We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful restaurant in a beautiful setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sultan Garden Restaurant - CLOSED

Sultan Garden Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Since 2006.Sultan Garden Restaurant is in the heart of the harbour in Kas right on the waters edge. We have beautiful views of Meis and the surrounding gardens provide a superb atmosphere. In the centre of the restaurant are two historical tombs and a water cistern from the Lycian period. We are serving tasty traditional Turkish food and cater for all occasions, those wanting a romantic evening, groups and family outings. We look forward to welcoming you to the restaurant in 2015...................................
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“wonderful restaurant in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I came across this restaurant a few years ago on my travels around Turkey, and have revisited many times since. It is in a beautiful position looking out across the harbour. Lovely Turkish cuisine but caters for all tastes. Such friendly people that do everything to please. I would recommend this place for excellent food and service, well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sultan_garden_kas, Owner at Sultan Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 June 2015
Hi, thank you very much for sparing your precious time to write review on Tripadvisor. I am very happy that you had good time in Sultan Garden Restaurant. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    50
    25
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The food and service is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We come to kas for 12 years. Sultan garden is a great restaurant with good food and nice service. Great wine also! If you come to kas......i recommand this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank malaika72@live.nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sultan_garden_kas, Owner at Sultan Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 June 2015
Hi, thank you very much for sparing your precious time to write review on Tripadvisor. I am very happy that you had good time in Sultan Garden Restaurant. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious food, amazing family service and beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have been to kas for 14 years and always go back to the sultan garden restaurant. The food is delicious and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Last year my fiancé proposed to me in kas, when the restaurant heard they congratulated us by decorating our table in beautiful flowers and presented us with delicious cocktails. I can not recommend them enough!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Flisspringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sultan_garden_kas, Owner at Sultan Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 June 2015
Hi, thank you very much for sparing your precious time to write review on Tripadvisor. I am very happy that you had good time in Sultan Garden Restaurant. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Turkish Cuisine In A Beautiful Garden Setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had lived in Kas, Turkey for four years and went back for holiday to see friends but especially to have the absolutely delicious Turkish cuisine that you would ONLY find at Sultan's Garden Restaurant in Kas. The staff there take good care in delivering delicious, salivating Turkish food for all customers. Not only is the food excellent, the service as well. The staff at Sultan Garden are friends as well. While eating your meal you have a spectacular view of Kas's harbour and sea view and the Greek island Meis in the distance.
I recommend everyone to go to Sultan Garden Restaurant and have a ravishing feast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bronteb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to taste fine tipical local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I really appreciate the atmosphere, the beautiful view of Kas at sunset and the finest food of the Sultan Garden Restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sultan Garden Restaurant also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing