We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of paradise!”
Tucked into the cliff gives our terrace privacy (and natural wildlife!) not overlooked.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tucked into the cliff gives our terrace privacy (and natural wildlife!) not overlooked.
Stunning Villa Yar
Private heated pool, Jacuzzi and amazing sea views from all four floors. Stunning views from the infinity pool. The only heated pool we know of in Kalkan!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Tucked into the cliff gives our terrace privacy (and natural wildlife!) not overlooked.
Stunning Villa Yar
Private heated pool, Jacuzzi and amazing sea views from all four floors.
Stunning views from the infinity pool. The only heated pool we know of in Kalkan!
admire the best view in town from your very own jacuzzi
This whole villa can be yours! Only Villa Yar
Enjoy breakfast, lunch..and dinner...on the terrace
Great views from very bedroom...enjoy your lie in!
Cool down in the pool while admiring the view over the bay
The villa remains nice and cool during the heat of the day
One of the longest terraces in Kalkan with jacuzzi, seating, dining and pool
Bespoke fitted kitchen with all appliances and every utensil you may need
Really comfortable beds ensure your good nights sleep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chl0eshan...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lucy and Paul have created the perfect luxury villa in a beautiful setting. Everything you could need is catered for, and the location and views are spectacular. Already booking for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed the little touches! We look forward to your stay next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bcooper91
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday in the most special place”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I really loved my stay at Villa Yar, a perfect setting for stunning scenery and relaxation. Decorated to a very high standard and bedrooms which look out over the sea and dramatic mountains, you'll struggle to find a spot better than this. It's hard to put in to words how special this place is, Kalkan itself is a beautiful place, everywhere is so picturesque and charming. The roof top bars and restaurants really do serve incredible food and drink, it's hard to know where to visit each night as you are so spoilt for choice! A boat trip out is a must do too, gorgeous scenery along with stops off at secret coves along the bay- just perfect. The people of Kalkan really make your holiday, everyone was so friendly and welcoming, I can't praise this beautiful place enough!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review!
We are so pleased that you had a great time and found Kalkan so magical.
We look forward to having you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca19...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I have just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Yar. I highly recommend as it ticks all the boxes for a perfect holiday. Location is peaceful and so near to a vast selection of restaurants, bars and shops. Everything in the villa is thoughtfully selected and is to a very high spec. The beds are so comfortable and thoughtful touches like washing powder and dishwasher tablets just make it easy. The property is very clean and the pool and outside area is perfectly maintained. The pool is fantastic you can easily spend a couple of hours relaxing in the pool with the sunshine overhead. I visited with my parents and partner and would go back time and time again as I feel I haven't seen all of it yet but on my next visit I will certainly travel along the coastline. All the restaurants along the harbour front are of great quality and are very reasonably priced and our favourite was Gironda a roof top restaurant the food was great quality and only slightly higher in price than the others. Shopping is great be prepared to come back with a jam packed suitcase! There is something for everyone. Any hesitations forget them this is the place to be and a real hidden gem. Loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool & Comfortable Beds
Liked least: It ended too soon 2 weeks next time!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views! the privacy!
Liked least: all perfect
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iain M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury stay in wonderful Kalkan”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We went out as a family group , and the villa Yar was everything we had hoped it would be . Luxurious overlooking the bay , fab pool and wonderful private Terrace . Kalkan is simply charming and so friendly we will be coming back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing