We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but stayed in better for the same price”
Review of Sardunya Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sardunya Otel
Ranked #17 of 69 Kas B&B and Inns
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but stayed in better for the same price”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Satyed mid September on a walk in. The location is good....close to town without being noisy. The sunbathing platform was a nice touch but I don't think you need to be staying here to make use of it. I got a room facing the street at the back which wasn't the best and I'm sure the seaview rooms make the experience a lot better. I paid 100 tl for the room, which I thought was expensive for what I got.

Room Tip: try for a seaview room if you are charged 100 tl
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

the hotel is in a great location and some rooms have good view. no food except breakfast, i mean the rest isn't free. so when you think beach ( no shadow, small area ) is not good enough and you have to pay extra money for lunch and diner, cost should be cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordoftheholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This hotel is located very close to the center of Kas, but it is located in a quite place. The rooms are small but the one i stayed had a really nice sea view. And it was having a nice small balcony that you can enjoy your glass of wine with a sea view in a silent, relaxing surrounding. It is very close to the sea where there is a platfom that you can directly jump into the sea. There are also enough beds on this platfom that you can enjoy the sun. The Sardunya Hotel has a very gorgeous garden where you have your breakfast every morning with a nice sea view. I really like it. Staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean. Considering the price range, it fulfills the expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a good budget choice. Rooms are simple (no TV and a shower stall rather than a full bathtub) but well-sized, clean, and with good beds and wardrobes. Most have small balconies with partial sea views. The hotel has a lovely garden where a good breakfast is served (included in the rate). Below the garden is a nice area with free sunbeds, umbrellas, and sea access; it's a great place to relax or take a swim. Drinks and food can be ordered from the sunbeds or the garden and prices are reasonable. Both hotel and waitstaff are very friendly.

This hotel isn't perfect -- it was difficult to keep the shower temperature consistent, and the restaurant food wasn't great. But the good beds, wonderful garden, and friendly staff make this a very nice place for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TybaltLeopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Has its own beach,you can have your meals in its garden With sea view, very close to shops and City Center friendly staff :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gokche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Good food in a lovely garden restaurant full of flowers and evening jasmine. We received a friendly welcome for our 4th stay. The team of staff are enthusiastic and work together like a family with only the lightest touch from Mehmet, the owner. As always, Hassan, the lead waiter, charmed us with his boyish smiles and laughter. We took a room in the Andifli annex opposite the Sardunya (early season 100 TL per night for B&B for 2). It was clean but very basic and a shared balcony but worth it for the stunning view towards the Greek Island and the sound of the waves). Serkan, on reception, organised an efficient private car back to Dalaman for 150TL.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27johnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

The location is great, walking distance to everything in Kas. The rooms are clean and large but very spartan (no decoration and harsh lighting), also the lock on the door was not the best (but it still felt safe). The garden where breakfast was served was on the water and quite lovely.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleCrazyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.4 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#18 of 46 in Kas
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Erdem City Hotel
Erdem City Hotel
#4 of 69 in Kas
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Livia Hotel
Livia Hotel
#6 of 69 in Kas
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cinar Boutique Hotel
Cinar Boutique Hotel
#23 of 69 in Kas
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#2 of 69 in Kas
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sardunya Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sardunya Otel

Property: Sardunya Otel
Address: Hastane Cad., Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Sardunya Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing