We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Decided to extend our Holiday so Anatolian Sky booked us into The Oasis .......what a great hotel we couldn't have made a better choice ourselves. The hotel is beautiful fantastic scenery and the icing on the cake was the staff........very friendly, & professional. The restaurant is well worth a visit the food was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Food was piping hot and the presentation was a work of art........Rooms were cleaned thoroughly each day.
Thank you for making our holiday so memorable Thank you Oasis xx Stan & Ellen Green

Room Tip: Room 301 side view of bay great view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I came to the hotel with my wife for a short break in May 2014 and could not fault the place.

The staff were attentive, the food was amazing and the room had a view to beat any I had seen before.

We had a Turkish bath and massage in the hotel which was a great way to start.

I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the front on the 3rd or 4th floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 84CDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My Wife and I stayed for a long weekend in May and had a fantastic time. Everything about the hotel was beautiful. We can't wait to book a return trip would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a child free break. Pure Bliss.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Oasis early May 2014 in the new block of the hotel.The room was very clean and comfortable although the air conditioning was a little noisy. The breakfast was always good and the staff obliging. The hotel is in an ideal situation for strolling down into Kalkan centre or up to the bus station if you want to take a trip out of town. The Yali beach club is also at your disposal and is only a short walk away. All in all a nice hotel in a perfect place.

Room Tip: A new block is due to be finished end June 2014. The best room looks like being the middle one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

we stayed at the oasis hotel for 10 days the last 2 weeks of September 2013.I had never been to Turkey before and was very surprised at the wonderful food. The Oasis resteraunt is equal to the Queen Mary Ship in food ad wonderful service. Waiting staff couldn't do enough and all people were very friendly. \we could recommend Oasis and Kalkan is a lovely town good shop owners and not a hint of hassling just good Turkish people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank irenefiveholidaysaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just got back from a week at the Oasis in Kalkan. One word which best describes it is 'superb' As it is near the end of the season I expected the staff to be a bit jaded and the hotel to not be pristine, how wrong I was. The staff and I mean all the staff were excellent, always smiling, helpful, friendly and made it such a pleasure to stay there. Cleaning of the room was second to none I even saw the cleaner wiping any dust from the tops of the doorson a daily basis. Our bathroom was immaculately cleaned with fresh linen every day. The waiters always had friendly smiles and were very attentive. The buffet breakfast at the Oasis gave a large selection of hot and cold dishes with your choice of scrambled eggs etc. cooked while you waited. Special mention of Volkan on reception was one of the nicest men I have met, nothing was too much trouble for him, any hotel would be proud to have him at front of house and as the first person you meet when you arrive he immediately makes you feel at home and welcomed.
Food on the roof terrace was excellent and attractively presented in nouvelle cuisine style but not as mean with the servings. The only improvement could be to bring more colour to the surroundings of the roof terrace and improve the look of the bar it is a bit bare up there and lacks ambience when compared to restaurants in Kalkan.The walk into the centre of things only takes 5 to 10 minutes so it's perfectly positioned. We will be going back to Kalkan and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. If you want 5 star luxury and don't mind paying a hefty price for it you might just better the Oasis but for a small boutique style hotel you will not. Unless you are a really difficult type of guest you will not better the Oasis.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may have slight traffic noise although very few cars, but the have the best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have just returned from visiting Kalkan for the first time, and stayed at the Oasis hotel. The location on the Cunhuriyet road is not too far from town, albeit it is on an incline which may be troublesome on the return journey for those with walking difficulties. The staff were all very friendly, and Volkan on the front desk was especially welcoming. The waiters were also very attentive, with special thanks going to Omur and Ahmed who went out shopping for banana's for my wife, when these ran out at breakfast. Fatima, our room maid, was the epitome of happiness, always smiling when we greeted her in the morning.
The breakfast at the hotel was excellent with plenty of choice and quality. The pearl in the oyster is the evening restaurant which has wonderful panoramic views and we would rate as superb. I would compare favorably against many London high class gastronomic establishments (see pictures). The food was impeccable, with presentation as good as the taste, and the service second to none.
We have booked to return next year already, and the restaurant will be our first port of call for dining.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are worth selecting, but be aware that this also faces a main road which does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.2 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#5 of 40 in Kalkan
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#6 of 40 in Kalkan
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#7 of 40 in Kalkan
402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#14 of 40 in Kalkan
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#8 of 40 in Kalkan
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No: 22, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range: £48 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a boutique hotel situated in the picturesque resort of Kalkan, Turkey. Remodelled in 2012, Oasis Hotel incorporates a total of 32 rooms 8 of which have their own private pool, lift, 2 swimming pools and a Spa, as well as restaurant and chillout bar. Oasis Hotel is an adult only hotel. Conveniently situated on the Kalamar Road, the Oasis Hotel is just a 2 minute walk to the centre of Kalkan and 5 minutes from the harbour front. With its great location, it’s a perfect base for your perfect holiday in Kalkan. As part of our exciting expansion programme, we have totally remodelled Oasis Hotel to bring extra facilities and rooms to our valued guests. The first floor of the hotel is now dedicated to a Wellness Spa which incorporates a Turkish bath, massage and treatments rooms. A separate building behind the existing hotel includes six new light and airy sea view suites as well as a further communal pool surrounded by relaxing sunbathing terraces to soak up that Mediterranean sunshine. On the ground floor are two suites each with a private pool just perfect for a romantic getaway. Al-fresco dining in Kalkan is a must, so we have added an outside bar and restaurant serving poolside snacks, lunch and dinner as well as drinks throughout the day. With superb sea views, it’s a perfect place to watch the sun go down with an aperitif before dinner. New for 2014 9 brand new rooms 6 with private pools, 3 deluxe suites and all of them have great seaviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing