We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value villa with great views and lovely pool”
Review of Villa Pisces

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalkan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Pisces
Reviewed 1 August 2010

High setting with commanding views over Kalkan Bay. Airy interior with basic furnishings but a lovely (smallish) infinity pool outside, with glorious views. Roomy and airy master bedrooms; all bedrooms have much-need air-conditioning (and a mini-safe) and lovely views over the bays. Two villas and an apartment block are close by but don't really impinge on the privacy.

Eating out around Kalkan harbour can be expensive and unrewarding; sometimes they try too hard with dishes and the value comes into question. Outdoor settings are what you want on holiday, though - some of the rooftop terraces are glorious. A day trip on the boat(s) recommended by the owners is very relaxing - book early and enjoy the settings, looking back on to the coastline. Take a trip into the hills behind Kalkan to a local 'cafe/restaurant' for better value.

Mahal beach club is well worth the trip over the bay (via the free boat from the harbour) arrive early and make time for a lovely lunch under shade. Saklikent Gorge is an enervating day trip - enjoy the easyish treck in shallow water up the gorge and a leisurely lunch while reclining by the water. On the road trip round to Kas is a beach worth stopping for - Kaputas. But Patara, although worth a visit, is surely not 'one of the best beaches of the world'?

Car probably required, as the climb up to the villa is steep when returning from town; however, taxis are plentiful. A mini market is close, but only stocks the basics.

Check out: http://www.enjoykalkan.com/forum/index.php
Very enjoyable and good value family holiday - but we'll let the photos speak for themselves.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfnturfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Villa Pisces
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2009

Great villa which became our home from home. We were resident between 1st-16th
October 09 and had great weather for the duration. The villa has all that you would expect
and more and is located in a very quiet location but you need to be fit to tackle all the steps and heart attack hill ? if that is a problem for you then stay elsewhere. All in all the
villa totally deserves it's 2nd spot on the trip advisor list. We occupied the double bedroom and our daughter and partner the twin plenty of room in both so as you can
see the villa sleeps 4 comfortably. However if there were eight of you I am not so sure ?
The top floor was very hot with low cellings OK for the kids but I would not have been happy sleeping there. I am not sure if there was a sofa bed in the lounge but that would
have been fine. The pool was lovely and we used the barbie most evenings. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and intend returning sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYMROCARMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

Another great relaxing holiday at villa pisces.
Spacious light and airy villa with stunning panoramic views.
The additon of the top room makes the place great for families with teenagers who can have their own space.

Villa is well equiped with all that you need. Small super market at the bottom of the slope to the villa has all essential requirements.

Kalkan, a short stroll away is a quaint little town with plenty of eating places to choose from.

Easy access to lots of great walks in the immediate vicinity and also in the hills and mountains near by.

Reasonably priced taxi from air port.

Will certainly return in the summer.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank hippychickjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

We just fell in love with Kalkan and Villa Pisces in September 2008 and have just booked for September 2009.
The villa was perfect, just outside Kalkan with lovely views, beautiful infinity pool and in a quiet location but within easy reach of the lovely Village of Kalkan.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BBN1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

The villa is very spacious with lovely views and pool. The village itself has everything you need shops, bars, restaurants and banks but not too commercialised. We had taxis from the village back to the villa (we had a very lazy holiday) which are not expensive. Also the local shops will deliver your shopping free of charge if you ask them. We booked this villa as a last minute holiday before my daughter started school direct with the owner - good communication. There is a local man who looks after the villa (cleans the pool everyday) and he is always on hand if you need any local information or help.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddication
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2007

I stayed with my three year old daughter at Villa Pisces for a week. It was in a beautiful location overlooking two Bays. The Villa was very clean and immaculate. The village was within walking distance which was handy to save catching taxis. Lots to do and to see. Buses can be caught anywhere for very little money. My daughter loved Patara Beach. An excellent holiday and will definately go back there again to the same Villa. 10 out of 10 ....

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotspot1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2006

It has taken thirty odd years to find a holiday destination that is absolutely idyllic for us. It is quiet and peaceful and is set on a hill side about fifteen minutes from town. Villa Pisces is our little hideaway "borrowed" from a colleague at work. We have stayed there four times now and on each occasion I feel more attached to the wonderful town of Kalkan whose resident's hospitality is second to none. The Villa is beautiful, with a lovely garden, swimming pool and a real home from home with all the luxuries that you get used to. The feeling of waking up and looking out over the blue sea and skies and hearing in the distance the town slowly coming to life is second to none. The villa is looked after by an absolute gem called Mehmet, whose motto should be "your wish is my command" as he goes to great trouble to make your stay a memorable one as do all the locals. In all our visits I have never ever come accross an unfriendly resident of Kalkan. Lastly the restaurants and bars are absolutely fantastic, whether you chose a more upmarket roof top restaurant, or a bar in the back streets, the owners take such pride in their cuisine that I promise that you will have quite a lot of extra baggage when you fly home!!!!. If you go - enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bellalily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.1 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pirat
Hotel Pirat
#5 of 39 in Kalkan
435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kalkan
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#11 of 39 in Kalkan
274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Mahal
Hotel Villa Mahal
#10 of 39 in Kalkan
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard
Courtyard
#3 of 27 in Kalkan
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pisces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pisces

Address: Mentese Mahallese Kalkan | Midway between Kalkan and Kalamar, Kalkan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Kalkan
Price Range: £74 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Pisces is a detached villa overlooking Kalkan and Kalamar Bay. There are three en suite bedrooms all with balconies and air conditioning. The infinity edged pool has a stunning sea view and the terraced gardens are beautiful with a large seating area and tables and chairs adjacent to the pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing