We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be better”
Review of Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“could be better”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great location with an easy walk to the restaurants in the old town. Our room which was a delux suite with sea view on the top floor was fantastic - the views from the very large terrace were amazing. The breakfast was lovely with a great choice and lots of fresh fruit. However, with a hotel that is used mainly by Brits we could not believe the lack of English spoken especially at reception. The young boy on reception could not understand our room number. I was so glad we did not have any problems when we were there as it would have been very difficult to get it resolved. There seemed to be a lack of professionalism and we had no idea who was in charge. A lot of youngsters who were very friendly and trying to do their best but seemed to be put in situations which they were obviously not trained for. We popped into the Asfiya the sister hotel to have a look and what a contrast - very efficient and well run. Kalkan is a great place for a relaxing holiday and we will definitely be returning but unfortunately not to the Oasis.

Room Tip: High floor sea view suite is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwellsTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    43
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
135
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Decided to extend our Holiday so Anatolian Sky booked us into The Oasis .......what a great hotel we couldn't have made a better choice ourselves. The hotel is beautiful fantastic scenery and the icing on the cake was the staff........very friendly, & professional. The restaurant is well worth a visit the food was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Food was piping hot and the presentation was a work of art........Rooms were cleaned thoroughly each day.
Thank you for making our holiday so memorable Thank you Oasis xx Stan & Ellen Green

Room Tip: Room 301 side view of bay great view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I came to the hotel with my wife for a short break in May 2014 and could not fault the place.

The staff were attentive, the food was amazing and the room had a view to beat any I had seen before.

We had a Turkish bath and massage in the hotel which was a great way to start.

I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the front on the 3rd or 4th floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 84CDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My Wife and I stayed for a long weekend in May and had a fantastic time. Everything about the hotel was beautiful. We can't wait to book a return trip would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a child free break. Pure Bliss.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Oasis early May 2014 in the new block of the hotel.The room was very clean and comfortable although the air conditioning was a little noisy. The breakfast was always good and the staff obliging. The hotel is in an ideal situation for strolling down into Kalkan centre or up to the bus station if you want to take a trip out of town. The Yali beach club is also at your disposal and is only a short walk away. All in all a nice hotel in a perfect place.

Room Tip: A new block is due to be finished end June 2014. The best room looks like being the middle one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

we stayed at the oasis hotel for 10 days the last 2 weeks of September 2013.I had never been to Turkey before and was very surprised at the wonderful food. The Oasis resteraunt is equal to the Queen Mary Ship in food ad wonderful service. Waiting staff couldn't do enough and all people were very friendly. \we could recommend Oasis and Kalkan is a lovely town good shop owners and not a hint of hassling just good Turkish people.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank irenefiveholidaysaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windlesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just got back from a week at the Oasis in Kalkan. One word which best describes it is 'superb' As it is near the end of the season I expected the staff to be a bit jaded and the hotel to not be pristine, how wrong I was. The staff and I mean all the staff were excellent, always smiling, helpful, friendly and made it such a pleasure to stay there. Cleaning of the room was second to none I even saw the cleaner wiping any dust from the tops of the doorson a daily basis. Our bathroom was immaculately cleaned with fresh linen every day. The waiters always had friendly smiles and were very attentive. The buffet breakfast at the Oasis gave a large selection of hot and cold dishes with your choice of scrambled eggs etc. cooked while you waited. Special mention of Volkan on reception was one of the nicest men I have met, nothing was too much trouble for him, any hotel would be proud to have him at front of house and as the first person you meet when you arrive he immediately makes you feel at home and welcomed.
Food on the roof terrace was excellent and attractively presented in nouvelle cuisine style but not as mean with the servings. The only improvement could be to bring more colour to the surroundings of the roof terrace and improve the look of the bar it is a bit bare up there and lacks ambience when compared to restaurants in Kalkan.The walk into the centre of things only takes 5 to 10 minutes so it's perfectly positioned. We will be going back to Kalkan and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. If you want 5 star luxury and don't mind paying a hefty price for it you might just better the Oasis but for a small boutique style hotel you will not. Unless you are a really difficult type of guest you will not better the Oasis.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may have slight traffic noise although very few cars, but the have the best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.2 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#13 of 39 in Kalkan
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#9 of 39 in Kalkan
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kalkan
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Likya Residence and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel

Property: Oasis Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No: 22, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a boutique hotel situated in the picturesque resort of Kalkan, Turkey. Remodelled in 2012, Oasis Hotel incorporates a total of 32 rooms 8 of which have their own private pool, lift, 2 swimming pools and a Spa, as well as restaurant and chillout bar. Oasis Hotel is an adult only hotel. Conveniently situated on the Kalamar Road, the Oasis Hotel is just a 2 minute walk to the centre of Kalkan and 5 minutes from the harbour front. With its great location, it’s a perfect base for your perfect holiday in Kalkan. As part of our exciting expansion programme, we have totally remodelled Oasis Hotel to bring extra facilities and rooms to our valued guests. The first floor of the hotel is now dedicated to a Wellness Spa which incorporates a Turkish bath, massage and treatments rooms. A separate building behind the existing hotel includes six new light and airy sea view suites as well as a further communal pool surrounded by relaxing sunbathing terraces to soak up that Mediterranean sunshine. On the ground floor are two suites each with a private pool just perfect for a romantic getaway. Al-fresco dining in Kalkan is a must, so we have added an outside bar and restaurant serving poolside snacks, lunch and dinner as well as drinks throughout the day. With superb sea views, it’s a perfect place to watch the sun go down with an aperitif before dinner. New for 2014 9 brand new rooms 6 with private pools, 3 deluxe suites and all of them have great seaviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing