We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kulube - fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kulube Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kulube Hotel
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“kulube - fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was our third visit to the Kulube and we were not disappointed! We had a lovely welcome from the staff and it was like we'd never been away! The breakfast choices were brilliant and the sea still turquoise blue and crystal clear! A relaxing and chilled out holiday yet again, made even better by the friends we made there! A Gem of a hotel in a great location on the outskirts of Kalkan, in the lovely Kalamar Bay!

Room Tip: This is not luxury accommodation but the rooms have good beds, they are clean and have free air con!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jolly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    67
    16
    11
    0
See reviews for
18
178
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

this was our 6th visit to the Kulube and the place just gets better, the new rooms and facilities are very good but what makes the hotel so good is the staff. Haki who runs the restaurant has been there for years and greets us like old friends. Although the hotel is somewhat out of town this means that it is very peaceful and quiet and has its own direct access to the sea.
Breakfasts are good and the snacks at the beach bar are also good.
This year we took my wife's daughter and boyfriend after telling them how good Kulube and Kalkan is, they agreed and are looking forward to returning.
We have already booked for 2014 and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: new suites above pool are very nice and also rooms in the main hotel are quiet. Plenty of steps to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I came here last year with my mum and we came back again this year and had a fantastic time once again. The hotel staff couldn't do more to help you! The area is still as beautiful and relaxing as last time. Breakfasts are amazing with plenty of choice. Kulube is still as peaceful during the day with the bar only a few steps away for drinks, ice creams and food if you want something to eat. There is a Dolmus service in the evening which saves walking up cardiac hill into Kalkan at a cost of 2.50 Lira each.
Kalkan town has remained full of character with rooftop restaurants showing beautiful views and serving good quality food with brilliant service.
This year we came back for 10 days as 7 just wasn't enough last year, even though we still didn't want to leave this time!
We'd recommend going to Coast which is down by the harbour and having the flambéed steak and Gourmet where we had a lovely lamb dish which comes to you in a clay pot.
We met some amazing people at the hotel and have great memories of our holiday and we will be going back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bex0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was our third visit to the Kalube after a break of 6 years, the wait was worth it. There had been a few changes with additional rooms built since we last visited but this did not impact on this fantastic hotel. As soon as we arrived the memories of our last visit came back, the view, the pool the bar. We arrived early morning and after a few hours sleep we had breakfast on the terrace before moving to the sun beds and doing nothing except swim from time to time to cool down. We had lunch each day which was just enough considering the mid day heat before more doing nothing for the afternoon. Each night was spent in Kalkan where you are spoilt for eating places then back to the pool bar to meet fellow guests to chat and put the world to rights. This must rank as one of the most friendly hotels in the world, the staff can not do enough for you. If you going. to Kalkan go to the Kalube,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have just got back from a lovely stay at Kulube. We arrived late at night and were shown to our room, and woke up to the most amazing view of the sea. Room 136 is on ground level, under the bar (some call the rooms 'the caves' however despite the basic room itself, we were thrilled with the view.

There is no denying the hill into town is an absolute killer; we walked in 3 times, and home one night, which was fine. It is a good 25 minute walk and that is at a fast pace. We got the 19.30 'dolmus' into town every evening, but had to get there about 19.15 to queue as sometimes there wasn't enough room for everyone. The bus driver does everything he can to get as many people on as possible, which made for an interesting journey sometimes. It was common to hear sometimes the bus couldn't make it up the hill so people had to get out and walk! A taxi back cost between 17-19tl, and well worth it. The trade off for the long distance from Kalkan is a peaceful, private location, close to the sea; worth it in our eyes.

We had lunch one day, the menu was pretty basic, as was the food, and we can't comment on dinner, however the breakfast was really good, with a wide choice of things. The food was covered with cling film and was inside a room; a nice change from some hotels where it is outside in the sun with flies all over it!

The staff at the hotel were really helpful, and the rooms were always lovely and clean.

The beach access was the biggest selling point of this hotel, with a beautiful cove to swim in, and lots of sunbeds to choose from. There was also a changing cubicle down there and a freshwater shower. The saltwater pool was also equally nice, the sunbeds were a bit more uncomfortable as they didn't have cushions on. It was nice and peaceful with no loud music playing or any children shrieking!


All in all, we had a lovely stay, and the staff are willing to do all they can to help you. On the day we were leaving I was poorly and they let us have the room for an extra few hours, which was very appreciated. Would return to Kulube in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yllop1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This holiday really was the most beautiful, the most relaxing hoiday we have ever had and this is the fisrt time ever I have said wiin 24hrs of being there that we will definitely be going back again next year. The hotel is stunning with fabulous pools and platfor beach area where diving into the crystal clear turquoise water is just so amazing. The staff were so freindly and cannot do enough for you, we even went out for meals to local restaurants with soe of them and they really do treat you like one of the family. The food here in the hotel is excellent and very reasonable. The restaurants in the town are just out of this world our favorite by far being 'Mussaka' where the service and the food are both beyond 5*.
We have done nothing but talk about our holiday since we returned. The Turkish people here are by far the nicest people we have ever met and we simply cant wait to return next year.
Thanks for a fantastic holiday Kulube and thank you to all the lovely locals we et in Kalkan, we look forwad to seeing you next year.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a suite which gave us a bit more room than the standard rooms. The superior suites th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Loved absolutely everything about it! Nothing more to be said..the location, the hotel staff, the privacy,the fabulous design of a woman lying on our bed made out of towels , my bikini, flip flops and glasses(made by the lovely lady servicing our room) the town of Kalkan, the pools, the sea, the boat trip from the harbour, the short bus ride to the beautiful beach...cant moan about one thing...and i like to moan!! If I had to grumble I would say the air con was not ferocious enough for me and there was a heck of a noise from the crickets!! Get yourself there..you wont regret it! P.S Very comfy beds too!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bella067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.3 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#7 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kalkan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#8 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#9 of 39 in Kalkan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kulube Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kulube Hotel

Property: Kulube Hotel
Address: Mentese Mah. Kalamar Koyu Funda Sok., Kalkan 34020, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kalkan
#5 Spa Hotel in Kalkan
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
#11 Family Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kulube Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Kulube Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kulube Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing