We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hotel Sonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sonne
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A small hotel that caters for adults primarily. Only offers breakfast, no lunch or dinner but the breakfast is superb and the eating area is at the top of the hotel. Here you can eat as you gaze across the sea or down towards the harbour. Rooms are spotless and showers run hot water every time - not something you can say for all hotels. We arranged pick up and drop off from/to Antayla (allow 3 hours!) via the hotel and as there were six of us a minibus fitted the bill (and was very reasonable). Hotel staff are efficient, friendly and can advise regarding local ideas for visits, eating, etc. Kas is small but has plenty of restaurants catering for a range of tastes. Local beaches are small and generally stone, not sand but ok. Superb beaches like Patara are within reach by dolmus if needed. Overall the week went too quickly and all I can say is if you want small, but beautiful then Kas and the hotel is very, very difficult to better...

Room Tip: Rooms are quite small for a double + single combination of beds but all appear spotless, good combin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just got back from a 10 night stay at Hotel Sonne. All of the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and a absolute pleasure to stay with!!

The room was small but it was modern and clean with everything we needed, including a fridge and clothes dryer on the balcony.

The breakfast is very good and is taken on the roof terrace which has a beautiful view overlooking the harbour, sea and mountains.

Great location in easy walking distance of the main square and town.

I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fileandforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I live in Turkey but wanted to spend a quiet holiday domestically in the town of Kas, which I had visited before. I stayed at Sonne for 10 days and it was the perfect relaxing experience that I had wanted. The owner and staff were helpful and friendly but not overbearing or intrusive. The rooms are spotless and pleasant. The location is convenient for walking anywhere in town, but the upstairs breakfast room is a great place to hang out and have a beer or wine and enjoy the view as well. I spent a lot of time there working on language lessons and they were kind enough to let me with the exception of some friendly conversation. The owner speaks excellent English and German as well as Turkish. The price was great too...I spent half of what a similar hotel in Kas had previously cost.

Room Tip: I stay in one of the top rooms facing the sea and then moved to a second-floor one facing inland wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottbohlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I had a good time here.
very clean room, so good breakfast, and I like the terras very much!
I like Kas, and sonne staff.
They are very kind.
I want to go again soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamaura Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is a great value and centrally located in Kas. We stayed in an economy room (which is actually a nice size), but were given the option to upgrade to a larger room for free. The rooms were very clean and looked newly renovated. The breakfast buffet is very good and is served on the roof, which has an incredible view of the city and ocean. We really could have stayed there all day. The staff is very friendly and helpful and will assist with booking any activities you'd like in the area. Overall the best hotel we stayed at in Turkey, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Overall very nice, and the view for breakfast is breathtaking. Breakfast itself is very good as well. They have access to beaches across the street. Helpful staff. Room decor (with exception below) is well laid out.

But Sonne had one glaring problem for me: the way the headboards are designed, an ~10" strip of the mattress is rendered useless. So people over 6' tall will find their ankles going over the end of the bed. But if you're shorter, or you sleep curled up, then you'll probably like Sonne quite a bit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at the Sonne Hotel a couple of weeks ago and were pleasantly surprised at the great value provided by this hotel. The rooms were newly renovated and tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. Everything was in perfect working order, the hot water and air-conditioning to mention the important things, as well the beds were the most comfortable we'd encountered in Turkey so far - and we had stayed at more expensive hotels than Sonne, so that's saying something! And there is more - the view of Kas harbour from the breakfast terrace is breath-taking! Last but not least, the hotel hosts, Selattin and Alice were both helpful and gracious, and Umut and Erika, their trusted helpers were so very accommodating to our requests. Oh, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful, fresh and abundant good food. I highly recommend this hotel, excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perilandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.5 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
206 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#5 of 48 in Kas
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#6 of 48 in Kas
98 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne

Address: Hastane Cad. No: 6 | Yeni Cami Yani, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: £43 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sonne 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing