We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best villa in Kalkan”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa has stunning sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa has stunning sea views
There are a choice of three different sun terraces The comfy lounge is spacious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The villa has stunning sea views
There are a choice of three different sun terraces
The comfy lounge is spacious
And there is also a second lounging area
The kitchen is perfectly equipped
Or you may want to hire our chef for the evening
Eat indoors at the granite table
Or dine al fresco
All five bedrooms have sea views
Two bedrooms have their own jacuzzi baths
Each bedroom has sea views
And all 5 bedrooms have separate dressing areas
There are 5 ensuite bathrooms
And each bathroom has a wetroom shower
The villa has many different places to relax and enjoy the view
Relax on the shaded sofas
Lounge in the traditional Turkish kosk
If you can drag yourself away from the sun loungers why not have a game of table tennis
Or keep fit on the crosstrainer
Relax in the sauna and steam room
Have a fresh juice every day or make a smoothie
Cool down in the waterfall and children's pool
And as the sun goes down...
The villa's gardens are planted with a selection of flowers and fruit trees
Lie back in the jacuzzi
Kalkan beach is 20 minutes' walk away
Beautiful Kaputas beach is a 10 minute drive
Patara with its endless sandy beach is a 20 minute drive
And the many restaurants of Kalkan and Kalamar are within easy walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best villa in Kalkan”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is amazing with breathtaking views over the whole of Kalkan. We have visited Kalkan many times but this has to be the best villa we have stayed in. The villa has everything you could wish for and those little extras like an outside Jacuzzi, steam and sauna rooms and additional shallow pool (ideal for those lazy afternoons on the lilo) that made for a truly magical and unique experience. Can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMW2341
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent in all aspects”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I will review the villa and Kalkan for those who have not been before.

If you don't need detail then one word will do for both, "Brilliant!"

A bit of detail. Firstly the villa. I have stayed in numerous holiday homes over the years and most seem to come with compromises. Villa Yazlik has only one but please read on. The location is high above the town with superb views of the bay and the surrounding landscape. Indeed it is a stunning view which the villa matches. Spotlessly clean and still feeling new. The room layout is very good with 5 large double bedrooms each with its own shower room. The master bedroom, which is on the top floor is the largest but all the others are of an equal size and quality. The master also has its own terrace with quality sun loungers. All the bedrooms face towards the sea. There were only 6 of us but had we filled the villa there would have been more than ample room and amenities for everyone. The living areas are large and very well furnished. The kitchen has all that you will need. As you will see from the photos the villa makes extensive use of glass in it's structure which makes it look fantastic and very up market. The infinity pool is large and of a superb design. It is very easy to spend time in there just gazing out at the sea! There is also a large jacuzzi pool which overflows into the main pool, all very top notch and well maintained. There are enough quality sunbeds and chairs etc. for everybody to lounge in comfort. Mid August the sun is on the pool area between 10am and 630pm.
The 2 folks who look after the villa Yusuf and his wife do a great job and we also hired them to cook an evening meal at the villa for us which exceeded our expectations and only cost £20 a head for everything. You are able to contact him at any time for anything. We had a minor problem with the electrics but he facilitated the repair very expeditiously.
The only minor compromise that I mentioned is the steep walk back from town, I have climbed in the Himalaya and the Alps so know steep. It should however never be a problem as Kalkan overs the best and most efficient taxi service that I have ever come across. All the firms speak English and they will arrive at your location (They all know the villa) within 5 minutes. There are numerous in the town to get you home. The ride takes a max of 5 minutes and was costing about 13 lira.

Kalkan was an unknown to all of us. What a fantastic place it turned out to be for what we wanted. The locals are all very friendly and helpful. There are over a hundred restaurants and bars, numerous shops and a great atmosphere. My guess would be that about 80% of the guests are from the UK. It is lively but never boisterous. The quality of the food is very good and very reasonably priced. You can also order anything from the shops or food outlets and they will deliver it to the villa.
The conclusion for us was that the Villa was of the highest quality in every aspect and enabled us to have a completely relaxing time in a rather special little area.

Brilliant week

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mctax4444
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Yazlik, outstanding holiday accommodation in Kalkan”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The villa was immaculate and all the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the master bedroom with the Jacuzzi is spectacular. All the bedrooms have fantastic views. The living space is also very spacious and light and the kitchen has everything you need. If you do need anything Yusef and his wife Yuksel who manage the villa are on hand to help out
The star of the show is undoubtedly the pool area. A magnificent 12 metre infinity pool and Jacuzzi with a stunning view of Kalkan bay which you never get tired of. There is plenty of room for everyone to laze in the sun under the very necessary umbrellas. There is a Kosh for those who need to cool down out of the sun and a bar area for a cool evening drink. There is a barbecue area and a massive table to seat everyone.
You could easily spend all your time at the villa but just a short drive away or a cheap taxi journey there is plenty to do and see and all the excursions can be booked easily through lots of outlets in Kalkan.
The nightlife in Kalkan is fairly laid back but there are a few very lively bars. The bars on the harbour are a particularly great way to spend some time on having a quiet pre dinner drink. There is a tremendous selection of restaurants all of which are very reasonably priced. The fish dishes are particularly special.
I cannot recommend Villa Yazlik and Kalkan highly enough and cannot wait for my next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jml201783...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa for a fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Yazlik is a well-appointed and immaculately kept 5 bedroom villa, built on 3 floors to take advantage of the glorious views of the bay and surrounding hills, seen through the wall of glass constructed of floor to ceiling windows in every room, but don’t worry, there are two sets of blinds to provide the shade or privacy you require.
The beds are incredibly comfortable, I woke every morning feeling rested and relaxed, and all the en-suites are well sized, the twinned bedded room on the lower floor even comes with a full sized spa bath.
The fully fitted kitchen is a dream to cook in, beginning well stocked with everything you need to cater from at least 10 people. If it is too nice to be inside the villa is also equipped with a large barbeque outside in the pool area.
The pool and surrounding area is probably the jewel of the property, pots of blooming plants surrounding the infinity pools and comes complete with loungers and umbrellas. The area also has a shady bar and cushioned snug which are ideal for escaping from the sun or sitting in the dusk talking and sharing a drink.
The large table under the awnings is just made for lazy lunches in the sun or dinners under the moonlight.
The downstairs area has a smaller pool, ideal for children and also hosts a table tennis table and swing – ideal for sitting in the morning with the first coffee of the day. Further exploration will lead you down the steps to the sauna, where you can try to lose some of the pounds you will inevitably put on after sampling the food here.
The town of Kalkan with its many welcoming restaurants and bars is a short journey away and well worth the trip if you can tear yourself away from the villa. All in all a wonderful place to stay for an amazing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bojo417
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Return to Villa Yazlik”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I are fortunately able to take 2 or 3 holidays a year, either cruising, on the beach, walking or city breaks. But, the holiday we most look forward to is our yearly visit to the Villa Yazlik, and the delightful village of Kalkan.
Our first visit was in 2011 and we have not missed a year since, occasionally twice a year! The villa is beautifully maintained by the husband and wife team, Yusuf and Yuksel, who visit daily to keep the swimming pools and gardens in tip top condition. They are very helpful if help is needed.
The villa is so well appointed and you are positively spoilt with the number of sun loungers and umbrellas to keep you comfortable and shaded by the pool, and admire the stunning views! We have visited the villa on our own and with family and friends, but no matter what the number, this spacious villa accommodates everyone with ease.
It is only a 15-20 minute stroll into Kalkan and you pass 'Our Home', a small restaurant that is well worth a visit, especially for breakfast, which will keep you sated until you are ready for your evening meal.
On our first visit we were fortunate to hire Ali's boat 'Zeus' for a day and have gone back to him every year since. Ali will not only provide you with a fabulous lunch, but will help you snorkel or fish if that is what you would like, and if there is a favourable wind will cut the engine and hoist the sails, which adds to the romance of the occasion.
All in all a fabulous holiday and we cannot wait for our next year's visit, which we have already booked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tania2017...
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Yazlik is perfect in every way - the view from the pool, lounge and bedrooms takes your breath away. This is our third visit to Kalkan but the first time we have not wanted to leave the villa. We made good use of the stunning infinity pool and outdoor Jacuzzi and other amenities including the table tennis table. The whole villa is well equipped and everything is top quality. Also extremely comfortable beds.

By far our best evening was spent at the villa, we hired a chef who cooked a barbecue and his wife prepared a meze - it was delicious.

I just wish we could have stayed longer, it all went far too quickly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing