We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa for family with fantastic views.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Meltem 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Edward G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa for family with fantastic views.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 weeks in villa with 6 people.
Location is great and the views from the villa and the pool area are fantastic. The access up to the parking area is very steep but is OK once you get used to it. I would say a hire car is essential as the walk into Kalkan town centre is too steep and long to be comfortable.
The villa itself is a good size and the general amenities are fine and as advertised. The pool is lovely and is very well cleaned during the regular visits by the maintenance guy.
The welcome essentials food pack was very much appreciated when we first arrived and the drinks cooler is a really nice touch.
The TV only has a few English speaking news channels and there are no DVD films to go with the DVD player - we brought a few of our own.
Overall a great villa for your stay in Kalkan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
"Many Thanks for your great feedback, So glad you loved your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynM2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views of Fabulous Kalkan”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Kalkan and certainly won't be our last!
Although Villla Meltem is high up and the approach road very steep the views out over the bay are spectacular. I would recommend having a hire car to get easily down into the town (although the taxis are cheap and reliable!) and for exploring the rest of the area.
Mustafa could not have been more helpful, immediately dealing with any issue the arose.
The villa itself is spacious and well designed and the Pool is
Just right. We had a fantastic family holiday and can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comments I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time at Villa Meltem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect combination of price, location and affordable luxury”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Choice. There's a lot of it in Kalkan if you're self catering and want a villa to fit your budget, there's a tonne of options. You could do a LOT worse than booking Villa Meltem, in fact - we felt you could scarcely do better. This villa is a comfortably appointed four bedroom setup, reasonably spacious and excellently located for a great view of Kalkan bay. As will all things there are plus and minus points - let me take you through the pros first.

- The view. Wow. It's stunning. Located high over the town (about a 15 minute walk down a steep concrete pathway) - the view from the pool deck, bedrooms, and particularly the roof is breathtaking.
- Quiet. It's relatively secluded, overlooked by just a couple of adjacent properties. You feel that you have absolutely enough privacy and peace. For the nudie sunbathers amongst you, lazy afternoons with a cocktail in the sun on the roof deck are entirely possible in this location
- Great kitchen. If you cook a lot with the local meat, fish, fruit and vegetables (and I can't recommend this enough) then Meltem's kitchen will provide you with adequate space for two or three cooks to work alongside each other - large fridge, both gas and electric hob, reasonable oven and a spacious dishwasher complete a good setup.
- Modern. Lots of modern ameneties. Wet rooms to shower in, Jacuzzi, flat screen TV, safe
- Pool. Lovely pool,

Most importantly the agents who manage this property are experts, polite, considerate and extremely friendly (no, they didn't pay me to say this). This is a huge consideration - especially if you encounter problems or questions in your stay (eg obtaining water for the water cooler, getting recommendations on car hire, local restaurants and entertainment etc).

Cons are few and far between. Given that Meltem is quite high up, and the road is reasonably steep if you are unfit or suffer any physical disabilities then Meltem may not be for you unless you have a rental car, simply because of the steepness of the approach road.

All in all, Villa Meltem is highly recommended.

-
We rented Villa Meltem in Mid May 2014, at the start of the tourist season.
We stayed for 14 nights, with 4 people occupying the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, view, location, garden, agent communications, easy transfer
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Many Thanks for your feedback! I am delighted you had a wonderful time in Villa Meltem. Look forward to welcoming you in Villa Simsek next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timmyturn...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Aussicht
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Vielen Dank für dein Kommentar! Ich freue mich sehr, dass ihr einen wundervollen Aufenthalt hattet und euch die Villa Meltem gefallen hat. Hoffentlich kann ich euch bald wieder in Kalkan willkommen heißen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing