We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday, perfect hotel!”
Review of Hotel Cachet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cachet
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday, perfect hotel!”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We had wanted to get away from it all and were looking for a really peaceful and relaxing time with a bit of excitement when required. We could not have picked a better location than Kas and the hotel Cachet. The hotel is exactly as reported on trip advisor and is a wonderful hotel if you want to get away from it all, the staff could not do enough for us and the food is incredible. Iklaque the owner was at reception himself when we arrived at 5 o clock in the morning. I had contacted him directly to book via the hotel web site and he was always quick to reply and very helpful in providing advise. Fikry the manager and chef prepares and serves wonderful turkish food as well as other international dishes. The two waiters Yussuf and Ebo did a wonderful job and are always happy and smiling. The hotel is spotless the rooms are cleaned every day the pool area is also spolessly clean. Myself and my fiance both agreed that we were genuinely sad to leave at the end of eight wonderful nights. The hospitality, friendliness and the sheer effort that the small team of Staff at cachet put in to make our Stay special was very much appreciated. Thanks guys and we hope to see you all in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warrenb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    54
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
36
259
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London,UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed in hotel Cachet at the beginning of Sept 2011. Had a great time. The staff were really helpful. The hotel had a beautiful position with stunning view of the Greek island, Meis and the food in the restaurant was some of the best food we had in Turkey.

The only small negative thing i can possibly think about was that sometimes when we got to breakfast there was not much food left, but we often got there near the end of the breakfast period so this was partly our own fault.

The owner is a very nice guy who couldn't have done any more to be helpful. He personally introduced himself at dinner on the first night and wished us a pleasant stay and proceeded to be on hand for any advice on places to see or things to do throughout our stay. The rest of the staff were really sweet and helpful too. I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends, it was a very peaceful and magical place.

Room Tip: Stayed in the the corner suite which was big and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OYemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This is the place to stay in Kas. The hotel is perfectly located on a peninsula with amazing views oof the Greek island of Kastellorizo and several smaller Turkish islands. The sunsets over the sea were beautiful. The hotel sits on a cliff with direct acees to the most amazing blue sea for swimming. We went in September when the sea was warm, and I swam and snorkelled for 2 hours each day. The pool area and room were immaculate and meticulously maintained. The staff and management were freindly and very accomodating. This is a great place for couples and those travellers looking for a quiet place close to the heart of Kas. We will certainly go back!

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My husband and I were looking for a holiday where we could relax, eat good food and enjoy the sun before our first baby was due to arrive. Hotel Cachet provided that in bucket loads.

From the moment our taxi collected us at the airport to the moment we left we were treated incredibly well in an enviornment that was perfect to totally relax in. The pictures of the hotel don't do its simple luxury justice, the views from every angle are a joy, the numerous sundecks provide wonderful spots to relax in and the pool was spotlessly clean, the perfect temperature and a great size to cool off in or get some exercise.

We ate in the restaurant every day bar one and enjoyed being able to choose a table in a different location each time. Even if there are no tables set up outside the team were more than happy to set one up wherever we requested. The food really was fantastic, we can understand why previous people have taken pictures of it. The team couldn't do enough, were friendly without being in your face and really ensured we had the perfect week we were hoping to get.

The peninsula is offers a great place to have a walk and the dolmus makes the odd trip into Kas very easy - the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarap26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed at this Hotel for 5 days at the end of an active Holiday centered in Kas itself. Taxis were arranged for us to get from our other Hotel to the Cachet and once arrived and checked in we were left to our own devices. We were able to explore the hotel grounds at our leisure, the view, the pool (and poolside bar), the many terraces going steeply down to the sea with an access point to be able to swim in the sea. The views across to the Greek Island of Meis was beautiful and this view got better at dusk as the sun set. We had drinks on the terrace watching the sun go down.
Food at the Cachet was excellent, well cooked and presented. The service was excellent. The rooms were large with sizable ensuite bathrooms with a good shower. All rooms in Turkey seem to be fitted with air conditioning which you will no doubt need!
The Chachet is in a very quiet location with stunning views however it is still very easy to get into Kas using the peninsular minibuses which charge a small flat rate fee. Kas itself is a great town with loads of bars and restaurants to explore. There are also a huge number of attractions and activities which can be tailored to your needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This hotel is very quiet and peaceful with lots of hidden places to sit and admire the view and watch the sunset. You can eat outside on the terraces overlooking the moonlit sea, views are amazing. We had a standard room and it was lovely and the side seaview was great with a shaded balcony - so we could at least use it in August! It was very very quiet with many rooms empty and only one or two tables in the restaurant which was a surprise. There is a fridge in the room but empty apart from a 2 cans and a bottle of water on first day and not sure of its purpose? The sea was sometimes quite rough and not possible to get in at times. Snokerling is great but mornings are best for this when sea is calmer. We needed a car to get around easily and especailly to go to other beaches as we are not keen on sitting by a swimming pool. Staff are charming and can't do enough for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Cachet in May this year and we loved it. It is definitely one of the most peaceful places I've ever stayed. The main prupose of our trip was to relax and we were certainnly able to do this here! The setting is amazing and the food is incredible... we have both said so many times since coming back how much we miss the food at this hotel! I would definitely recommend the hotel and I will definitely be going back

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_soraghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.8 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.7 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kas
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#24 of 48 in Kas
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#28 of 48 in Kas
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kas
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cachet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cachet

Property: Hotel Cachet
Address: Demokrasi Cad. Armagan Talay Sok. No:10 Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cachet 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cachet Hotel is stunningly situated on the side of exclusive Cukurbag Peninsular in Kas, Turkey directly on the seafront facing Meis Island. The hotel has been carefully renovated to ensure that it provides only the best for its clients. With just 17 bedrooms the hotel has a homely feel while providing all the comfort and services of a top class hotel. Spacious rooms all with sea views and two Corner Suites, rain showers, panoramic sea views, Turkish & Ottoman and International cuisine from our restaurant. An indulgent unforgettable experience that you will want to come back to again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cachet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing