We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming staff and very clean rooms in a great location!”
Review of Meltem Pansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meltem Pansion
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Meltem was a great place to stay. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and very helpful - they would always go out their way to go above and beyond! The rooms were really clean and the Turkish breakfast each morning was delicious! I will definitely be coming back here again :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Meltem Pansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights and absolutely felt comfortable. Their place is so close to the bus station and the center of Kas. The rooms are clean, and beds are comfortable. Rooms have balconies as well. Bathrooms are clean, new and you have hot water. More than that, the family who owns and runs the place is super friendly, kind,sincere and chilled out that you start to feel as relaxed as they are :) On their roof, terrace, they serve wonderful breakfast which made our mornings absolutely pleasant. It's not just typical Turkish breakfast (tea, bread, cheese, eggs, olives), but also fresh fruits, coffee, different types of tea, daily cooked local food such as potato salad, various types of borek, daily baked/ home made cake, etc. I remember that I was embarrassed to go for the third plate, but you just can't help it. Frankly speaking, it was the best breakfast serving B&B among the ones I stayed until now. Last but not least, it's totally safe. We left our valuables in the room every day while going to the beach. We would definitely recommend this place! Eniste sends a big hug to you, guys! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

this was our first stop in turkey after a long hot and slow bus ride from antalya. very friendly, chilled out staff welcomed us and recommended a no frills but super tasty and well priced place to eat dinner nearby. the room was tasteful and clean, albeit a little small. the breakfast on the roof top terrace was sensational. fresh and delicious with a great array of local treats, i think i went back for thirds. the vibe up top was great - guests relaxing against a mountain backdrop to a sound track of turkish pop songs. the staff were went above and beyond the next day to ensure we could get on our blue cruise. they took our bags to the docks, then even made calls to ensure we knew exactly what was happening with our cruise and when. this ensured we didn't have to worry and allowed our turkish adventure to get off to a great start. i would highly recommend this delightful and well priced pension.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We enjoyed our four day stay in lovely Kaş. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was kind and friendly. They were always helpful and told us what we need to know about the town. They will arrange a nice boat trip if you ask. Also the prices are quite good. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cnaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Location : Very convenient, 5 minutes from bus station, grocery store and the center town.
Room : clean, especially the bathroom, convenient but no extra, with lot of light and with had a balcony with a very practical clothesline (just watch out if the rope is in metal, it CAN leave rust stain on the clothes).
Other : owner and staff very kind and helpful. He actually arranged for us a car transfer to Antalya which ended up costing us 50TL\pers. and taking 3hr sharp. The roof terrace is very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a great place to base yourself for exploring Kas and the surrounds - we spent 4 nights here and would have happily spent longer. The pansion has a great upstairs terrace where all manner of guests and locals seem to be lounging (more crowded in the mornings and evenings obviously), with a fully stocked bar. The typical Turkish breakfast is served here as well each morning. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and their laid back approach in the heat of summer seemed to rub off on us.

Location is good, being basically in the centre of town within easy walking distance of just about everything worth seeing or doing in Kas. We had a private room, which had aircon and a private bathroom - note that the bathroom is tiny, and effectively one big wet room, with no separate shower. This didn't bother us so much, but others may dislike it. The room also had a balcony with a clothes line, which was useful after boat trips and days at the beach. Bed was comfy enough.

The staff are happy enough to provide recommendations for activities, but like a lot of places, seem to work with specific operators - we ended up on a boat trip which was more of a "second rate choice" (for us), having been talked out of our first (independently made) choice. The day was still lovely, but perhaps a point worth considering.

Overall, a great place for families, couples, single travelers, young and old alike. Highly recommended if you're in the region and looking out for options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering_Saffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

An excellent base for discovering Kas. The family has been fantastic hosts - helpfull and attentive to our needs. Great homemade Turkish food. Clean and good rooms. A lovely terrace on the roof. Quiet surroundings and still in short distance to the center and to the sea. It is a place and a family we are returning to and looking forward to see again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.0 mi away
Santosa Pension
Santosa Pension
#12 of 48 in Kas
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#6 of 48 in Kas
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kas
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Phellos
Hotel Club Phellos
#37 of 48 in Kas
188 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#23 of 48 in Kas
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltem Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltem Pansion

Address: Ataturk Bulv. Meltem Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: £26 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meltem Pansion 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meltem Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing