We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stop.”
Review of Hotel Sonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sonne
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Short Stop.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

On our way to Kastellorizo we spent the night at Sonne Hotel.
The staff upon our arrival has been very nice and friendly and made us feel "at home" very quickly...
The hotel has been renovated fully and the room, even thou a little small, was nice, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was nice and home made, with a turkish/greek flavour...
And the view from the terrace is wonderful!
Sonne Hotel is also downtown so everything is close by...
Another word for the staff, we were on our way to Kastellorizo but didn't know the procedure to go and they got in touch with the ferry guys and booked us in even thou it was midnight!
Great! Super nice!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FOL501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    55
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
291
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great new hotel with friendly helpful staff. The breakfast is amazing and by far the best breakfast we had had in our 30 days in Turkey. The roof top restaurant where only breakfast is served has wonderful views, The rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet and some have views. It is only a short walk from the bus station and the centre of town.

Room Tip: Front rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeJan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sonne Hotel, it is ideally situated just a few minutes walk to the harbour. The rooms are small, but well designed, really modern and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was wonderful, served on the roof terrace with lovely panoramic views of the sea and mountains. The staff were so friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you for a memorable stay, would highly recommend Hotel Sonne and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room, but the rooms on the other side of the hotel also had a lovely view facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were only here for one night, but would have happy to extend our time in Kas at this hotel. We were warmly greeted by the owners and that set the tone for our visit. Rooms a bit small but lovely and are recently redecorated. We would be happy to return. Breakfast is extensive, very good and in a room looking out to the sea.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Sonne Otel is in every way a very nice place to stay. It is located close to the sea, and You have a stunning view over Kas and the sea from the roof terrace and some of the rooms, other rooms are facing the mountains, they also have a nice view, just different. The rooms/hotel is modern, and it is probably the most clean hotel, I have ever stayed on. They serve a high quality breakfast every morning at the roof terrace. The staff make You feel welcome, and they all do their job very good...I have really nothing bad to say about this hotel, and the price/value is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a wonderful Hotel!!
We spent 6 nights here and it was great. We had originally requested Sea View rooms however they weren't ready when we got there so we stayed on the top floor which looks onto the mountain which was really lovely as well - and as they promised the next morning after breakfast we got moved to the Sea View rooms. The staff here are amazing, so helpful and friendly - you really get the sense that this is a family run hotel with lots of pride and joy.
I unfortunately was not well the first few days there and the staff were so amazing and went out of their call of duty to make sure that i was okay and well looked after - it definitely helped speed up my recovery! Breakfast is great - so much choice and traditional Turkish food to choose from. And the views from the breakfast room is lovely. I definitely recommend this hotel - its super close to town with lots of great restaurants and shops to go to.
The rooms are lovely - pretty much have everything you would need - its clean and neat! The staff were great with helping us decide on what to do, where to go and what to see - they even booked the cars, day trips and sorted out visas to go to the Greek Island Meis for us. Really great, warm, friendly hotel - would definitely go back and enjoy :)

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the Sea View rooms - however the mountain facing rooms are also great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 307kirstyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Upon our arrival they gave us a choice of three rooms - naturally we took the one on the top floor with the great view. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. As previous reviewers have said, breakfast is served on the top floor surrounded by class windows with a great view of the sea. It's buffet style with a wide selection. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Kas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yesdnyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.5 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kas
187 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#5 of 48 in Kas
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
78 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne

Property: Hotel Sonne
Address: Hastane Cad. No: 6 | Yeni Cami Yani, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sonne 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing