We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Ahiska

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eric R
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Open plan feel to living area with lounge, kitchen and dining space.
Upstairs three ensuite bedrooms.
Downstairs two further ensuite bedrooms plus an open space with pool table and air hockey table.

There were only four of us so we only used the three upstairs rooms.

Three year old villa very well maintained, showing very little signs of wear. This is a rental villa with little in the way of personal items. Blinds on windows don’t stop the light so expect to wake early. Very few clothes hangers and wash pegs. Cleaning was thorough prior to our arrival and also half way through our stay (arranged on a day to suit us).
Air conditioning worked very well.

Certainly plenty of space and privacy for another family downstairs (or a larger group). Villa has four double beds and one twin bedroom (on the lower floor).

Outside space; pool is fantastic and kept impeccably clean. Plenty shade by three parasols. Ten sun loungers. Dining table, corner sofa and swing chair.

Kitchen was well appointed, there was a basic welcome pack (water, juice, bread, eggs) which was a nice touch for our first day.

Villa is over the main road up the hill. We walked down into the town but took taxi back. Taxi costs 15TL (which is only £2.50).

We checked out at 10am and left our cases locked in a room under the pool on our last day as we were not being picked up until 5pm. This was much appreciated as a delayed checkout was not possible.

Thanks to Mustafa who was available prior to our arrival and during our stay. We had no issues whatsoever. Mustafa also arranged our airport transfers.

Kalkan is such a nice and friendly place. Our second time here.
Restaurants are fantastic (we didn’t have a bad meal). Seaport restaurant by the beach being a family favourite since our first visit in 2014. Aubergine lovely for lunch, but expensive for evening meal.
Cafe Vita worked well for home delivery when we didn’t go out.
We tried lots or Turkish red wine, our favourite being Majestik Syrah (which interestingly wasn’t the most expensive).

Aristos Beach club behind Indigo was great for water sports (parasailing, jet ski’s etc).

Definitely recommend the Saklikent Gorge trip. We booked two excursions with Define Tours which I also recommend.

Go to Kalkan, stay at Ahiska and have a fantastic holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Many Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Ahiska. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renate333...
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dream Villa”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Everything was just wonderful in this house. It is very spacious and well equipped. Specially in the kitchen, you will not miss anything and there were even eggs, bread, water, coffee and some others things for the first day provided.

The house is very spacious, but we were only 4 adults and one child, so there was much room for everybody.

The big and marvellous pool is clean because of the daily service in the morning.
We were not so lucky with the weather, nearly every day a bit of rain. Due to the weather the water in the pool was not too warm, but still okay.

The mangement was friendly and helpful and always concerned if we need anything.

Harika :-) Someday we will be back for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Many Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Ahiska. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Fabulous holiday in this villa. Only 2 of us but it gave us the space and freedom to be just us. Beautiful views all round making you feel on top of the world. Very clean and modern with everything you require to enjoy the time you stay there. Thank you to Mustafa for his excellent attentive customer service and the welcome pack very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Many Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Ahiska. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa with a great view”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful view outside the 2 bedrooms upstairs. And a even better view from the infinity pool.

With right angles, some jaw dropping photos can be clicked!

Modern interior with a games room (the air hockey table was not functioning but the pool table was great), not to mention the classy lounge which opens up to the infinity pool.

The pool area has a sofa seating area on one side overlooking the town below, with a BBQ. The other side, you will find a table with chairs with a nice swing (not the cheap kiddie ones) which overlook the sea and the Islands.

The sun sets beautifully behind the mountins which is clearly visible from the pool and bedroom balconys.

Nice of the company to set up the villa with some bread and eggs which allowed us to find our feet after a needed first night sleep. (We landed 9pm).

The villa is located 15mins walk from the town and is situated in the hills. We decided to hire a 7 seater Dacia which was able to climb the steep hills and made the transport to and from the town centre sweat free!. Airport transfers and car rental cost weighed up the same so it made sense to rent a car for the whole stay rather than wave down taxis! This also worked in our favour when we decided to visit nearby beaches. Easy to navigate roads. The best beach (Kaptus Beach) is a short 10mins drive from the villa. In comparison to the other beaches, which charge an entry fee, are further, and definitely not as beautiful. Only down side? its a pebble beach.

A truely memorable stay which didn’t break the bank! This particular town is however more expensive but more chilled compared to Antalya and other cities. The people are calm and don’t bother you to visit their shops.

Would love to return for another nice chilled holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Many Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Ahiska. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lfc5000
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with breathtaking views and all a family could want”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spectacular views from a wonderful villa that has all any family would want. Walk into town only 10-15 mins downhill and cheap taxi ride back. Villa is well equipped and very modern with space for 2 families sharing and great views from all rooms. The highlight however is the infinity pool and the fabulous view of the town, harbour and bay from sitting in the jacuzzi to perching at the end and basking in the sun. Mustafa provided great help before and during visit and kids love the excellent games facilities and wifi. Would highly recommend as great villa in a wonderful resort and with friendly and helpful management. We all loved it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Many Thanks for your feedback Mr. Dave, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Ahiska. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comments I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time at Villa Ahiska.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2017
Many Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Ahiska. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing