We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel and 'Beach Club' in Kas”
Review of Nur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nur Hotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I would never stay anywhere else in Kas! You are welcomed by Mehmet and his lovely staff and they will do anything then can to make sure you have a good time. The 'Beach Club' has thick comfy madrasses, soft pillows, fresh towels and the best sea water for swimming right at your feet. If you get hungry during the day, the beachside kitchen will serve you something delicious. Try some of the fantastic pasta dishes or the soft tacos with the chef's own red pebber sauce. Yummi!

Room Tip: Make sure you get one of the rooms with a balcony gacing the sea. The view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Its located closer to Kas compared to other hotels. Rooms are newly renovated, cosy, clean. Owners and staff are very friendly. Swimming pool is clean and nice although no need while the see is across the street. Parking lot is conveniently in the building next to reception. It was a comfortable stay w small children in a big room with elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014
Google Translation

Teşekkürler!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Nur beach is great for a number of reasons .. The views, the location right on the water, and the brilliant food served at breakfast, and from the hotels menu restaurant in the evenings. All round, a fantastic hotel, with brilliant staff and a wonderful atmosphere!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pohutukawa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We have stayed here several times and we keep getting amazed by the service from the staff. Mehmet the owner of the place is going very far to accomodate our wishes and thus we are not demanding customers we have come close to have a home away from home at Nur Beach. We recommend you all to take a few days of total relaxation and pampering in soft sunbeds with an amazing view over the turqoise sea while sipping some cooled local wine and enjoying the kitchens small miracles.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

İt is a clean and newly decorated hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast service is much more than you would expect. The price is reasonable as compared to similar hotels. The next time we come to Kas we will definetely stay at Nur hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sahsuvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

There are 2 Nur Hotel's along the drag of beachside hotels, Nur and Nur Beach. We stayed at the Nur beach, which I heard was the better of the 2. Great place, good breakfast, good place to layout. Though we walked down the street to Durya where the service and location was more ideal. We were on the top floor facing the sea in a 2 bedroom suite, what else could we ask for? Maybe an elevator that continued past the 2nd floor. I would stay here again, though would be interested in seeing some other hotels as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmarcel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I recently visited this hotel and we were very pleased.

If you want to stay in central Kas (as opposed to the peninsula) and be near the sea then this hotel is in a perfect location. It is less than a five minute stroll into town and compared to the surrounding hotels I'd say that the sea platform for this hotel is by far the best.

One thing I would watch out for is that the sun loungers are often reserved from very early on in the morning. I soon discovered that the hotel reserve these in order to give priority to residents as they often have visitors that aren't staying at the hotel. Just ask one of the members of staff which ones are free and they'll be happy to help.

The staff on the front desk were really helpful, one day we wanted to rent a car and within the hour the car was delivered to the hotel and on one evening when we needed some painkillers they had them delivered at no charge.

We had room 101 which was spacious and had lovely views of Meis. It is very near the lift though and as such we often heard the lift going up and down and also there was a lot of footfall past the room so if you're a light sleeper I wouldn't recommend this room.

There is a small pool at the hotel but when you have the fantastic sea just outside your hotel it is unlikely you'll really want to use this. It didn't get busy at all whilst we were there.

The breakfasts were pretty standard with hot and cold choices.

The rooms were made up every day with clean towels, however it didn't appear that the floors were necessarily cleaned that often which was a bit disappointing as we were there for over a week.



  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kas
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Kumsal Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#23 of 49 in Kas
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 49 in Kas
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Hotel

Address: Oteller Bolgesi-Kucuk CakIl Mevkii No 28, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: £77 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well loved dishes from the Mediterranean are served at the water's edge. As well as those that bring together the freshest ingredients from garden and sea with aromatic herbs, spices and sauces from all the lands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Nur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing