We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
197
47
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
47
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hospitality beach facilities very clean hotel coffee machine excellent hotel breakfast is served special thanks overlooking the sea scuba diving recommend this hotel town centre elevator emre sunbeds balcony sunset myra
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The Nur beach hotel is not the most luxurious I have every stayed in, but it was the best situation with a beautiful restaurant over looking the sea with the most fantasic food I have ever had. The sunbeds were overlooking the sea with lovely fresh towles every day, Memett and his team thought of everything and noughting was too much trouble. The food was not the cheapest in Kas but deffinely the BEST.

We were never asked to move from our sunbeds so they could set up tables for dinner.
The sunbeds were two levels below the restaurant.
Lots of steps but well worth it for the fantastic view on every level.

Room Tip: Room 101 suit first floor
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete_sue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Visited the restaurant on our last night.The location
overlooking the sea is superb and the standard
of food matched the location.

A wonderful night with a shared fresh prawns in a
lovely spicy tomato sauce to start.

For mains my wife had a seafood risotto and I
had the chicken stuffed with crab.Both excellent.

The service was very attentive.

Not the cheapest place in Kas but just like
Trio in Kalkan well worth the price .

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The Nur a la Carte Restaurant has the most interesting and well designed menu in the area. They offer a wide range of options for every taste and every budget. All dishes are freshly prepared to order and the presentation is superb. The location - hanging out over the sea and looking out to the Greek island of Meis - could not be more romantic.
The steaks are superb and the fish is excellent. At lunchtime, (or as a starter for 2) I recommend the gnocchi in 4 cheese sauce, which is absolutely delicious. The creative and talented chef can turn even a cheeseburger or sandwich into a work of art!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triciaemptage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Every evening just before sunset personnel will ask you to leave since they will replace the sun beds with restaurant tables at the beach. Therefore while everybody else at neighbouring hotels just lied down I had to get into a quarrel. The towels they give for the swim are not cleaned so are the sun bed covers. Since the hotel is cheap you may get neighbors who know little about social ettiquet who will wake you up 7 in the morning with their shouts & noise. There are better hotels around and you may benefit the ale carte restaurant as such if biggest criteria for you is not price.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mturan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

sorry but you stayed at the Nur Beach Hotel....not Nur Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Actually we only visited the restaurant of the Hotel two times with my friends. I think it was love at first sight! We had our drinks in that romantic ambience (martini with pomegranate juice was my best), the music was excellent, staff was so kind, the owner assisted us patiently in order to find out the best taste for us. Then we saved our last night for Nur Beach again! It won't be last of course. Having a dinner at Nur Beach is what you have to do first at Kas!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebru06A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews