We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice beach friendly staff”

Elit Cafe and Beach
Ranked #120 of 189 Restaurants in Kas
Price range: US$4 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Elit Beach has everything: sunbathing terrace with comfortable sunloungers and umbrellas, superb staff that serves you with a big smile at your sunbed or at one of the tables, excellent food, a big variety of fresh made lemonades and a diversity of cocktails. Come early in the morning for an exquisit breakfast, during the day for amazing pasta or evening times to get a surprising cocktail. All joined with the possibility taking some sun and a great dive.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice beach friendly staff”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Very nice view of The Greek Island Meis. Friendly staff, good food, cheap, free sunbed and umbrella, nice atmosphere. Thanks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gkhnasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Lovely food and service. Highly recommended, staff very friendly, lovely setting and very reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Truly Relaxing, Friendly Platform Beach”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We spent many days/nights at this location as we found the family operators very friendly and inviting. Service is relaxed, but attentive and prices very very reasonable for this part of town. They were undergoing renovation when we were visiting which means that this place is only getting better. We were very impressed by the hard work our new friends had put into fixing the place up and making it all the more comfortable. The views are hard to beat. Access to the water from the platforms is just a few steps from your lounger and you feel safe leaving your belongings behind when taking a dip. The beach attracts a very diverse group of customers from Ipad wielding Northern Europeans to long distance swimmers from the surrounding Mediterranean countries. If you want something that they don't have, chances are the "old man" will jump on his scooter and fetch it from the market.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to spend a day”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I was very suprised to read the negative reviewsof this place. We spent several days at this beach during our stay in Kas and could not fault the service by the young men who run it. They were so attentive and helpful and made us feel very welcome. OK so it doesn't have the range of food of a restaurant but it is a beach cafe and all the food we had was great, well prepared and good value. As for the comment about the beer being flat and warm, I find that very odd. The beers are bottled and come straight from the fridge, the glasses come form the freezer, we often had to break the ice off the bottom so that they would stand up straiht on the table. If (more like when) we go back to Kas we will definitely go to Elit Beach again.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elit Beach - Just really nice.....”
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We've been several times to Kas now and the last two times we often went to Elit Beach, managed this year by two brothers, I think. For a restaurant the food maybe is simple but really ok and the service is friendly and good. You can't compare this with a regular restaurant, it is what it is.... a BEACH restaurant for a small meal and nothing more. And for this purpose just quite good.
We surely will come back next time!

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anneke159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elit Cafe and Beach also viewed

 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Elit Cafe and Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing