We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
14
10
6
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
10
6
4
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015


We have just returned from a 2 week stay in a 2 bed appartments at the Villa Lycian City. A wonderful place to stay. The sea view block of 6 appartments ( with the kidney shaped pool) sit in a beautiful location on a hill overlooking the bay just a few minutes walk down hill to the Yali supermarket, green grocers, bakers, restaurants and many banks and one of the taxi driver assembly points. We explored several routes down to the harbour all took around 10 minutes.

The appartment itself was larger than we expected. We were a party of 4, however it would easily sleep six by flattening down both the large sofa and each of the 2 arm chairs ( and pushing them together) There was enough plates, cups cuttlery for 6 people, and the other equipment ( pots, pans, serving dishes etc) way exceeded any other self catering apartment we have stayed in. Having a washing machine was a real bonus and it was really no trouble at all to wash our towels they took about 10 mins to dry in the sun!) 3 (quiet ) air conditioning units kept the appartment at a comfortable temperature.

The views from the pool terrace were amazing. The pool and pool area were cleaned early in the morning to avoid intrusion to guests privacy. This pool was constant depth of 1.5 meters, with a children's pool next to it. There is a further large pool behind reception with a shallow end for smaller children. Many of the villas have their own pools too.

From our arrival at 5:30 am Songul was on hand to show us to our rooms and settle us in. Although her English is limited we still managed to receive great service from her. Sometimes her nephew would step in and act as interpreter ( particularly when we had issues re a lost key and wallet ) but they both went out of their way to help and support us which was really appreciated. They both work really hard and were always available if needed. Both Songul and Cem? (Jem) helped us with our cases when we left.

Such a quiet relaxing place, perfect for us. Already thinking about returning next year even though we have only be home a day!

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Just returned from another fabulous 2 week stay at a two bed apt at the Lycian City. Started with a very warm welcome from manager Songul (we'd stayed here two years ago and liked it!). Just like coming home. The apartment we chose was on the ground floor that meant we had best use of the space outside and pool area - in fact we hardly saw another soul - bliss! Nothing compares to waking up every day to a bright blue sky with a gorgeous view of kalamar bay from the terrace. Great service from lovely Songul who made sure we were well looked after and told us everything we needed to know (like arranging car hire, use of the safe, sunbed kit etc). We had a really early pick up time when we left and Songul was there to see us off (as well as help wih luggage). The apartments are in a good location with a short-ish walk to town and really good access to greengrocers, butchers, the Yali supermarket (which is much better than the Kipa supermarket) as well getting to the free boats that take you to one of the beach clubs. We didn't cater for ourselves too much as the lure of Kalkan's fantastic restaurants and bars is hard to resist! Return..? you bet.

Room Tip: Ask for the Deniz (sea) apartments. These are in separate block and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nix39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

i red some terrible reviews, pity, but maybe we have been lucky. we have rented villa hebessos for some years after eachother and were very happy there. we were just the 2 of us, so a big home ( 7 rooms, 3 bathrooms) , a huge pool, very private, hardly overlooked terrace, quiet surrounding and always a very helpful songül around.
we were very sorry to hear the villa was not for rent anymore this year.
ok, beds were so so ( matrasses were very hard), inside it was so so, but who will sit inside with beautiful weather? everything we needed was there and when something was missing songül brought or bought it as soon as possible.
also the villa was near the centre of kalkan, very close to the adda supermarket, not too steep to climb ( even for us and we are over 60).
cleaning ladies were very nice and did what they could with the material they had:) brought sometimes grapes, salade or fresh peppers and tomatoes.
we loved the holidays we spend at villa hebessos:)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

When we booked we were told the apartment slept six. However, when we arrived there was a double bed and two singles. Our two boys, aged 8 and 9 had to share a sofa ... not a sofa bed a sofa. There were four chairs, four plates, four sets of cutlery etc. The shower was broken. When I asked for clean sheets after seven days the owner, a lady, swore at me. Kalkan was nice. Villa Lycian City was not.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Recently returned from stay in Villa Poppy - on Lycian City site. This accommodation is badly maintained and outdated. The bedding & towels were grey, toilet bowls & seats were not fixed down properly, TV was out of the ark & had very poor signal, no wi-fi, ghastly old-fashioned furniture, no BBQ or oven, service without a smile & either extremely slow or non-existent. The pool was by far the best feature & was their saving grace. We enjoyed our week despite everything! John & Ann F.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank barrytone2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<