We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santosa Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Santosa Pension
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and loved it. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good wifi and breakfast (all the important things ticked when backpacking!)
Dennis, the owner, it incredibly helpful and friendly!
He met us at the bus stop and when he didn't have availability for us to stay longer he offered us a place on the hammocks on the rooftop terrace in case we couldn't find a bed elsewhere.
Kas is a beautiful town and we were sad to leave. Would highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    45
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
14
66
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you are looking for relaxing, calm and nice place to stay in Kas, then the pension Santosa is the perfect place for you. Just a 5 minutes walk to city center.
The rooms are quite nice, rather small, but very clean. You do not need more.
The breakfast is served on the lovely terrace with beautiful view of the Kas.
The owner is friendly and cordial as his wife who is always ready to help you.
He organizes ones per week the barbecue and do not miss it.
It's the great opportunity to try some Turkish specialties perfectly made by his wife.
In short, staying there is the perfect choice.
Enjoy it ! :)

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed three days at Santosa and really enjoyed our experience. The location is a 2-minute walk from the beach and less than 5-minute walk to the city center. The rooms are small but very clean, and quiet for sleep. Also, best breakfast we had in Turkey with super fresh products. The owners are very nice and helpful and they make great barbecues with mezzes, which are a must try during your stay. I would definitely go back if I went back to Kas!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joellelatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We are not surprised by the negative stories of other visitors to this place. We arrived in Kas by bus and walked up to the street with 3-4 pensions, among them Santosa. We asked the lady at the door if there was a room available. She said yes and showed us a room downstairs. It looked like a cellar, very depressing. She asked 70 lira for the room. We said we would go next door to see if they had a room available. All of a sudden she had a room available on the second floor as well. Far better room and nice view over Kas. 'Same price?' we asked. She said yes so we took it. Later that evening we met the owner of the place who started whispering when he found out we were the couple staying in the room on the second floor for 70 lira. 'Please don't mention to other guests what you payfor the room. My wife knows nothing about the prices.' He asked if we stayed a couple of nights and we said yes. Two days later, after we were almost forced to join the barbecue, he told us out of nowhere that we had to leave the room the next morning. "I forgot about people coming the next day" (something a lot of customers of this place mention). We think he found customers who were willing to pay more for the room. Unbelievable. Apart from this we found the breakfast ok but the barbecue highly overrated (Lonely Planet recommended it so we went for it, alas).

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirali, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Santosa Pension can be a little difficult to find at first, but it is very close to town, and the sea.

The Family that run the Pension are wonderful.

The place is clean, and welcoming, and the room we has was spacious and well airconditioned.

Deniz (Owner) offers a BBQ once a week. If you have the opportunity take him up on it. We had fresh fish, and all sorts of local Turkish food, it was one of the best meals we had in Kas. Thre is a buffet style breakfast in the mornings, this is basic fruits and bread, with hard boiled eggs, and also a muesli option.

We initially had booked 4 nights here, and extended our stay.

Kas is such a great town, not overly busy, without all the pushiness of larger touristy areas (Bodrum).

Santosa Pansion also has a very laid back feel, it is quiet and relaxing, the family who run it are great, and very honest.

We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: When we booked we opted for "seaview" room. There are non of these here. We asked for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davediggler666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The proprietors of the Santosa Pension seem like natural hosts, mixing the business of supplying travelers with what they need--from laundry service to booking tours--with an honest warmth and concern. The rooms are basic but comfortable. The place is on what seems to be the cheaper side of town, which is fine since that puts it a short walk from the bus station and the waterfront--and from the weekly farmer's market, which Deniz made sure we knew about. And the mom gave us a ride to the bus station in the family van when it was time to leave. You will notice that there are no "terrible" reviews for this place. For the price, this is an outstanding place to stay.

Only quibble: the wifi was always good on the terrace, but often didn't work in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JakeW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Had a great stay at Santosa. Deniz and his family are very friendly and helpful and the food is great, especially the fish braai (barbecue) that we had on the Sunday evening. They went out of their way to offer help and organise the best way to get to Dalaman or Antalya (your exit points from Kas). They even served breakfast early so that we did not leave on an empty stomach (it can be a long trip to the airport :)). Rooms are clean and comfortable, with aircon and excellent value for money. The wifi is not too reliable, but there is an internet cafe near the Hammam (turkish bath) about 500 metres away, where you can go (offer wifi if you have your own device) for 3.50 per hour. Deniz also offered his own computer to get online. I also stayed at the Nur Beach Hotel for my swimming trip and would rather stay here.
The bathroom is oriental style (shower is not a separate unit), as you get in Chinese and Thai hotels. Only thing missing is a squeegee to wipe the excess water away.
All in all-highly recommended for a convenient and economical stay in Kas.

Room Tip: You don't need a fitness centre in Kas - walk up and down a few flights of stairs or streets, sw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.0 mi away
Meltem Pansion
Meltem Pansion
#9 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#22 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kayahan
Hotel Kayahan
#5 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nur Hotel
Nur Hotel
#10 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#3 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santosa Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santosa Pension

Property: Santosa Pension
Address: Suleyman Cavus Cad. Recep Bilgin Sok. No:4 Kas Merkez, Kas, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like a holiday in the heaven of Mediterranean, with the comfort and composure of your house? Santosa Pansion is a pansion which is founded to deal out to all requests with high quality. Santosa Pansion is in the city center of Kaş, and is comfortable, clean and decent.The pansion consists of 11 rooms; all with incredible views of Kaş from beautiful terrace’s where you can eat your breakfasts and/ or dinners. On the other hand, you can drink, read books/ magazines or sleep in hammock any time of the day. All rooms have 24/7 hot water, AC and private WC and bath.In history, Antiphello’s was the old name of Kaş. It was a fishing village in old years, but now it is a very modern tourism center. Kaş's population is about 10.000 and the destination is full of possibilities.Kaş is one of the most important and beautiful diving centers of Turkey. There are a lot of scuba diving schools and experienced divers from all over the world come here to enjoy the beautiful diving. On the other hand, you can try other activities such as paragliding, Sea kayak, Blue Travel, Bicycle Tour, Horse Riding, Lycian Tour (The Lycian's were the ancient people who inhabited the area of present day Turkey between the bays of Antalya and Fethiye) and Saklıkent Tour (Saklikent "Hidden City" Gorge is the second-largest (20 km-long) gorge in Europe, the longest and deepest gorge in Turkey. Saklikent Gorge is so steep and narrow that the sun cannot not penetrate the water which makes it very cold even in summer). Kas today:Its quaint town center has a rocky waterfront, with several small beaches nearby where you can try your luck at water sports. There is also a small harbor with fishing boats and daily boats for rent. Life centers on the town square where there are teahouses, restaurants, mosques and shops. Kas has a growing nightlife and a traditional market on Fridays, what more could you want from a destination? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Santosa Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing