We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous stay in beautiful Kalkan”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Grapefruit fresh from our tree!
Kas
Making pancakes (Gözleme) in Kalkan Market - every Thursday
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daisyrain...
London
1 review
“A fabulous stay in beautiful Kalkan”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic time staying in Debbie's apartment! My husband and I traveled with our 4 children for a two week holiday in Kalkan.

The apartment was as described but more spacious than we had imagined from the photos. The property was cleaned a few times a week and was spotless. The kitchen was very well equipped with really good quality equipment.

The pool was fantastic and cleaned everyday, the kids had so much fun in there. We spent many a day lazing on the sunbeds, it was great that Debbie provided the beach towels as they can be rather bulky.

The location of the villa is superb, it is only a 5 minute walk to the local supermarket and bakery. There are many other shops in the area and a restaurants everywhere you look! It is only a 15 minute walk to the port where we went for cocktails every evening or caught our boat for a day out snorkelling and swimming around the bay.

We would not hesitate in recommending this villa to anyone, it really was first class and Debbie was super helpful and great with advise and recommendations for places to eat out.

Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samjmoore
Tunbridge Wells
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tremendous apartment would recommend it.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment has been finished and furnished to a very high standard. It benefits from air con in all rooms which is a must in the high season. The beds are exceptionally comfortable. lovely private swimming pool is nicely secluded with amply patio space and comfortable sun-loungers. The provision of a dining table and sofa make the outside space very useable and comfortable. Being situated in a residential area means that the apartment is quite and peaceful. Kalkan is a lovely seaside village with a phenomenal choice of superb restaurants. I would highly recommend a stay at Serena Apartments.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P
1 review
“Serena Apartment”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

modern apartment with all accessories included, built to a high spec with own private pool.

Located 10 mins walk into the centre of the old town, a further 5 mins to a stony beach with lovely crystal clear water, a small harbour is also located to the side of the beach which runs daily boat trips & excursions. plenty of friendly bars with fantastic rooftop restaurants & cocktail bars overlooking the sea. A good mixture of food choices from local Turkish cuisine, seafood, steaks, pizza etc. Prices are very reasonable ranging from £30 - £70 for a family of 3 adults including wine & other beverages.

I would thoroughly recommend Kalkan and its stunning views the apartment was first class the owners are very friendly, approachable and well organised making for the perfect holiday experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday is this beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Serena is a wonderful apartment! We have stayed in many flats and villas in Kalkan and this is by far the best. In a quiet location, yet just off the Kalamar Road with its shops and restaurants, it is beautifully decorated and very well appointed with lovely furniture inside and pool-side, a fully equipped kitchen and comfortable beds. The pool is a proper size, not one of those teensy, annoying little plunge-pools. There is street parking, powerful wifi and the coldest fridge on the Turquoise Coast!

A pleasant downhill walk to town - and a 10 TL cab ride back - makes it easy to enjoy everything that this lovely town has to offer. We can't wait to go back again. Thanks to Debbie for a great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jue200159
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 10th visit to Kalkan and we stayed with our son and his girlfriend. The apartment was one of the best we have stayed in and only a 10 minute walk into central Kalkan to the many restaurants and bars and only 5 minutes to the local supermarket. The apartment is beautifully furnished and the outside area with its own pool and loungers were fantastic and also cleaned everyday by the property management company. The cleaners also came several times to change towels and bed linen. This apartment has everything you need for a wonderful holiday. Debbie the owner was very helpful and arranged pick up and drop off from Dalaman airport. Thank you Debbie for great holiday we will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully maintained and very comfortable and well equipped apartment. Lovely pool and terrace. Great restaurants within walking distance around beach and harbour. Some are downhill, but if can't make it back up after a good evening, very easy and cheap to get a taxi back ! A boat trip is a must. Very reasonable for all day trip, swimming in clear blue sea or simply lounging on deck, and great food . The owner was very helpful with advice and help with transfers. Had an excellent driver and taxi from Dalaman .Would highly recommend this apartment and Kalkan as a destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and locations
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing