We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papermoon Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Papermoon Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Kalkan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adorable Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed 2 Weeks there, end of April. I was SO pleased with our decision to stayat this lovely small boutique hotel. It was exactly what i was looking for. My colonial style superiorroom was beautiful with dark hard wood floors, wood plantation shutters, ice cold A/C, and a comfortable bed with mosquito net at balconydoor. I had the pleasure of being in Room 1, which had a gorgeous view of the lovely garden.
The pool was clean beautiful and quiet. I loved that there were hammocks in the garden . The turkish/german family was very friendly and accomodating - also very helpful and always available should you have question on where to go and what to do. I created beautiful memories at this small aparthotel and cannot wait to go back in the near future!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahnebaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    22
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
57
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Papermoon apartments are a great place to stay in Kalkan. We had our apartment upgraded on arrival and it was lovely, clean, tidy and spacious. The pool is lovely and well maintained and the seating and poolside is a lovely relaxing area. Breakfast was a good selection of fresh Turkish produce. The staff are really lovely, they looked after us brilliantly and were always on hand if we needed them. There is a small walk to town but you can get a taxi for really cheap. Had a lovely stay here and will be returning, many thanks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiemc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in an apartment, it was always very clean, breakfast was always very nicely presented. The family were friendly and very kind, we rebooked for next year and cant wait to return. Kalkan is an unspoilt area of Turkey that is a gem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Lyn and i have just returned from 10 nights at Papermoon.overall the stay we had was very good but could be so much better with a few extra touches. I agree with most of what the other reviewers say, on a general basis it is a very good place to stay and the new family owners have done a lot to improve the hotel. Just a couple of comments that we did pass on to Burc and Salem
The apartment we were in (9) had only limited storage space for us 2 and it can accommodate 3 with the sofa bed. there is no drawer space at all although there is quite enough room to accommodate 1 set and possibly 2 and easily enough room for another small wardrobe.
ourselves and other guests made what we thought were useful comments not ( will not criticise) and they seem genuinely pleased and said they would act on most of them.
the family were in a different type of trade in Istanbul and this is their first hotel venture and i am sure that next year it will be an even better place to stay. the work they have done so far is commendable from what this hotel was and i wish all of the family the very best for the future.

Room Tip: apt 9 is located in the seperate block to the main hotel and in front of it is the lounge area for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madeleypitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I went there with a close friend of mine, and it was spectacular! The staff was lovely and caring and the condition of our room was so great. I love how the people are so nice and eager to treat you like family. The pool was definitely clean, which is very important for us! I'd recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

That's awesome! The best holiday ever! Papermoon is like home, it's not just a hotel. When u met that family u never want to go home back. Also u need to try special 'papermoon coctail'. Every night i planned going out with my friend after a drink at moon bar but its impossible! U cant leave that hotel. When u go u will see how enjoyable they are. Be sure that whenever u go u have 3 handsome friends, mum and dad in there. Thanks to that sweet family :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amartharien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We arrived at this B&B/Hotel having booked as a result of the ratings on Trip Advisor. First visit to Turkey therefore unsure what to expect. Papermoon in undergoing change and the family who run the place are doing a great job. The pool area is second to none - so clean and relaxing. The rooms are spotless, linen/towels clean and fresh and so nice to see them being laundered on the premises and hung out to dry daily! The staff are simply lovely - nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast is Turkish so please do not go there expecting a full English - but then why would you go to Turkey and want a fry up???? Because the Hotel is so small you get to meet everyone - especially around the pool bar and in the evenings. We met some great people (you know who you are!!!) and that just would not have happened if we had been in a bigger less personal place. Some people have commented that the rooms are small etc and some of them are but, really, you will not be in your room for any length of time because there is so much to do in and around Kalkan why sit in a room?? The guys suggested some really nice place to eat and arranged transport for us. One note of caution; if you are not mobile you may struggle with the hill........I walked up and down at least twice a day to work of some of the calories! All in all a great place - give the owners a call of you need further information - as I said nothing is too much trouble for them.

Room Tip: The rooms are basic: do not expect 5 star. All you need is there\; clean linen, clean towels, peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraB015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalkan hotels
0.6 mi away
Samira Exclusive Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zinbad
Hotel Zinbad
#9 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kulube Hotel
Kulube Hotel
#12 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pasha Apart-Hotel
Pasha Apart-Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kalkan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Samira Resort
Samira Resort
#8 of 39 in Kalkan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Happy Hotel Kalkan
Happy Hotel Kalkan
#7 of 39 in Kalkan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papermoon Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papermoon Hotel & Apartments

Property: Papermoon Hotel & Apartments
Address: Yaliboyu Mah. Cumhuriyet Cad. No 63, Kalkan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kalkan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kalkan
#7 Family Hotel in Kalkan
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kalkan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Papermoon Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 9-minute walk from Kalkan’s marina and beaches, Papermoon offers a terrace restaurant and comfortable accommodation with air conditioning. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool.All accommodation at Papermoon features a minibar, a private bathroom and a balcony. The hotel also offers self-catering apartments, complete with a kitchen and a spacious living area.As well as a fresh-water outdoor swimming pool, Papermoon also has a children’s pool. Guests can also benefit from free Wi-Fi access in public areas.The hotel's Cyprus Kitchen restaurant serves Mediterranean and Middle Eastern dishes for breakfast and dinner. The pool bar serves a variety of cocktails and snacks.Kalkan’s city centre with its many shops, bars, and restaurants is only a 7-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Papermoon Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papermoon Hotel And Apartments
Papermoon Hotel Kalkan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing