We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Winner!”
Review of Meltem Pansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meltem Pansion
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Winner!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have been back to Kas 5 times and always stay at this Guest House. We normally always check other Pansyions for price and comparison but, we are so happy to stay with the owner Adnan and his family, that we just come straight here. They make us feel so welcome...like old friends. The rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast terrace is wonderful in the morning sun. The buffet breakfast is generous. The location is perfect: quiet yet central to everything in Kas. This is our Base Camp when we return from trekking in the mountains above Gombe vilage.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a lovely balcony overlooking the orchard garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    61
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
30
107
52
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This was an adequate stay - good value for money - very central location. The owner went out of his way to help us (eg, with advice, laundry services, even courier ing our bags on a scooter to the bus stop (which is a 5 min walk away!). Comfortable rooftop relaxing area. I will reiterate the point that it is good value for money and recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rfang77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We loved Kas and we loved this pension. We arrived at night but in the morning we learned that our room on the 1st floor had a balcony into a yard filled with fruit trees - heaven! And off the balcony a clothes line - very helpful for grubby travellers! The best thing about the pension though was the lovely rooftop terrace. Great place for a meal or just to hang out. Rooms are comfortable and clean, breakfast varied and tasty, staff helpful and kind.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the yard are best - quiet and with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morris867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sucre, Bolivia
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The owners are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast above expectations, the rooms clean and a lot of effort has been put into place all throughout Eltem Pension. The rooftop area invites to relax and mingle. All at a very reasonable price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LosJaweros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely family run pansion. The pansion is in a tranquil backstreet off the main street. Rooms are immaculate, and thete is always hot water for the shower.Adnan the proprietor is just a lovely guy - where else in the world, if you checked out and left behind a bottle of water would the owner get on his moped and find you 100m up the street to return it?
Finding a pansion like this makes me feel like I have a charmed life. Çidem his wife prepares a breakfadt for champions; no worries about getting your 7-a-day here... and cake!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Freesiabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here a few night at the end of October. Nice & clean rooms for a good price. Good breakfast with enough variety and very kind, warm & helpfull people! I would definitely go back there next time!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perihan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

In an effort to add to all of the compliments to this place (good breakfast, excellent location, welcoming hosts - all true) I'd alike to add my personal experience of the Meltem pension.

I was walking the Lycian way this October and decided to stop off in Kas as I'd heard good things about the town. On arrival to Kas (in the middle of Bayram festival) I was told all rooms were booked in the town. I'd not planned ahead or booked and Meltam was the third place I tried. I arrived at 2000, to be told there were no rooms.

Then the owner Adnan said that if I wanted to I could sleep on the roof terrace. Without this offer I'm sure I would have been homeless - he didn't strike me as trying to cram me in, just to help me out. I woke up next day to the most incredible view and found that all the fun that can be had in Kas was on my doorstep.

I liked my "room" so much I decided to stay a second night, and when returning to my bed the next evening for a quick change, I was invited to join the family and friends for a meal. Without charge (I did try) they fed me more bbq'd lamb than I've ever eaten, and I sat there as friends (a mixture of other pension owners, guys who worked on boats and others) came and went, laughed. I stayed up later that night than any on my whole trip and can safely say it was the highlight of my trip. I don't speak a word of Turkish so didn't follow all the conversation but what struck me was how they stopped and made an effort to explain the funniest jokes and generally didnt forget about me, while carrying on with having a good time.

I understand this is unusual in the sense that my circumstances cannot necessarily be easily repeated but to me its illustrative of people who want to meet and look after others, which is essential to any place I stay.

As such, I can't comment on the rooms or the value of them, but the hospitality I found there was second to none in the whole of what was an extraordinarily welcoming area of Turkey.
Thanks again for a truely memorable stay. When I return to Kas (solo, with friends or family), its nice to know exactly where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F_from_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#3 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 46 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#18 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kayahan
Hotel Kayahan
#5 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#24 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltem Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltem Pansion

Property: Meltem Pansion
Address: Ataturk Bulv. Meltem Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Meltem Pansion 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meltem Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing