We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and central place but credit card machine didn't work gave us a heart attack”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Meltem Pansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meltem Pansion
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Comfortable and central place but credit card machine didn't work gave us a heart attack”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Pros:
5 mins walk to bus station and 5 mins walk to the old market yet on a quiet location,
Very clean room,
The room with balcony on the top floor has nice mountain views; the cloth line is perfect after swimming on boat trip,
Buffet beakfast has lots of variety,
Free laptop on request,
The owner Adnan gave us a map and trekking guide book for the Lycian Way which is useful - the 2.5hr descent walk from Phellos back to Kas is wonderful. At the top of the cliff we enjoyed the sweeping view of Kas, the pennisula, the harbour and surrounding island. However the Lycian Way is not well marked, we often needed to locate the piles of peddles set up my previous trekkers to find our way. A little challenging but highly rewarding.
Cons: we tried to use credit card for the first time in Turkey to pay the rent. We were shocked to find that our pin didn't work! Adnan was unable to translate what did the failure receipt said but mentioned something terminated. This really gave us a heart attack. We end up paid by cash and call our bank in Australia immediately to find out what went wrong. We were then told that our credit card worked well but it was their terminal failed! This is a relief but we are not happy that Adnan couldn't explain this to us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    61
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
28
106
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Excellent location with spacious, spotless rooms. The bathrooms were a bit small but this is a small price to pay for such a fine pension. Staff were most hospitable and helpful. If you're lucky you might be there for the weekly BBQ - the fish was perfect. Excellent value!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kas, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We originally were staying in Kas for 3 nights but loved it so much we extended to a whole week. The family who run this pansion are lovely and very helpful with everything you need. Breakfast was probably the best we've had included in 6 weeks in Turkey (at places in this price range). They even bring you tea and cake whenever you are up on the terrace chilling out! Highly recommended and good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in this charming, budget pension. We were greeted as we arrived, bags were taken upstairs and we were shown to simple but spotless rooms. We were invited to a barbecue fish dinner that night, preceded by a full range of home made mezes. Delicious and at TL20 excellent value. Having a cold beer on the terrace after driving from Antalya, great. A 5 minute walk from the centre makes this place hard to beat. A big thank you to Adnan, his family and staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Does exactly what it says on the site and is a great place to stay if you love Kas. Staff are over so helpful and place itself lives up to its description. Would definitely recommend and will come again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We were greeted by the friendly owner. He helped carry up our bags. The room was basic and clean, exactly what I expected for the price. It is less than a five minute walk to the harbor. The rooftop terrace wasa nice place for drinks at night.

For a less expensive and more interesting meal, try the restaurants on the main street on the way to the harbor. The view is not as good, but the options for what you eat are better.

I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnhdrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at Meltem for 4 nights on our trip round the Turquoise Coast. Kas was one of the highlights and staying at Meltem was just perfect - really friendly, clean and comfortable room and bathroom, great breakfast and bar on the roof top. Such a convenient location too - near the bus station and near the centre. We have stayed in many hostels in many countries and this one rates really high. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: We had an ensuite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PClaireT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#3 of 44 in Kas
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kayahan
Hotel Kayahan
#5 of 44 in Kas
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#21 of 44 in Kas
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#19 of 44 in Kas
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltem Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltem Pansion

Property: Meltem Pansion
Address: Ataturk Bulv. Meltem Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Meltem Pansion 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Meltem Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing