We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location and the breakfast is perfect.”
Review of Nur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nur Hotel
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The location and the breakfast is perfect.”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

İt is a clean and newly decorated hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast service is much more than you would expect. The price is reasonable as compared to similar hotels. The next time we come to Kas we will definetely stay at Nur hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sahsuvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    38
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
76
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

There are 2 Nur Hotel's along the drag of beachside hotels, Nur and Nur Beach. We stayed at the Nur beach, which I heard was the better of the 2. Great place, good breakfast, good place to layout. Though we walked down the street to Durya where the service and location was more ideal. We were on the top floor facing the sea in a 2 bedroom suite, what else could we ask for? Maybe an elevator that continued past the 2nd floor. I would stay here again, though would be interested in seeing some other hotels as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmarcel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I recently visited this hotel and we were very pleased.

If you want to stay in central Kas (as opposed to the peninsula) and be near the sea then this hotel is in a perfect location. It is less than a five minute stroll into town and compared to the surrounding hotels I'd say that the sea platform for this hotel is by far the best.

One thing I would watch out for is that the sun loungers are often reserved from very early on in the morning. I soon discovered that the hotel reserve these in order to give priority to residents as they often have visitors that aren't staying at the hotel. Just ask one of the members of staff which ones are free and they'll be happy to help.

The staff on the front desk were really helpful, one day we wanted to rent a car and within the hour the car was delivered to the hotel and on one evening when we needed some painkillers they had them delivered at no charge.

We had room 101 which was spacious and had lovely views of Meis. It is very near the lift though and as such we often heard the lift going up and down and also there was a lot of footfall past the room so if you're a light sleeper I wouldn't recommend this room.

There is a small pool at the hotel but when you have the fantastic sea just outside your hotel it is unlikely you'll really want to use this. It didn't get busy at all whilst we were there.

The breakfasts were pretty standard with hot and cold choices.

The rooms were made up every day with clean towels, however it didn't appear that the floors were necessarily cleaned that often which was a bit disappointing as we were there for over a week.



  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

clean basic hospitable good location with sea view
English speaking staff is a plus
small pool but excellent sea view especially sunset
breakfast is very nice

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadrunnerEltobgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This review is with regards to other hotels in Kas. It may not be the best hotel around but overall it is number one for me. I have been having vacations in Kas for over 12 years and last 4 years in Nur Beach Hotel. Very friendly staff. Food is sensational and you will enjoy the best coctails from its bar. The over-water deck is the best in town. But has a catch. You have to leave the deck around 6pm so that it can be converted to a restaurant which happens to be the best place for a candle light dinner with sensational food, Thanks to chef Riza. Mehmet, the owner, is really attentive.
If you have problems with climbing stairs ask for a room on first or second floor. Just 1-2 hotels have an elevator that goes to all floors in Kas. The elevator in Nur Beach Hotel just goes up to first floor.
The rooms are on the tiny side. Not much space to move. No fridge unfortunately. Excellent views of the mediterranean from the front rooms.
5mins walk from town center.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Can C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Idylic setting, especially for a candle light dinner with exceptionally good food! We found the service excellent, Memmet and his team couldn't have been more attentive. Sometimes, I wonder if contributor's own behaviour influence the service they receive? Yes, if you want to be picky, there are a few things which they could tighten up on, breakfast could have more choice, but nothing to detract from us having a great holiday at the Nur Beach and we will return.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennypieceReadingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We had heard great things about this hotel but were disappointed. The service was very lax, sometimes i couldn't tell who was staff and who were patrons. And the rooms were tiny, fantastic views but without a fridge in the rooms you couldn't enjoy a cold beer whilst sitting on your balcony. The bar is across the road so even to get a drink of water you had to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ruthj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 46 in Kas
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#7 of 46 in Kas
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 46 in Kas
510 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 46 in Kas
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Hotel

Property: Nur Hotel
Address: Oteller Bolgesi-Kucuk CakIl Mevkii No 28, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well loved dishes from the Mediterranean are served at the water's edge. As well as those that bring together the freshest ingredients from garden and sea with aromatic herbs, spices and sauces from all the lands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Nur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing