want is provided.. Upstairs in these apartments does get very hot, so need to use air con which is very efficient, One very small point, keysafe outside could do with better lighting. Difficult to see the numbers Lovely holiday. Jane most helpful Kalkan is simply the best place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and good to have wi-fi
Liked least: No safe and lighting for the keysafe outside.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Hitting my head on part of the lower ceiling in the laundry area upstairs! No secure safe available.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
boduzafa
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apt”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Apartment has wonderful views ; the master bedroom has 3 windows and the light in the morning is wonderful - views are excellent ; other bedroom is upstairs and is ok and functional - it was vvvvv hot heatwave when we were there and the apt gets hot so you have to give aircon time to work but it was fine ; well situated close to shops and town ; we only spent one afternoon by the pools as they were a little crowded and we found a beach club in town 5 mins walk away which is brilliant ; all in all a great good value apartment - recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and location
Liked least: bins outside the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
We're so glad you had a great time at Med B3 apartment and in Kalkan. We are always happy to assist our guests and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Kind Regards, The Alternatif team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladylizzy
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and location”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I already had a good idea of the location of this apartment but it was even better than I thought. Very close to town so no hills to climb. And just around the corner from shops to get the delicious Turkish bread in the morning.
The apartment is spacious and very well equipped. Great to have wi-fi whenever we needed it.
We had a few issues while we were there but these were very quickly sorted out by Jane and Mustafa at Alertnitif property who manage the property.
Not much room for my make up etc in main bedroom but I made use of second bedroom for this.
Complex itself is a decent size with 5 pools though I just used the small one below the apartment. This got shaded about 4pm and this is when I used the roof terrace as it got the sun till about 6pm. What a bonus.
All in all this apartment ticked all the boxes. Comfortable , clean and nicely decorated with great facilities.
Fantastic views over the bay and so close to town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top terrace
Liked least: No where to store valuables
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeterexp...
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fourth visit, fourth rental and this is really lovely. Perfect location very close to everything, great art on walls and attention to detail. Arrived in the small hours and the air con was off so we baked for a short while. Top of apartment very hot until we discovered the fan on the aircon. Views are great and the main bedroom is triple aspect with two rooms overlooking the sea. The closest pool is small and deep but little used so we had it to ourselves much of the time. Id happily rebook!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: The second floor location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing