We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sonne
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kekova(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kayahan(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Capa Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cachet(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club Barbarossa(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Linda(Kas)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
492
58
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
58
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerturkeya lovely night stayfree towelssmall touchessmall balconycannot recommend this hotel enoughfree breakfast isbreakfast was deliciousbeach towelsgreat place to haverooftop terracehome cookedthis lovely hotelwonderful viewvisiting kassmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Sonne Otel is in every way a very nice place to stay. It is located close to the sea, and You have a stunning view over Kas and the sea from the roof terrace and some of the rooms, other rooms are facing the mountains, they also have a nice view, just different. The rooms/hotel is modern, and it is probably the most clean hotel, I have ever stayed on. They serve a high quality breakfast every morning at the roof terrace. The staff make You feel welcome, and they all do their job very good...I have really nothing bad to say about this hotel, and the price/value is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a wonderful Hotel!!
We spent 6 nights here and it was great. We had originally requested Sea View rooms however they weren't ready when we got there so we stayed on the top floor which looks onto the mountain which was really lovely as well - and as they promised the next morning after breakfast we got moved to the Sea View rooms. The staff here are amazing, so helpful and friendly - you really get the sense that this is a family run hotel with lots of pride and joy.
I unfortunately was not well the first few days there and the staff were so amazing and went out of their call of duty to make sure that i was okay and well looked after - it definitely helped speed up my recovery! Breakfast is great - so much choice and traditional Turkish food to choose from. And the views from the breakfast room is lovely. I definitely recommend this hotel - its super close to town with lots of great restaurants and shops to go to.
The rooms are lovely - pretty much have everything you would need - its clean and neat! The staff were great with helping us decide on what to do, where to go and what to see - they even booked the cars, day trips and sorted out visas to go to the Greek Island Meis for us. Really great, warm, friendly hotel - would definitely go back and enjoy :)

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the Sea View rooms - however the mountain facing rooms are also great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 307kirstyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Upon our arrival they gave us a choice of three rooms - naturally we took the one on the top floor with the great view. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. As previous reviewers have said, breakfast is served on the top floor surrounded by class windows with a great view of the sea. It's buffet style with a wide selection. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Kas.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yesdnyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We loved this place. It is very well run, great breakfast, great location, cozy modern decor. Fantastic view from the breakfast area. Nice beach spot. The best deal in turkey! Like it a lot better than many other we stayed in. Staff is amazing!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vozdrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This place has small but modern rooms which are spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was by far the best we've had in Turkey - a wide selection of savoury items, breads, cereals, fruits, teas, etc. The view is beautiful as it is served on the top floor where the windows open right up and the view of the ocean is panoramic.
The staff are all very friendly and go the extra mile. They are kind and seem like honest people. We had some laundry done by the hotel and even though we said we didn't mind if it took a couple of days, we had it back within hours. They also called around to different tour companies and got us onto a kekova tour, even though they had no affiliation with them (we had previously found it difficult to find companies that offer tours just before the tourist season starts).
Thoroughly recommend this place and would go back again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Romara0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews