We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
193
46
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
46
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hospitalitybeach facilitiesvery clean hotelcoffee machineexcellent hotelbreakfast is servedoverlooking the seascuba divingrecommend this hoteltown centreemreelevatorsunbedsbalconysunsetmyraswim
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

I have been staying in this hotel year after year as I visit Kas every year for Scuba Diving.

Located in quiet area of the magical city of Kas, this hotel is just five minutes walk to the Town Centre. The hotel maintains its modern yet eco friendly decor, year after year. The rooms are well appointed with an attention to the details. All necessary provisions except in-room safety boxes and tea making facilities, are provided. All rooms are provided with a balcony or terrace, with exceptional views of the Mediterranean Sea. Sound proofing is excellent. It's a very clean hotel with not a hint of dirt or rubbish. There is a small swimming pool and on-site car parking. The hotel provides excess to the near by beach. The breakfast is served on the pool side and is fabulous. The quality of the ingredients and that of cooking are second to none. The staff are very polite and helpful.

In all, it's a great hotel which most customers are likely to revisit.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank PsyDocUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim07, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your visit and pleasure.
Hope to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We went to Kaş unplanned and without a reservation. Our intention was to stay for 2 nights and return. However once we saw our room's view, we knew that we would extend our stay.

Kaş is famous for its sunsets, preferably from Deja Vu, but we never even wanted to leave our small and cozy balcony.

Our room was tiny but clean and comfortable. And honestly, we only went in to change our clothes. The hotel is located almost right across Derya Beach, the only place we go to swim.

The breakfast, served by the poolside, is delicious. It is not a gigantic buffet but still provided everything you need. Including tiny Nutella servings.

And the staff is excellent as well. You feel like part of their family from day one. Be careful not to touch the exceptional motorcycles on display though - they are the owner's own collection and you might not be so welcome if you harm them!

At the end we did extend our stay. Since our room was booked we were transferred to a non-view but much larger room. Clean and comfortable as the other one. We recommend Nur Hotel to anyone and everyone who is planning a visit to Kaş.

Also a nice touch, they have bookcases that are filled with books you can borrow when you are going to the sea or for some reading time in your room. Just make sure to return them so that others can read them as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room, if available.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ezgi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim07, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your visit and pleasure.
Hope to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Traveled as a couple with two pets; Pomeranian & Dogo Argentino. The hotel was accommodating and very pet friendly. It is a cute modern boutique and is situated near the sea, which gives a beautiful view of the sea and one of the Greek Islands from your balcony.

There's a square within a 10 minute walking distance that has restaurants, bars, and shops for your convenience. The beaches are in driving distance and are easy to navigate to.

It was a great experience and would recommend this hotel as well as choose it again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Seven X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim07, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hello,

Pets are our cute friends :)
Thanks for your visit and pleasure.
Hope to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Lovely and quiet hotel with gorgeous seaside view.
The room was amazing, clean and had a Jacuzzi. Only 1 min walk to the Derya Beach.
The team is really friendly, breakfast simple but fresh with variety of fruits, cheeses, eggs pastries and breads. If you forgot your books and finished reading yours you can use the ones there. Lovely place.

Room Tip: Sea side view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank so1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim07, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your sincere review.
Glad you like our hotel.
Books are always here and waiting to be read :)
Thanks for you visit.
Hope to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stayed out of season, showing up with no booking. We were made very welcome and shown a double room on the 5th floor overlooking the sea and Meis Island.
Everywhere is very modern and very clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful. It was served as individual plated style but it looked like in the season it would be a help yourself buffet style. However there were still some nice touches like a different style egg on each of the three mornings we had breakfast and a different type pastry offering eac day.
While the season had not started the pool area looked good. The hotel is very close to beach facilities although the beach has been taken over by sun decks for sun beds. It is a short walk to the main square and restaurants.
There was parking outside of the hotel but not enough when the hotel is busier.
Excellent economy, family run hotel and value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews