We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostel - clean, excellent food, well located!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Meltem Pansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meltem Pansion
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hostel - clean, excellent food, well located!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The people who run this hostel are genuinely fantastic - ultra warm and caring, and will work extremely hard to accommodate you. The second thing is the food is AWESOME. Not hostel awesome, just awesome. I have attached a photo of breakfast. Drinks are priced in line with other hostels. Every bit of this hostel appears to be immaculately clean and for that I give it high marks.

It's important to remember that this is a hostel/pension, not a hotel. For 35TL you can have a dorm in high season, or 60TL for a private room. At 1/3 of the price of a hotel, you should not expect hotel facilities, but if you have spent some time traveling Turkey's hostels, you will immediately find that the beds, wifi, a/c, and food are among the best you can find anywhere.

The one thing I will say is that as a solo backpacker, there is very little community in this hostel, despite the fantastic rooftop terrace where everybody eats. I think that there are mostly families and couples that come stay here as despite the place being almost full, there was almost nobody ever around to talk to. This isn't really the fault of the hostel but is worth knowing about.

If I was coming back to Kas, I would DEFINITELY come back to Meltem.

Room Tip: The solo private rooms (I had #13) are fantastic for 60TL... everything is PERFECTLY clean and the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowside67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    61
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
28
106
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zonguldak, Türkiye
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room and the bathroom were clean, no problem related to cleaning. there was a balcony in the room but it was not big enough to sit down and spent time. The room and the bathroom were very small also. We had a double bed but again it was really small and not comfortable for 2 people. İ think the breakfast was really good, many tasty choces. The location is quite good, just few minutes to the centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monlightman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at meltem pansion for 2 nights, great stay overall, friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast was great. We had a lemon tree right in front of the balcony!!!! (how cool is that!). Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you're reaching Kas by bus, then you would want to stay at Meltem Pansion as it is walkable distance from the otogar. The rooms are clean and the pansion owner is very friendly and helpful. You could also email him before your arrival and he'll come pick you up at no cost.

As a solo traveller, I was placed on third floor, room 13 with no view or a balcony but the room was comfty and clean, though small but not a problem.

The walls are quite thin so it could get noisy but otherwise it's great.

Breakfast could use a little variety but still very tasty.

But most importantly, I felt very safe the entire time I was here and that's the most important bit as a solo female traveller.

Location wise: The pension is very close to city centre so that's also a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsRosli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you want to feel at home, choose Meltem for your stay in Kas. The location is great, close to the Marina and the Otogar, breakfast is delicious, rooms are nice and clean, roof terrace is great, with an amazing view. But what makes this place truly special are its owners, Adnan helped us with everything, he had long conversations with my boyfriend, he even took our luggage to the Otogar. His wife, Cigdem will welcome you with tea and a warm smile and you must try her delicious home made cookies. We even had the chance to taste little Ömer's birthday cake. Lovely people-lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi_Mark29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the pansion for three nights as a break in a two week holiday walking the Lycian Way, based further down the coast in Adrasan. From the moment we arrived to a cup of tea it was a winner. The location is ideal. The breakfasts are a full buffet and there was hot tea and biscuits during the rainstorm. On the morning that we left, the owner drove us up the hill to the bus station. It was only a five minute walk but we would have been soaked. He was so kind to take us. Welcome, WiFi and hot water what more could you want. Their evening bbq was also Delicious!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chattan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This place is great! The people are so nice and the pension is clean, in a great location, and has an amazing breakfast buffet. Rooms have balconies and new bathrooms with good water pressure and hot water. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilypad464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#3 of 44 in Kas
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kayahan
Hotel Kayahan
#5 of 44 in Kas
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#21 of 44 in Kas
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#19 of 44 in Kas
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltem Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltem Pansion

Property: Meltem Pansion
Address: Ataturk Bulv. Meltem Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Meltem Pansion 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Meltem Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing