We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional service”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan H
Driffield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional service”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Amazing apartment, (its the size of a villa and the private plunge pool was the icing on the cake.) Very clean,bright and airy with every thing we needed. A home from home. The views are exceptional and Bridget (the owner) couldn't do enough to help us. We even had a change of linen and towels and a house clean and we were only there a week. Truly brilliant service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So pleased you had a wonderful stay at our Duplex and hope we can welcome you back again very soon.
With very best wishes,
Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andyanlib...
hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect penthouse apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband and I treated our mother's to a weeks holiday here. 3 bedrooms which was perfect as our mum's had their own room.
The apartment is modern, immaculate and precious. It's plunge pool was great for us to cool off in and views to die for.
Bridget has equipped the apartment well with all the necessities.
Location is only around 10 min walk to restaurants, bars and shops....might take a little longer on way back as up hill (which we enjoyed as helped burn off all the lovely food)
The restaurants were all fantastic, so much choice and all were of high standard for reasonable cost with most having amazing views.A few of our favourites were aubergine, la terras, mussaka and Sade.
Everyone we spike to was so friendly, welcoming and non pushy.
We absolutely enjoyed our time in kalkan staying in a beautiful apartment so would definitely recommend and would certainly go back again x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your great review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Safir and loved Kalkan as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snatuite
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kalkan Newbies”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a fantastic leisurely holiday staying at Bridget & Gareth's wonderful private duplex penthouse.
Duplex was well equipped with everything you need for your holiday including towels,beach towels and hairdryer so saves on luggage space. Bridget was an absolute star organising our transfers, excursions and even a reservation at a wonderful restaurant for our anniversary which saved us the stress. A very well put together welcome booklet with everythjng you need to know about Kalkan. Was also surprised with a well thought out welcome pack which saved rushing staight out to the supermarket for supplies when we arrived.
Pictures don't do the views of the sea from the balcony justice it is absolutely stunning.
Only recommendation would be a small table to put your drinks etc on beside the sunbeds.

Thank you for a Wonderful holiday. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your stunning review. So pleased you loved Safir and Kalkan as much as we do and it was an absolute pleasure to arrange everything for you. Look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment and great location”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment is located within easy walking distance of the old town but is far enough away to be quiet and peaceful resulting in a relaxing holiday. The apartment was very well laid out resulting in great views from the top floor and balcony. Bridge kindly arranged our transfers which worked perfectly and we hired a car for a few days which was easy and allowed us to visit the local beaches and historic sites. Great holiday enjoyed by all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you for your great review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Safir and had a wonderful holiday in Kalkan. Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best wishes,
Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyshee...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Safir is an absolute gem! ”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Safir welcomes you in and makes you feel so comfortable! We absolutely loved our 9 nights there and will grab a chance to stay there again in a heartbeat in the future! It has everything you need and so close to all the restaurants and shops. Bridget was the perfect host and made our stay perfect. Ramazan popped in regularly to make sure everything was ok and to tend to the pool and terrace. The kitchen was fully equipped, bed was comfy, great shower, fab hairdryer, laundry facilities were great.....the list goes on. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to our Duplex, Safir. So pleased you had a wonderful stay and a fantastic holiday in Kalkan. Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our amazing holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of the holiday 24th August- 7th September.

What an amazing time we had at the Samir, me and my wife visited with 2 of our friends, the Samir has everything you could wish for, well stocked with all you need for a very comfortable stay, the location is excellent, close to all restaurants and bars and the old town, this apartment is a credit to the owner Bridget, she has thought of everything, Iam sure that we will visit in the future, and not forgetting our fantastic boat trip, this is a must, I can't speaking any highly of the Samir, thank you so much to Bridget,

Steve and sylvia from Sheffield

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Hi Steve & Sylvia,
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Duplex, Safir. Thank you for being so complimentary and look forward to welcoming you back to Safir very soon.
Best wishes,
Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy900
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Safir”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just got back from staying at the beautiful safir luxury penthouse duplex appartments in lovely Kalkan my wife and I stayed with two friends from Sheffield. Great location 10 minutes walk to the old town of Kalkan. The appartment is spacious well maintained, kitchen fully equipped, beautiful terrace with pool with spectacular views of Kalkan and the bay great for relaxing day time and evenings. Already booked for August 2018 looking forward to our return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Safir and you had a wonderful holiday. Looking forward to welcoming you back next August. Many thanks for such a great review.
Best regards
Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing