We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Meltem Pansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meltem Pansion
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Olympos, Turkey
1 review
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Helpful staff, convenient location. LOVED the pickup & drop off to the Otogar, beats lugging the cases! Lots of helpful advice & bookings made our visit easy. Bonus having drying lines off the balcony

Room Tip: Balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    62
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
30
110
53
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We had one double private room with balcony and one private single in september. Stayed here 3 nights Rooms were clean and shower ok and toilet western style.
Owner was extremely helpful and ordered us great boattrip and diving. Also he helped us to get tickets to Istanbul bus.
Perfect place to stay and have an easy holiday. Very good quality for the price if you keep in mind that Meltem is pension not a five star hotel. For our opinnion highly recomended. Thaks to Adnan and his wonderful family.

Room Tip: Double, triple rooms has an balcony. Singles no. Take a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stayed at the pension three nights with my parents and brother and sister in July. Having read the reviews here I must say I was extremely disappointed with the Meltem Pansion.
We had one triple bed room and one twin room on the first floor. The triple bed room had a balcony and a private bathroom outside the room. However the private toilet consisted of a so called squat toilet, i.e. a hole in the floor. The twin room I stayed in had a shared bathroom which was OK even though I would have preferred a private ordinary toilet. The rooms are extremely basic. Nowhere to put your belongings, only the beds and white walls. We didn't even have lamps, only light bulbs.
Unfortunately the twin room had a smell of mould. Oor rooms weren't cleaned for the three nights we stayed there.
The roof top terrace is OK, that's where the reception is and also the simple buffet style breakfast. We had their barbecue dinner which was OK apart from the meat which was heavily overdone. Ramazan is very friendly which is a bonus but for me it didn't make up for the basic state of the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Komsomol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Our stay at Meltem was excellent. Adnan and his staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed with Adnan giving me a momento of Kas as I had celebrated my birthday while there. The balcony in the room was great with the roof terrace providing a great place to meet other travelers, have breakfast, drinks in the evening, and dinner cooked by Adnan if desired.

The location was excellent between the port and bus station - Adnan even came to meet us as we got of the bus from Antayla. He assisted us with our day sea- kayaking and went out of his way to make sure we caught the ferry with ease and in plenty of time for the next leg of our holiday.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Great location 2mins walk to centre. Family run, really friendly and accomodating love to chat.. Beautiful breakfasts and dinners on rooftop meals were huge. Owner will book all tours with free pickup and drop off. Free wifi. Rooms were comfortable with balcony. If travelling by bus or coach (OTOGAR) is 2 mins walk. Language not a problem.
Deffintely staying again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee4bakslash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Very nice and cozy pansion close from the coach station and the centre of Kaş for a good value. The staff is very friendly and will give you all the information you need to discover the surroundings and reach the best beaches. Amazing terrace on the roof, with colorfull sofas and hamac : you will enjoy a good breakfast there in the morning or a turkish tea when the `Meltem' (light wind coming frm the sea) is blowing. Ideal for backpackers, but also and families tired of the overcrowded and touristic big hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This is a really nice place to stay in the heart of Kas. Clean and cozy. Adnan and Baris are definitely the best hosts you can think of, they live real turkish hospitality! The rooftop terrace is a highlight, where you hang out, enjoy the view over kas, have lovely dinners and easily get in touch with fellow travellers. My favourite place in Turkey!!! I only planned to stay here for one night and ended up staying for an entire week!! 100% recommendable!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaddaeus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#4 of 45 in Kas
593 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.0 mi away
Santosa Pension
Santosa Pension
#24 of 45 in Kas
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 45 in Kas
498 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#6 of 45 in Kas
360 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 45 in Kas
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltem Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltem Pansion

Property: Meltem Pansion
Address: Ataturk Bulv. Meltem Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Meltem Pansion 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meltem Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing