We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, service needs some attention ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, service needs some attention ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is stunning which of course is reflected in the price you pay for it. It's well designed, spacious and has everything that you could want to be very comfortable. However given the experience that the Group has I was a little surprised at the level of service offered. The staff themselves were very pleasant however it was very clear that they were very inexperienced in what they did. Small things like being there with coffee in the morning and at one point when we asked for coffee it came 20 minutes later and then guy stood there looking bemused as the cups were missing, not quite as you would expect!
One week the restaurant manager from the Likia managed the breakfast service and it was very much improved however reverted back after he had left which is a shame. Develop the service and it will be perfect.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank THStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    22
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
69
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel has only been open sine mid-May so we were laid back about any issues. Pros- rooms were fantastic-spacious, the most comfy bed I have ever slept in, efficient air con, brilliant hair dryer, great housekeeping and friendly staff. Breakfasts were lovely in terms of provisions and range of items and the egg chef was fantastic. Cons- Service was a bit uneven- at time felt as though there were too many staff who were over-managed and lots of staff turnover which was disconcerting and there was a lack of atmosphere.
Pool and sun beds were lovely. Lunch service was a bit inconsistent and again felt like it was over-managed. Ambience of hotel was restful and low-key. Bar area lacked atmosphere and I would suggest this is located in reception area for future as views are phenomenal.
Reception staff were brilliant- helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a laid back, relaxing break. Most people were here for a week. Hotel is still developing its identity and is a welcome addition to the Kalkan portfolio of the Aykan group. Would revisit in the future.

Room Tip: Pool rooms 104-6 and 703 are lovely. However, all rooms have fab sea views and large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 21Mozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had our honeymoon in this hotel this year and we had spent a perfect time. With an amazing sea view, lovely services, silent environment and place advantage for city center/tours. If you like taking photos, Asfiya sea view is better than Santorini Island..

Room Tip: Rooms with pools.. :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElifYgthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Lovely white and blue boutique hotel on the mountainside in Kalkan. 2hrs from Dalaman airport but worth the effort as away from the hordes of tourists. Kalkan is a great little fishing village with tons of brilliant restaurants and bars.

The hotel had only just opened when we stayed so lots of tiny hiccups - but this added to getting all the other residents talking around the pool.

Other guests was the best thing about this hotel.......

Great super king bed, great bedding, lovely big rooms, GREAT aircon. fantastic views, great pool (so you don't need a pool room).....good breakfast, not marvellously trained staff.

Room Tip: 106 has the best pool/sun area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WoodyAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have just returned from a week holiday that we have spent at this hotel. Overall, this was a great holiday and enjoyed everything - there's very little that we have to comment, and it was really only very little things that prevent me from giving it a 5 star.

The pros are:
- staff was very friendly and helpful with tips and suggestions
- the private pool room was fantastic, we spent most time there
- breakfast is very varied and absolutely great
- all rooms have aircon
- it's within 5-10 minutes walk to the good restaurants and bars
- the property is very nice, with high quality furnishings
- the best part is that you can't beat the views, they are amazing
- all the other guests were British so it was nice to have a chat
- it's all so very quiet and relaxing

The cons are:
- a lot of the staff doesn't speak English - but honestly we managed!
- our phone didn't work - in all honesty it was replaced 3 days later, and we didn't really need it, but other people might
- there was no safe in the room although there should have been
- the rooms are not actually brand new, the place where we stayed was previously a 4? bedroom villa which was now separated into individual rooms
- the room we had was quite small, about 12 sqm
- there's no dinner at the hotel, although it's easy to find other places very close by

I would only recommend this place for adults/couples, I think it's less suitable for families or children.

Room Tip: Totally recommend a pool room, room 703 is absolutely the best one - highest view, biggest pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deionara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

So here is my honest review.
Having stayed at Likya Residence, Likya Gardens, and last year the Likya Pavilions, Asfiya Sea View was up against some tough opposition.
Initially, we weren't sure to be honest, but sitting here on our last day, this place has really grown on us.
There are still a few picky little things you could take issue with, but day by day these are getting resolved. Eg. we now have umbrellas for pool rooms.
You do need to be careful of room choice here though.
Without doubt, in our humble opinion, the rooms of choice would be 104, 105,and 106, with the latter being the best room in the hotel generally accepted.
It is far larger, has the biggest pool, and a great view.
That said we are currently in 105 next door, which we would also be totally happy in.
Initially , we were placed in 103, but beware this room has a small patio, but no second sun bathing patio at the bottom of the pool, so effectively only offers shade all day, unlike 105 and 106. Rooms 101 and 102 should be avoided unless you are happy with a totally blocked view.
We have enjoyed ourselves so much here, we have already booked two weeks in room 106 for next June.
Although we did love Likya Pavillion last year, we did find it slightly devoid of atmosphere.
Also having spoken to Aslan the owner yesterday morning, there will be more improvements here next year, including the addition of a spa and restaurant .
I will attach a few photos that I hope will help, as we could not find any photos of pools etc prior to booking and that was a little frustrating.
This is now probably our favourite place in Kalkan, and sure to get better still.
A special mention for Louise the Discerning rep who was brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank lozola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Beautiful hotel with very special rooms. We stayed just after the hotel opened, it was apparent that the hotel and it's staff needed a little longer to get things finished. Everything is of a very high quality. The hotel markets itself as a family hotel, however not sure that it will meet the needs of children, the facilities lend themselves more to adults. This might change as the hotel beds in. Overall sadly we were disappointed. The rooms with a private pool are lovely but not that private. Views are wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.1 mi away
Likya Residence and Spa
0.3 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Mahal
Hotel Villa Mahal
#14 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elixir
The Elixir
#6 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kalamar Hotel
Kalamar Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kalkan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asfiya Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asfiya Sea View Hotel

Property: Asfiya Sea View Hotel
Address: Nilufer Sokak, Kalkan 07960, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Asfiya Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing