We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sea views”
Review of Nur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nur Hotel
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in November and absolutely loved this hotel. Our room overlooked the sea and was spacious and light filled. We were provided with excellent service and assistance with booking boat trip to Kekova, ferry to Meis and hamam visit.
Delicious breakfasts and location in walking distance to all sights.
Wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank deblou70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014
Google Translation

Teşekkürler güzel yorumlarınız için...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel but next to.
The hotels restaurant placed right to the beach play high music also during the evening, terrible. The music interfered the guest at the beach but also at the hotels about 50 meters away.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stubager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

sorry but you stayed at the Nur Beach Hotel..not Nur Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We booked to stay one night and ended up staying for 5! Room was on the small side but very nicely decorated, had a lovely bathroom and air conditioning. The beach bar and sun deck were brilliant. The sunbeds were so comfy, the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bouzylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I am confused! As far as I can see, the photos on the Trip Advisor Nur Beach hotel page do not relate to the Nur Beach, but to a similar hotel nearby, the Nur hotel.

So this review is for Nur Beach Hotel. We stayed there with Swimtrek on a swimming holiday, which was fantastic. The hotel itself was Ok, and comfortable enough for the limited rime we spent in it.The narrow building offers some rooms with sea views, the majority where are the side with partial views, or the back (no views, actually into a cliff or road if higher). We didn't get a choice on booking and so some people were disappointed. The lift only goes up to the 2nd floor and as the hotel has 5 floors, there are a lot of steps, quite narrow, winding and steep to negotiate a number of times each day. The rooms were on the small side but air conditioned and clean. The best bit about the hotel is the seafront bar and restaurant where breakfast is served too. Great food, service and very chilled out.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swimblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our family recently returned from a week's holiday at the Nur Hotel in Kas (not Nur Beach). The hotel is very well designed, small but perfectly formed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The room was actually two connected rooms and was surprising spacious, plenty of space for the parents, a 20 year old and an 18 year old . It was modern in style, clean and well-maintained. It also included a very useful fridge and had a great shower. There is a lift, particularly useful given that my wife was still recovering from her hip operation. We devoured a wide choice of fresh food for breakfast and particularly enjoyed the cakes. Our host, Erdan was incredibly helpful and looked after us really well. He provided us with advice about trips and restaurants, booked transfers for us and made it easy for us to relax. He seemed to be everywhere or maybe there were twins! The hotel is in an excellent location, right next to the beach platforms (a two minute walk) and just five minutes from the centre of Kas with its excellent restaurants and picturesque harbour. The hotel has a good pool with a couple of Turkish beds if you want to escape the sun in the afternoons. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope one day to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you very much for the nice coments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My boyfriend and I were so excited to come to Kas, we just returned from 4 nights with a stay at the Nur Hotel ( not Nur Beach). The host Erdan was very helpful, making sure we had our map and our bearings of the town right upon our arrival. He assisted us in planning our excursions, and even bought us lunch one day since we were craving an authentic Lamb doner sandwich! The room was spectacular, so modern and clean, great showers, and we had a small balcony too (although we did not use it since we were always out most of the day). We recommend going to the Baciz Beach, even though it is a bit of a walk form the hotel, it is worth the privacy, the crystal clear waters, and the views. We are thrilled with our choice to stay at Nur, and highly recommend to anyone visiting Kas. Also a must go to is Eli-Kief, which is a restaurant 2 mins away from the hotel. We had one of our favorite meals there, very romantic, and amazing service and authentic Turkish food (including some of the best Halvah we have ever had!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is one lovely little hotel extremely well maintained by his owner, who was very friendly and made us feel welcome. As we were travelling by car with our two daughters he tried to accomodate us, so we had a comfortable and pleasant stay. The room was large and had a jacuzzi.The view from our room at the top of the hotel was superb. We were a little worried about the air conditioning as the room gets very hot during the day, however the powerful unit installed made the room cool and comfy rather quickly at night.

Our only regret is that we could not stay longer. The coast is certainly as beautiful if not more than the Amalfi coast in Italy and the Kas village is wonderful especially at night. The owner of the hotel was able to recommend very good restaurants for dinner.

We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginacovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#6 of 48 in Kas
98 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lycia Hotel
Lycia Hotel
#33 of 48 in Kas
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Hotel

Address: Oteller Bolgesi-Kucuk CakIl Mevkii No 28, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: £54 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well loved dishes from the Mediterranean are served at the water's edge. As well as those that bring together the freshest ingredients from garden and sea with aromatic herbs, spices and sauces from all the lands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Nur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing