We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place for sun, food and company.”
Review of Hotel Cachet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cachet
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Hotel Cachet is wonderful; lovely rooms, beautiful pool, best food in Kas, most friendly and helpful staff combined with great views from the tip of the peninsular. And the charming town of Kas is minutes away by taxi or Dolmas (costing only 2 Tl). We spent 10 days mid-September 2011 and with only 12 rooms Hotel Cashet attracted a wide range of individual travellers resulting in pleasant evenings in their company.

Room Tip: We chose a superior room with small but adequate balcony looking out to sea. Larger balconies were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

The Hotel Cachet feels like an ultra-expensive private villa.... except you happen to be sharing it with a few other guests. We were there for several days in August and appreciated a quiet and peaceful atmosphere, with a beautiful view.

Yes, there are other guests staying there, but with so many outdoor spaces (the pool, swimming platform by the sea, and multiple terraces) you can truly feel at peace and alone if you choose.
We must commend the chef on a wonderful menu of food well-prepared! We had originally thought we would go into Kas for dinner every night, but found it hard to pull ourselves away from the wonderful meals at the hotel.
The hotel owner was very solicitous and inquired once or twice each day if everything was to our satisfaction.
We stayed in a larger corner room, which was wonderfully spacious, with a fabulous bathroom with rain shower.

Note: we did not rent a car, and found it a bit challenging on the first day to figure out where to catch the dolmus bus going out to the Peninsula: the bus stop is right beside the Mosque at the town square, and runs every 30 minutes. Just look for the bus that says "PENINSULA" in the window, and tell the driver the name of the hotel, he will drop you at the proper spot. Once you are at the hotel, the schedule is posted, so you can go back and forth to town anytime you choose.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greekgirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotels position unbeatable food very good & well presented the best we had, Hotel staff very good not running around pestering just there if you need them nothing too much trouble it felt like having the place / peninsular to share with no one else very restful. Would recommend for couples it was our first visit but will return Kas not far away for more life. Just back from 11 nights just what was needed will miss the sea 2/3 times a day so thanks all at the Catchet in my eyes its being done just wright full marks plus.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We had wanted to get away from it all and were looking for a really peaceful and relaxing time with a bit of excitement when required. We could not have picked a better location than Kas and the hotel Cachet. The hotel is exactly as reported on trip advisor and is a wonderful hotel if you want to get away from it all, the staff could not do enough for us and the food is incredible. Iklaque the owner was at reception himself when we arrived at 5 o clock in the morning. I had contacted him directly to book via the hotel web site and he was always quick to reply and very helpful in providing advise. Fikry the manager and chef prepares and serves wonderful turkish food as well as other international dishes. The two waiters Yussuf and Ebo did a wonderful job and are always happy and smiling. The hotel is spotless the rooms are cleaned every day the pool area is also spolessly clean. Myself and my fiance both agreed that we were genuinely sad to leave at the end of eight wonderful nights. The hospitality, friendliness and the sheer effort that the small team of Staff at cachet put in to make our Stay special was very much appreciated. Thanks guys and we hope to see you all in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warrenb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed in hotel Cachet at the beginning of Sept 2011. Had a great time. The staff were really helpful. The hotel had a beautiful position with stunning view of the Greek island, Meis and the food in the restaurant was some of the best food we had in Turkey.

The only small negative thing i can possibly think about was that sometimes when we got to breakfast there was not much food left, but we often got there near the end of the breakfast period so this was partly our own fault.

The owner is a very nice guy who couldn't have done any more to be helpful. He personally introduced himself at dinner on the first night and wished us a pleasant stay and proceeded to be on hand for any advice on places to see or things to do throughout our stay. The rest of the staff were really sweet and helpful too. I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends, it was a very peaceful and magical place.

Room Tip: Stayed in the the corner suite which was big and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OYemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This is the place to stay in Kas. The hotel is perfectly located on a peninsula with amazing views oof the Greek island of Kastellorizo and several smaller Turkish islands. The sunsets over the sea were beautiful. The hotel sits on a cliff with direct acees to the most amazing blue sea for swimming. We went in September when the sea was warm, and I swam and snorkelled for 2 hours each day. The pool area and room were immaculate and meticulously maintained. The staff and management were freindly and very accomodating. This is a great place for couples and those travellers looking for a quiet place close to the heart of Kas. We will certainly go back!

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My husband and I were looking for a holiday where we could relax, eat good food and enjoy the sun before our first baby was due to arrive. Hotel Cachet provided that in bucket loads.

From the moment our taxi collected us at the airport to the moment we left we were treated incredibly well in an enviornment that was perfect to totally relax in. The pictures of the hotel don't do its simple luxury justice, the views from every angle are a joy, the numerous sundecks provide wonderful spots to relax in and the pool was spotlessly clean, the perfect temperature and a great size to cool off in or get some exercise.

We ate in the restaurant every day bar one and enjoyed being able to choose a table in a different location each time. Even if there are no tables set up outside the team were more than happy to set one up wherever we requested. The food really was fantastic, we can understand why previous people have taken pictures of it. The team couldn't do enough, were friendly without being in your face and really ensured we had the perfect week we were hoping to get.

The peninsula is offers a great place to have a walk and the dolmus makes the odd trip into Kas very easy - the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarap26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.8 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#6 of 49 in Kas
100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.8 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 49 in Kas
553 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Kumsal Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 49 in Kas
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cachet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cachet

Address: Demokrasi Cad. Armagan Talay Sok. No:10 Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: £29 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cachet 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cachet Hotel is stunningly situated on the side of exclusive Cukurbag Peninsular in Kas, Turkey directly on the seafront facing Meis Island. The hotel has been carefully renovated to ensure that it provides only the best for its clients. With just 17 bedrooms the hotel has a homely feel while providing all the comfort and services of a top class hotel. Spacious rooms all with sea views and two Corner Suites, rain showers, panoramic sea views, Turkish & Ottoman and International cuisine from our restaurant. An indulgent unforgettable experience that you will want to come back to again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cachet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing