We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views and a great host”
Review of Nur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nur Hotel
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had a great 4 nights at Nur Beach Hotel. The views over the bay are incredible (easily as good as the Amalfi Coast). The hotel has day beds to lounge on right beside the sea, so you can slip into the sea for a swim and sip great cocktails. The owner, Mehmet, is exceptionally good at making you feel welcome and providing everything you like. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Definitely go for sea view - the balconies are small but lovely to relax on as you gaze across the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

I would never stay anywhere else in Kas! You are welcomed by Mehmet and his lovely staff and they will do anything then can to make sure you have a good time. The 'Beach Club' has thick comfy madrasses, soft pillows, fresh towels and the best sea water for swimming right at your feet. If you get hungry during the day, the beachside kitchen will serve you something delicious. Try some of the fantastic pasta dishes or the soft tacos with the chef's own red pebber sauce. Yummi!

Room Tip: Make sure you get one of the rooms with a balcony gacing the sea. The view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Its located closer to Kas compared to other hotels. Rooms are newly renovated, cosy, clean. Owners and staff are very friendly. Swimming pool is clean and nice although no need while the see is across the street. Parking lot is conveniently in the building next to reception. It was a comfortable stay w small children in a big room with elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014
Google Translation

Teşekkürler!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Nur beach is great for a number of reasons .. The views, the location right on the water, and the brilliant food served at breakfast, and from the hotels menu restaurant in the evenings. All round, a fantastic hotel, with brilliant staff and a wonderful atmosphere!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pohutukawa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We have stayed here several times and we keep getting amazed by the service from the staff. Mehmet the owner of the place is going very far to accomodate our wishes and thus we are not demanding customers we have come close to have a home away from home at Nur Beach. We recommend you all to take a few days of total relaxation and pampering in soft sunbeds with an amazing view over the turqoise sea while sipping some cooled local wine and enjoying the kitchens small miracles.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

İt is a clean and newly decorated hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast service is much more than you would expect. The price is reasonable as compared to similar hotels. The next time we come to Kas we will definetely stay at Nur hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sahsuvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

There are 2 Nur Hotel's along the drag of beachside hotels, Nur and Nur Beach. We stayed at the Nur beach, which I heard was the better of the 2. Great place, good breakfast, good place to layout. Though we walked down the street to Durya where the service and location was more ideal. We were on the top floor facing the sea in a 2 bedroom suite, what else could we ask for? Maybe an elevator that continued past the 2nd floor. I would stay here again, though would be interested in seeing some other hotels as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmarcel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.4 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#7 of 49 in Kas
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 49 in Kas
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 49 in Kas
551 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#34 of 49 in Kas
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Hotel

Address: Oteller Bolgesi-Kucuk CakIl Mevkii No 28, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: £81 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well loved dishes from the Mediterranean are served at the water's edge. As well as those that bring together the freshest ingredients from garden and sea with aromatic herbs, spices and sauces from all the lands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Nur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing