We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and delicious food, our holiday wouldn't have been the same without this place!”
Review of Sultan Garden Restaurant - CLOSED

Sultan Garden Restaurant
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Turkish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since 2006.Sultan Garden Restaurant is in the heart of the harbour in Kas right on the waters edge. We have beautiful views of Meis and the surrounding gardens provide a superb atmosphere. In the centre of the restaurant are two historical tombs and a water cistern from the Lycian period. We are serving tasty traditional Turkish food and cater for all occasions, those wanting a romantic evening, groups and family outings. We look forward to welcoming you to the restaurant in 2015...................................
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We found this restaurant on our first night and went back pretty much every day of our holiday, if only for drinks and a chat with the owners! Delicious freshly prepared food and a beautiful setting with a view over the harbour, it was hard to find another restaurant in Kas that we preferred. The owner, Apo, and his wife, Harriet, went the extra mile to make sure we had a good time not only at their restaurant, but throughout our stay in Kas. Would most definitely recommend you give this restaurant a try, and if you have a sweet tooth go for the Sultan's Delight when it comes to dessert ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sultan_garden_kas, Owner at Sultan Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Hi, thank you very much for sparing your precious time to write review on Tripadvisor. I am very happy that you had good time in Sultan Garden Restaurant. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The sultans garden became a family favourite on our holiday to Turkey because of the friendly service and delicious local food. We ate here at least four times over the week and were never disappointed by any of the dishes we tried. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and am already looking forward to revisiting next year!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sultan_garden_kas, Owner at Sultan Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Hi, thank you very much for sparing your precious time to write review on Tripadvisor. I am very happy that you had good time in Sultan Garden Restaurant. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at the Sultan's Garden Restaurant. The setting, by the harbour, is beautiful and the service was friendly and attentive. We both ate delicious seafood dishes for main course (stuffed calamari and fish in a bag) both were excellent. We were delighted to find this restaurant on our last night in Kas and would recommend it to other visitors.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sultan_garden_kas, Owner at Sultan Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Hi, thank you very much for sparing your precious time to write review on Tripadvisor. I am very happy that you had good time in Sultan Garden Restaurant. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you are seeking for delicious food, view, and most important, friendly place Sultangarden is your address. Never hesitate to go there. you will get the best service and food you can get in Kaş. When you go there you will understand what I mean...Enjoy!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TogyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sultan_garden_kas, Owner at Sultan Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Hi, thank you very much for sparing your precious time to write review on Tripadvisor. I am very happy that you had good time in Sultan Garden Restaurant. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have visited Sutan Garden Restaurant on numerous occasions, most recently at the start of the month. the hospitality provided is second to none, friendly courteous staff who are always on hand to give advice as to the best dishes of the day, food is fresh and sourced locally. The view is second to none, overlooking the harbour on a quite pedestrianised road, little noise and wonderful views. The drinks menu is full with lots of lovely cocktails to try and if you ask they will create a special one just for you.

The restaurant is situated in pleasant gardens and is really tranquil. All in all a wonderful way to round off your day. I heartily recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annavowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sultan_garden_kas, Owner at Sultan Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Hi, thank you very much for sparing your precious time to write review on Tripadvisor. I am very happy that you had good time in Sultan Garden Restaurant. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sultan Garden Restaurant also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing